I came to rest.

27 49
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

"Let go of the past. Embrace the new month with excitement".

-Princessbusayo

I wish everyone a happy new month. It's the fourth month already and before we know it, we are in the last month of the year 2022. The month of March has been glorious and I must believe it went well for all of us here. All Glory be to God in the highest.

Using this opportunity to thank everyone who have supported me last month with their upvotes, comments, sponsorship renewals. I am indeed grateful for never getting tired of reading my articles and I promised to work better this month.


I traveled yesterday to my village and the trip as usual was rough and tiring but what is important is getting home safe and meeting my family in good health.

Grandma saw me yesterday and was excited and at the same time surprised because she wasn't aware of my coming. I only informed my sister and cousin so they could prepare a nice meal for me.

While I was on the bike taking me home, I was shocked to see a familiar face outside and when I told the bike man to turn back to see clearly, it was one of my course mates we both finished school. I couldn't close my mouth when she told me she is from my hometown which I didn't know. We weren't that close in school but we only greeted each other casually. She requested for my number after talking for a few minutes as I don't want to delay the bike man.

Yesterday proved to me that human beings are indeed like water, and we can meet anywhere. This is why we must always exhibit good attitude and have pleasant character with people we come across with. I know she must have talked about me to her family yesterday as she saw me, in fact if I did bad then, she would have also talked about it.


When I got home, I was so tired and had a headache. I ate the food being prepared (Yam and Oil) They wanted to fry some eggs with the yam but the light went off and according to them, Grandma refused to refill the Gas since it finished in December because she prefers firewood. They already cooked the yam using electric gas and the electricity went off as they were about to fry the eggs. I had to manage the yam and oil with the roasted meat I bought while coming.

I slept off after taking some pills so as to get me alright. I only slept for thirty minutes when the electricity was restored back which I went inside my room to charge and cleaned the whole place.

At 10pm, I took a shower and had little strength to work online but all I could do was to do the Dreemport tasks, reply to all comments on my two articles on Readcash and then boom, straight to Dreamland.

I set my alarm to 4am so I could work for some hours before the day breaks but it seems the stress I had, made me not to hear the alarm when it rang.

I woke up at 7am and did my morning prayer, which I brushed my teeth and went outside for a walk to the King's palace.

The King's home

This is what we always do every time we come home. Before the king is aware of our arrival, we would go and greet him as it is our custom. He is always angry when he comes around and meets any of us at home and would question us about why we didn't come to greet him when we came and I don't want to start finding excuses, I had to make it quick.

I am happy to be home and I only came to have rest too. Staying in my village is always calm and peaceful. No one to disturb you and more time for me to see and appreciate nature.


It's the first day of April. Have you committed the days into God's hand? What would you want to achieve for the next 30 days? How do you plan on doing that?

There is a need for us to set goals and make them written down in a place where we can always set our eyes on it everyday and remind ourselves of how to go about it. A goal that is not written down is just a wish and for you to accomplish your goals, you must write them down and take necessary actions.

Thanks for reading

[April 01, 2022] (No 91 article for the year)

15
$ 4.13
$ 3.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Where is your village located?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kwara state

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow... I actually thought you were from Ondo State!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new month to you, its been long I travelled, I envy you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! You can plan it though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The transportfare is crazy why would I pay 18000 naira for just going how about coming back and feeding and washing people money, let me stay my stay in lagos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every day I work hard, to live and focus more on the present, but how difficult it is to do it, may you have the month of April that you want so much

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the beauty of your area is very good I like living in an area like this because of the coolness and tranquility I will always feel how great your area is my friend. greetings from new user

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yea, I love an area like this too because it's always calm and peaceful. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is so nice to know that you have recharged and come home Princess.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yea, it's good to be home. Right? Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, in this world, we can meet anywhere..I met someone from my home town unexpectedly in a vacation last year at Lagos .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, you will be surprised and happy too when such a thing happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss moments like this back here. It's been years i visited my village. Glad that you arrived safely, enjoy your stay there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is good to know that you went home safe and sound. Your respect to the King you mentioned is superb.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glad you arrived home to meet every one good and safe... Wishing you more inspiration at the countryside πŸ€—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe the stress you went through on the bus while coming to your hometown, makes you wake up late. I also have a stressful day yesterday which made me engage less online last night, I just sleep off while holding my Phone.

Before I forget, Welcome to April princess πŸ‘ΈπŸ’š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Stress can turn to something else especially sleeping like a log of wood πŸ˜… Thank you, friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's already April and happy new month to all of us. Your village is very beautiful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy new month and thank God it’s Friday. At first I thought you’re about to play Apri fools plank but I realize that no you weren’t playing prank. Thanks God every one is safe over there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Why would I do that? Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy first day of the month. . i guess it's good to jog in your place 😁.. Who's the king btw? πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very good to Jog 😁 yes, the king is a ruler of a state and he controls all inhabitants in the town he is crowned king.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh it's like Mayor in our country .. Let's jog there ma haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea, I think so. Since your mayor rules the town. I think that is the name you call it over there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago