How will you cope during camp service?

34 45
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

β€œTake the time to do what you love to do this weekend.”

Catherine Pulsifer

I found myself rolling in bed around 1 am because there were some people who were coming from a vigil and the noise woke me up. I couldn't sleep since then and I had to do something online. Been a while I visited noise.app and I decided to use the opportunity to come over and did some commenting. I slept back at 3:30 am and woke up late. I am already trying to run around to do some things and take enough rest for the weekend. Happy weekend everyone 😍


Being a blogger takes much planning and writing to-go list to make your day productive. Without these, you won't even be near to achieving your goals at the end of the day, not to talk of the month. This title of my post is a question being asked by a neighbour when she knew the kind of person I am as a blogger who spends most of her time on the phone. They thought I wouldn't be able to cope considering how tedious, tough and stressful life in the camp would be.

I remembered this question when I read a friend's post yesterday. The post by @Doclayla talked about being productive and one of the ways is to plan your day at night so you can have a productive day. I quickly went to write this down so I wouldn't have to forget again.

All my life I have learned to plan my day, especially for someone handling more than one platform and I wouldn't want to leave one behind. I love to finish up my task for the day and go to bed smiling and giggling while waiting for what the next day would be like. People don't know I can manage my time except if laziness and tiredness comes in. We would have to experience this at one point in our lives because our body needs rest too and perhaps being tired for a particular thing while you can channel your time to something else.

I wrote how I was demotivated a few days ago which many of you said may be due to being tired which I needed rest and not that I am demotivated. Seriously, I enjoyed your comments on that and I couldn't agree less to it.

Planning everything that night against the next day is very common for many people including myself. I don't usually do this every day but when I eventually go to the camp, don't you think I wouldn't plan my time? Don't you think I wouldn't plan my schedule to make the day productive so I wouldn't leave my blog empty or fail to engage in the little way I can?

The camp exercise would last for 21 days and according to people, it's always a rigorous moment that I wouldn't even have time for my phone. I just smiled because they don't know me. Will we also go for exercise at midnight?

Though, there are times we would go out for daily exercises and there would surely be a closing time at the end of the day where all corps members would be given time to rest and prepare for the next day. This is the moment I would prepare my posts and get them ready for publishing the next day so that I can have some little time to engage online since I have published my posts and this would continue till the end of the training or exercise.

I will surely cope during that time but they make it look as if I won't do anything on my phone or have time to blog. When you know something is fetching you money and you don't have any other way for money to come in, won't you plan for it? Or for someone like me that has been used to writing and can find my way through it.

This made me remember how I planned and managed my time as a student and blogger and none didn't affect each other. That didn't ruin my grades. It's all a matter of good planning and balancing both so you aren't caught in the middle of the sea.

No one should scare me about this camp stuff because I know how to manage and manoeuvre my time to make me have a productive day. I am into this game for a long time and I am used to it. Lol

Thanks for your time.

Image by Monstera from Pexels

[October 22, 2022] (No 294 articles for the year)

21
$ 2.11
$ 1.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 14
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

The 5 P's comes to mind, Proper Planning Prevents Poor Performance. Don't fail to plan for each day, it's one of the steps to having a successful day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't be scared.... just take the step first and the rest would be easy-going....and cool... planning at night is the best for me and it works well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. The first step is what is needed and the rest would seem easier. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If things go as per planned, it is perfect else we are the sufferers . Sometimes due to unexpected happenings our routine gets disturbed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. Sometimes, we can't predict what happens next but we can be sure of finding ways through it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the reason why I always amazed you princess. You planned it all good. You are really great princess. You are good in planning and also with the time management.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have learned a lot about time Management and I know how to help myself with it because I want to always have a productive day in the end. Same with other people including you too. Thanks, J

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is nothing to be scared about with camp. You won't be busy all through and there are times you will be free. The second week is usually sports week and if you are not taking part in any sports, it's a time to chill for you...press your phone while observing those playing sports. Just don't stay inside your cubicle. You will be fine... Ma phor.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is that Ma phor for me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Thank God I no dey do sports πŸ˜… Make Dem Sha no force me 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha they won't force you, don't worry... Your platoon would decide those who will represent based on interests shown.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

-Hi Sis! I admire and appreciate how you handle your schedule! Time management is best, and as I can see it works well with you, sometimes I plan a lot of things, for the next day but most of the time ruined hehe! But even though my plan changed, I managed to do the things which I think are the most important!. It doesn't matter where you are, as long as you do the things that make you feel fulfilled and contented with happiness too! Thanks a lot for sharing this with us! May God bless you more and have a blessed Sunday!πŸ’πŸ™

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Interesting comment from you. Tackling the most important task is one of the best too and with proper time management, you are good to go. It doesn't matter where one is as you have said, but we can always attend to the ones that brings fulfilment for us more. Thanks so much. I appreciate your stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

-Hi Sis! BTW..I tagged on you inhere..hehe kindly visit.. https://read.cash/@DreamerAim3/read-round-table-challenge-accepted-22064324 Have a blessed afternoon!πŸ™πŸ’ž

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really appreciate your consistency, as even camp service can't effect your routine to write. This is the mindset we all need to work in online world.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it can't and it won't by God's grace too. Thanks so much πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Planning the task for the next day is really good, you'll be more productive id you do that, but depends on the person too. Coz me, I don't make plans really, haha just do what I can do today. Maybe because I have lots of free time that is why πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea, it also depends on the person because we all have what works best for us and we would still achieve the best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis, planing and balancing each and everything is necessary but sometimes we are not able to act according to our plans may be due to our laziness or problems we face at that situation, for me it's really difficult to manage everything and sometimes it affects my grade too, I think I should also do some planing and act on them strictly

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes... With balancing and proper planning with strict compliance, nothing will go wrong and you'd be excited with the turnout. It worked for me and will definitely work for everyone who apply it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the spirit, Princess. Say it to their face, 'I can and I will. Watch me.'

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Great. A big positivity and encouraging statement. Thanks so much πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my case sis no matter how much I planned on what to do tomorrow, nothing happen especially when unproductivity hits eheeh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe. I think we all have different ways to tackle our tasks and we should identify them to be productive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray God continues to give you the strength and all the motivation to continue coping with all you do now that the we are going back to school. You are really doing alot and very well too princess

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like you have said it already, nothing should scare you. You will have all the time to do everything you want to do it's depend on how you will schedule your time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly. It all depend on how we schedule our time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah 21 days in retreat, I cannot do that long haha, but that was exciting as you will meet another faces and personality of people.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe. It's a compulsory training and so, we don't have a choice but we have to find a way to schedule our own time to make it work out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything will go on the easy way when we know how to manage our time and balance our activities.It is up to us if we let laziness conquer our body and mind but for me I need to focus on what I want to achieve and setting up goals everyday.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is definitely left for us if we would allow laziness take over or not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should exactly have a plan for our coming day. I never learn how to manage a camp. But I agreed if you have strategies then we can handle it in good manner.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, with strategic, we would work it out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Planing ahead seems best for me at the moment...I followed you on noiseapp this is my link... https://noise.app/cescajove

$ 0.00
1 year ago