He said he is ready. Are you ready too?

14 41
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“It's Friday! Time to go make stories for Monday.”

Anonymous

Another Friday is here and we are still standing strong and grinding. Many of us do not have a choice but to get up and work hard to give ourselves and our families the best life we want. If it is possible for money to start raining down from heaven just like manna dropped in the days of the Israelites, it would have been a better life because everything we want, we would get with money. But there are things money cannot buy!

Good morning everyone. I bring to you a story from my friend and it is what is happening in our society.

As long as I am not ready and he is ready, we just have to come to a compromise and not go into marriage because my partner is ready or he is using his age as an excuse for me. My friend came to me and we started talking about marriage and the rate at which people are going into it as if it is something so easy.

I cannot count the number of young people getting married in my department since we finished in February. If I wouldn't exaggerate, they are up to 15 and most of them are doing it the same month which is this November while others did theirs not long and it makes me wonder if they are in a competition or what.

Well, I believe if both are ready for the journey, can cope and understand the ingredients to spice the home, and have a stable source of income where they wouldn't have to starve for the rest of their lives, it's all good.

My friend told me of her own friend who is just 24 years old and has been in different relationships, for more than 4 within a period of five months, this year. The last relationship she is in presently hasn't lasted up to a month and the guy is disturbing her to meet the parents while he has taken the girl to meet his family.

My friend asked her why is she going into marriage with someone she barely knows, she said that the guy said he is getting older and he wants to get married early next year. He is 30 years and because he feels he is getting older and his friends are all married except him and he is trying to hurry this young girl who hasn't even defined what she wants for herself.

My friend had spoken to her to be patient with this stuff but it seems she has made up her mind to get married. While she was telling me this, I knew the girl is a desperate girl wanting to be in a relationship as soon as one leaves her and it is obvious she doesn't know what she is doing and by the time her eyes are opened, I hope it wouldn't be too late.

The guy she is dating is also a domineering person. According to my friend, the guy asked the girl to change her Whatsapp profile picture to his own picture and he didn't do the same for the girl and she isn't having a say in the relationship.

To me, everyone has one reason or another for wanting to get married and if they are ready, they are free to opt-in but if they are not, I think taking one's time is the best because there is no latecomer in marriage and when the time is right, you will be sure of making the best decision instead of regretting.

The majority of divorce in the world is due to not being prepared for the journey ahead because many are only excited about the wedding that they forgot the marriage which will go on forever. Once you are in it, there is no going back because the world won´t see you as being single anymore but would label you as a married one, even if you get divorced, they have a name to tag you with which is a divorcee or single mother or father.

I am not in any way to make victims sad, but this post is literally for the singles including myself to define ourselves first and be sure that we are making the right decision. No man should force you just because he is ready and you are not, and no woman should force you too, when as a man, you aren't ready.

A friend talked to me some days ago about his ex. According to him, he is already tired because the girl's standard is higher than his and he is not saving just because the girl keeps billing him every time. He doesn't have enough and he is trying to satisfy her but the girl is not being considerate. He had to break up with her since he has talked to her but was not willing to change. If such a guy should marry her, she would drain and milk him dry and there wouldn't be room for savings or planning for the future in having the best life.

Marriage is sweet but with the right person with whom you are building the home together. There will surely be issues and challenges, but being with the right person would make it easy to fight through together and keep loving yourselves. But in a situation where you are going into it with the intention of being called a married woman or man and not for the right reason, it wouldn't be long before both got separated and that is the end.

For this kind of people, once what is making them enjoy the relationship is gone, they will stop loving and being committed because they weren't into it for the right purpose.

Thanks for your time.

Image by Trinity Kubassek from Pexels.

[November 11, 2022] (No 314 articles for the year)

11
$ 0.20
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Bilqees
+ 5
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Me too, I am not ready but his ready, I don't want to go into something and regret later

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly, I really pity for the gurl truly.... there's a guy I know that is always disturbing me that he wants to marry me bla bla bla ...and sometimes I look at him in my mind and say " oga you miss road o " how can you be telling me marriage because you are getting older?? ....why do you waste so many years flaunting around when you ought to be planning yourself...?.... everytime claiming he loves me ...oya do something to show that and he's telling me is by him saying that he loves me... I remembered those days when if a guy truly loves a girl he would bring bush meat for her sometimes bring Palm wine to show how caring he is.... but this one nothing to show for it o! I had to japa from him side... moreover I am not interested yet so !

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣 My friend wants to eat bush meat too from another angle. A man who isn't ready yet should not profess love to a girl. Marriage isn´t that easy, and neither is it difficult, one just have to know what it entails before jumping into it. No man who has nothing cannot come to me because I will let you know you should go and hustle and work hard. In fact, give me a proof of loving me and ready to marry me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a different style and I like it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even if it rains money from heaven, there would be a natural scarcity of goods and services because of inflation...na money we go dey chop be that o since everyone now have it hahahaha.

That girl is not ready and I don't understand how most people based their readiness on age. They are both unserious abeg. I can't waste my advice on both.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂Unserious entities for that matter. I just pity the girl. Basing marriage on age will eventually lead to disaster if one jumps into it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She will learn the hard way and the guy too will learn after he sees that he has bitten more than he can chew when reality sets in and age won't be able to save him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marriage is a beautiful thing and everyone knows it that's why they don't think twice when they find a prospective partner. But it could turn out to be a nightmare if one is not careful enough. Not all glitters are gold

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marriage requires one to be careful and patient because when you rush in, you rush out when you haven´t taken time to study yourselves and know what it entails.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You rush in, you rush out. Everybody is just trying to get married without trying to enjoy single life not even a little bit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As for me, I will enjoy my singe life oo 😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true, to choose right person for relationship should be the first thing we prefer while choosing someone as our life partner.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. It takes careful selection and patience too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago