Am I actually getting fairer?

28 46
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“Never forget to appreciate yourself and to reveal your own inner beauty.”

Debasish Mridha

I am beginning to take notice of my body and appearance for some months now since I know I am getting older and not younger again. I am a black and shiny girl who loves her skin colour and I try to maintain my body skin as I mind the type of cream I use. Whenever I needed to get a body cream, I make sure it is not one that bleached and turn my colour to a fairer or white one. No! I love who I am.

This is why I look for creams to maintain my colour as I don't even recognize good cream. I have been brought up with using Vaseline until I grew up. It was when I was in the 300 level in the second semester, which was early last year that someone advised me to start using lotion since I am not a small girl anymore. She said I am already growing to become a lady and so, Vaseline isn't for me.

Well, I had wanted to get a lotion cream before but it makes me sweat and makes my legs white as if I didn't apply the cream. She told me there are lotion creams that are good and do not make one sweat. She recommended Nivea lotion cream to me which I bought instantly that same day.

Little did I know it was the fake I bought. Since I could not differentiate between a fake and an original, I was given that one and when someone told me, I made sure I used it finish before getting another one. After many months, I bought another Nivea cream but this time, someone accompanied me and I got an original one.

Recently, two months ago, I decided to start using facial cream so the Nivea would only be applied to my body alone. I opted for a facial cream which I started to use immediately. I didn't see the result because the owner selling it assured me that it would maintain my skin and it's a cream that blends well with my face. I didn't even take notice of my face. Every morning, I look into the mirror to see the beauty in me. I would always appreciate and compliment myself.

This is something I do daily to make me happy and know that I do not need anyone to compliment my beauty to know I am beautiful. I see myself changing and people were testifying that I am getting bigger and chubby these days. They kept teasing me that they wish they are also graduate because I don't need to rush to school for lectures under the hot sun or even stress myself reading for exams again.

Yesterday, I went to get something to eat when the owner of the shop looked at me and asked what cream I am using. I told her and she was like my face is fairer. I smiled and thanked her.

I got home and I confirmed again with people and that was when everyone started giving their analysis on my body. A guy who has always been teasing me in the house said my breast is intimidating and anytime he sees me, he would wish to go down with me. Hahaha. He wants to have sleep with me. But I am not the type he wants as he would always bring in different girls home to sleep with them. In fact, he isn't my type of man 😁

Others gave their compliment that the facial cream is working effectively on me and it helps maintain my skin which I love too. It was really funny yesterday, especially with what the guy confessed. I know he got the chance to speak his mind that moment and I don't give a damn because I know my value and worth.

Just looking at who I am becoming every day makes me happy. Though I want more care for myself and I will do my best in that aspect. I believe strongly that I am beautiful because I am and no one can make me sad or make me believe what they say when they pretend to care.

A new supermarket was opened in my school and I decided to be there for the first time. I couldn't take a picture while inside as I was focused on what to get even when the prices were high. Since I am there, I had to get them and I don't think I will go there again. Those were the pictures I took outside the supermarket.

Thanks for your time.

All images are mine and not permitted to use against my consent.

[November 10, 2022] (No 313 articles for the year)

16
$ 1.76
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 12
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

It's not a matter of getting fairer or not. Every happy woman definitely gets to such stage of their life where they glow from inside out. It's just that extraordinary flair that makes a woman looks more lovely and appreciated especially when they are proud of whom they have become. 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, Bilqees.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome princess 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a great complexion dear friend.. Keep it up

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na wa o... Intimidating breasts...light face...dashing beauty... E choke. They won't allow you breathe again soon when they start queueing at the front of your door...you now sabi cook too. Opari.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣 Oga oo... I don tire sef from the guy hand, so funny to me when he said that but it´s a compliment na. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha na from clap dance dey enter. I won't say more than that 😂🤣😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, judging by the pictures you posted, you actually look a bit fairer (or maybe it's because your camera enhanced your color) but usually, if a person doesn't get exposed to naija sun all the time and is eating good food, they start glowing. The same thing happened to me during the 8 months ASSU strike and I don't even use any cream or lotion

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naija sun indeed. I saw the difference when I used to be a student, walking in the sun did it worse on my body and being at home without going out except if I need to get something across the street, there is a big difference. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohooo, that's just show that you love yourself and you take care of it do much. It always started with us right, we will gain our confidence if we love first ourself. Jow I wish I am like that. I mean, I love myself but my confidence level is just ewww huehue. And you are really pretty Princess 😹😹☺️❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The more we work on our confidence level, the better we would be. I am also trying to perfect my confidence and I hope to get to that stage. Thank you for the compliment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like your sling bag my friend! My favorites are those small only bags so that it is not heavy to bring.I only put money or coins and cellphone

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much. I love taking those bags anywhere being hanged around my neck and I am good to go.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are beautiful my dear, and this is the confidence we all need to never care for what other's say.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea, I do not care what others say as long as I do not see myself that way. Thank you, Farah 😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are beautiful princess. You are beautiful inside and out. I love your skin princess. I love Nivea Lotion too. ❤️ That's my lotion I've used when I was in college.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nivea lotion is very good according to what people say. Thank you for the compliment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You look yummy from those pictures princess. Their comments should be true.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for the compliment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You look so beautiful, Princess. :) I adore you for loving yourself as other girls should. Because we cannot deny the fact that there are women who are trying hard to make themselves beautiful but they already are but still not contented.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for the compliment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

From the picture, I think the cream fits your skin really well. The life of a graduate is very easy. You no longer have to worry about attending lectures, submitting assignments it sacrificing your sleep 😔

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha... Yes, I am free from all those already.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should love ourselves as we are. We all are beautiful and adorable in our own way. I also don't used bleached cream and whitening cream. You are adorable princess ❣️❣️😘

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can´t even use a bleaching cream. I love my skin this way and I am maintaining it. Thank you, Zainab.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your skin is beautiful and so are you! We have to look after ourselves. We deserve it, love!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much ma.

$ 0.00
1 year ago