Friend and Follower

31 58
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Image from Joel Muniz

Can I get a real friend who doesn't envy another? We are opportuned to meet different people in life and there are some who would be with us forever and there are some who will only be there for a while and we have some who only wave at us from afar but are always following us up through social medias. We may know them physically and we may not know them but they are always invisible and will always wish us well.

It's a beautiful morning and a new week. I am happy because it's the end of the academic week for this year and we supposed to have been given holiday break but I assume it would be this week. I am eager to travel home because I can't wait to meet my long time families.


Some days ago, I read a post on Hive and I was inspired to write something concerning the part where it says "there is a difference between friend and follower". Not all followers are your friends and that is the fact. Though we may think those following us are friends but we may want to agree that we don't know everyone at all.

Let's take for instance, the social media (Instagram). You may have thousands of followers who likes your posts, pictures and most times categorized as "Fans" but only few are friends who are also on your follower's page. It is impossible to identify the thousands followers but very possible to know your real friends.

Now, let's come down to our platforms here like (read.cash) I have 404 followers who are my subscribers. Even though I know some of them and I don't think they are up to one third of the number but I have few who are friends to me. These sets of people are the ones we extend our communication beyond this place because we want to know more about them. Others are only here to follow us and not exactly us but are enticed by our articles and would want to learn more.

When a person send a friend request to you on Facebook, you accept the request. Automatically the person becomes your follower and it's up to you to decide which will be your friend through your communication and not just a person who only views your posts and like them. Not everyone you accept their friend requests are your friends.

From being a follower, such person takes you as a mentor or role model and want to keep Learning more from you. It's good to have followers and friends too but we need not to take both for the same thing because a friend (true) can walk with you for a long distance but a follower who only follows cannot.


Now, I have nothing to say anymore because I am in an uncomfortable position in school and I can't seem to think straight but I need to put something out to you all. I hope you understand me 🙈

My lecturer had an accident this morning but no injury and he still came to conduct a test for us. He really meant it and strict when ordering us inside. He divided us into two batches which I fall in the second batch with one of my friends.

The test was interesting especially to those who read and definitely it would look so tough to those who didn't.

Before I end up this article, I would want to take an excuse peradventure you don't see me coming around to your posts, this week will be a busy one for me especially that I will be traveling too and you know how it would be. Also, my school activities too won't allow me stay long online but I will try my best doing something.

I have a new sponsor today called @ErdoV thank you for your request and I appreciate that you are interested in my articles.

Thanks for reading

|December 20, 2021|

19
$ 7.32
$ 6.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 16
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Exactly I have many followers on different social media but surely they are not my close friends. For close friends we have to move from Hostel or job life to Family life. My parents are my real friends. Sorry about your teacher but it is kinda duty of teacher to be strict outside and soft inside.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you success in your studies. I can relate, even with the accident he still conducted his test😂😂 sometimes I wonder if some of our lecturers are really from this planet, please don’t tell him I said so🤣. safe travels dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We must understand the difference between both. But I was reading the article and thinking about friendship standards. For instance, we all have individual standards that must be met before we can consider a person to be a friend. While that consideration is mutual, what about a case where it isn't mutual? That is, you consider someone a friend, but they don't consider you theirs. What then is to be done?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think you will notice if such person isn't wanting to be your friend. So, you have to play it wisely and not too much trusting in them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing but best wishes to your exams dear... He still gave you exams even after the incident.. lecturers are something else hpnestly lol 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂😂 don't mind him. He intentionally did it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I honestly believe that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the way you breakdown the difference between friends and followers. Friendship is something intimate but followership might not be, because it might just be because they are benefiting from you that why they decided to follow you.

School stress is also consuming me here. I have been in lab for more than six hours.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! Six hours! I will suffocate oo 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing you all the best in your academics. You are really trying sef as it is by being consistent here despite school loads... Wishing you journey mercies. Enjoy your Christmas in grand style☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish you the same too. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friendship is indeed lovely. Genuine friend is not easy to get.

I wish you safe journey in your travelling. Success in your studies too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you King Mayor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you, not all followers are friends and some followers could end up being a friend. I wish you success on your test and a safe trip when you travel.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you Daria

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well i do not know what to comment haha but yeah things are correctly said about the whole things

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True friendship is beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True friendship is beautiful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Real friends are so rare nowadays. I understand your concerns dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Me I am you follower and friend for life dear…. There’s a huge gap and we must understand that.. it’s not everyone we see we tell everything..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure, you are my friend and thanks to this platform for bringing our paths together. Thank you Gozie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks GOD for life that it’s only your Lecturer’s car that got damage not himself. It’s a nice article we need friends and as well as followers.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Followers can switch side at anytime but friends are meant to have one's back at all time. We are in the same shoes Princess, it's very hard combining studies and blogging together.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! Blogging and giving attention to studies, we are the strongest 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can there are two choice of followers we meet on social media, Some wish to become future friends While some become friends of post uploaded. They can admired post too some existence. I could remember my lovely friends, which I meet on Facebook during the lockdown. Until one day we meet physical in some months ago. Yet I can't do with calling me in a day even we have become, We do share knowledge together....... Wish you well in test. Thanks

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. There are some followers who wants to be our friend and we can allow that if we study them well. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friends are yours truly , follower are just who watch your ways, either you communicate with your follower or not they are also acquainted with you. Hope you are doing well there.. enjoy your study.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There is definitely difference between our friends and our followers, it's left for us to be able to tell the difference.

I understand that you'd not be available for the rest of this week, it's actually okay. We anticipate your comeback.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With your explanations, I feel all the shades of friends are needed in one's life, in one way or the other

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish you well in your academic endeavours and your life journey dear friend

$ 0.02
2 years ago