Do I have a favorite part? Day 3 Challenge

35 48
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“Some people dream of success, while other people get up every morning and make it happen.”

– Wayne Huizenga

Now, continuing with Day 3 of the Gratitude Challenge, it talks about "My favourite part of the morning".

Do I even have a favourite part? Perhaps it could have asked, "What's your favourite part of the day?" I think it's still easier to choose than going for a favourite part of the morning. It makes me think if we have two parts in the morning again. Do we?

Perhaps for me to choose, let me explain what I do in the morning when I am alone and this would help me have a final say of what I'd chosen then.

Oh! I just remembered now. The mid-morning starts from 12 am to 6 am while the second part of the morning takes over from 6 am to 11:59 am. Perhaps I might be right and if I am not, I would like to hear from you.

So, let's talk about the first part of the morning; I love staying up till 2 am most times from the previous night when I have a lot to do or perhaps I need to grind more and this makes my work easier and less when the day dawns.

We would agree that the early part of the morning, starting from 2-4 am is always an active time for many of us who choose to make use of the time to think straight and have beautiful ideas. At this time, I love to make my brain work to assume different things and you will notice you assimilate more readings at that time. This is mostly for those who love reading and studying. Also, if you are a writer, this time is perfect to get ideas more than during the day when there would be noise all around you and when it's getting to 6 am, others would be trying to wake up, making noises here and there with things clashing into each other.

As a student then, I love setting my alarm at 2 am and most times, 3 am just to have enough rest after sleeping at 11 pm since I know I would be up at that moment to read and study. I noticed when I take any book to read, a lot of ideas would flow in and you will be amazed at the beautiful thoughts occupying your mind. This is because your brain is just coming up afresh and the first thing it allows is positive thinking at that moment.

The same thing goes when you wake up thinking about problems. When you think there is no way out, at that moment, your brain starts working on negativity and makes you see yourself as nobody. What you feed your mind, heart and brain with, is what it will process out for you.

If you notice, your brain is sharp at that moment and it makes you unleash your creativity most times, you are shocked at to what extent you have been creative with things and the next thing is for you to start putting them down and practicing them and trust me, the result would be amazing. At that odd hour, you feel cool, and lighter and seem as if a heavyweight has been lifted off your body just as @DocLayla said in her recent post which I agree with since it happens to me too.

So, make use of your time productively, especially during that odd hour.

When I am getting new ideas and thoughts then, for I not to forget them easily, I jot them down in my journal that I keep beside me because I can just wake up in the middle of the night when something hit my mind and I wouldn't want to let it slip away like that, I write them down no matter how sweet the sleep is.


Then the second part of the morning begins from 6 am to 11 am and at that moment, you feel distracted by the activities of people when they are waking up. Some go to fetch water, some cook their meals while they greet each other while the stubborn and unconcerned ones would put on their Bluetooth or MP3 player to listen to cool music, thereby disturbing your moment.

At 6 am, is when I observe my morning prayer and it lasts for thirty minutes or an hour depending on how the spirit takes over. I love spending more time with God at that moment because I feel I won't be able to do that till the end of the day and for it not to look as if I worship other gods(like giving more time to work than spending time with God) apart from Him, I would have spent enough time with Him in the morning while the remaining days would be praying silently in my mind while I do other things.

After that, I do some works like sweeping, laying on my bed, arranging some things that need to be arranged, brushing my teeth, and taking my bath then I pick up my phone to engage online. Also, I engage in a little exercise and most importantly, drinking a glass of water to fill me up.

My mantra is always "If you don't work, you won't eat". I make sure to have done all necessary tasks in my room even if it would take my time, I won't eat until I am done with all. So, while engaging online, I would use the opportunity to be preparing my meal. Though I don't eat until it's 11 am to 12 pm and that is how I spent my morning.

So, if I were to choose my favourite part since I have divided it into two, it would be that moment when new ideas are sent to my brain and make my creativity work. That is the first part of the morning which starts from 12 am to 6 am which I do enjoy most and if it's possible not to sleep at all, I would gladly enjoy it more because I would be active to do many things which will make the remaining hours in the day simpler and less work for me.

Thanks for reading

The lead image is designed on Canva. All images are taken from pixabay; Source 1 ,Source 2 and Source 3

[May 26, 2022] (No 146 articles for the year)

18
$ 5.48
$ 4.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 17
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Ehh Princess, you must be a good prayer warrior.........30 mins... I do mine for 10-16 mins and that i say the grace. 1 am - 4 am, my eyes are always shining like tourch light, ideas flows like a river in my head.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha! I actually read devotion on my Bible App, say some prayer points, then listen to short words and by then, it would be going to an hour plus.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok, with your explanation, now I know why the immortal do visit me around 3am and 4am, that's when the idea comes, when its 5am to 7am, that's when I enjoy my sleep the most

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly! I also noticed I sleep well at that moment when I would have done most of what I needed to do between 2-4am

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Start everything early and the rest will follow :) I am not a morning person though, alhough I still wake up early hehe. Stay blessed, Princess!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, our work would reduce when we start early and there would be enough time for other things too.

Yes, it's good. At least one would still be up in the morning 😊

Thank you ma

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually, I think I agree with you on this, I tend to get a sharp brain at this time of the midnight, you know, with everything quiet and my brain refreshed. Most times, I sleep early at 8, to make sure I wake up this time. nothing beats the IMMORTAL feeling. Lol 🤩🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, nothing beat it oo and we can't cheat nature.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They said it's better to study early in the morning coz our brain works well. But hey, I tried that, I was too sleepy and my brain didn't work 😂😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣 you can actually try Washing your face with warm water, it would work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unlike mine, I normally wake up by 3:00 am because I really discovered that is when my brain become calm. By this time I would really enjoy reading because I have given my brain a little rest. I do make my prayers from 5:am and before 5:40 am done.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great. One needs to help himself or herself build such good habit of waking up early.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I only love to spend my most of time during 2-4 am for article writing and it is my favorite time. I try to be offer prayer in mosque and from 5-10 am I cocked meal, prepared kiddos for college and lay on bed for rest. Have a good night sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's better. At least you will be taking some rest after you are done with activities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

work is important because it is our way of earning and our life depends on how we decide to work hard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is it. We need to work to survive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always have a hard time forgetting what I read during the early hours of the morning. It's like my brain is a magnet and just receives all info at that time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea, that time works great magic for everyone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My mornings are usually reserved for all the chores and errands I have for the day, I quickly rush through them so I can have the rest of the day to do other things. Morning is definitely not my favourite part of the day, it's always too stressful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe! You are right though. I prefer doing all things at that moment so I can also have time for other activities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The day does work according to thoughts most times, that's why I don't like to sleep when I am angry, so it won't affect the next day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right. I make sure to go to sleep with a happy mind and positive thought.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was still a student I love to study too early in the morning, like from 3AM onwards. Yet when I experienced my first heartbreak, lol! This is the hour I hated most.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😅😅 The heartbreak caused you not to be waking up at that moment? It's funny but it would be hard then

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I just felt sad waking up that hour..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about that. That should be in the past now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh yeah, hehehe totally moved on

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohoo, I just read Jane's article hehe. She has the same topic on the first part hehe. Anyways, as I sadi my favorite part in the morning is having my breakfast 🤤. Waking up everyday looking forward for what we are having for breakfast 🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂 you like food. I don't even wake up thinking of what to eat in the morning because I eat late. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are really keeping a constant tab on your follow up and that's very encouraging to be honest and it's really nice to follow such daily routine everyday of our lives

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, Walex

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No doubt that we feel more active early morning before sunrise. But I hardly get up to offer prayer before sunrise and sleep again till my office time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe! Perhaps when you keep doing it, you will be used to it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow princess, that's a morning well spent. As a writer whose work is based off on creativity, I think you won't feel very bad even if you sleep for the rest of the day having spent your morning like this since you've done most of the work during your odd hours haha. Thanks for the mention princess. 💖😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I feel relieved and have time to do other things I need to do. You are always welcome 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago