Clumsy Week

44 69
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

“A person who has good thoughts cannot ever be ugly. You can have a wonky nose and a crooked mouth and a double chin and stick-out teeth, but if you have good thoughts they will shine out of your face like sunbeams and you will always look lovely.”

- Roald Dahl

This quote stands out to be one of the best for me this week and it speaks so much of positivity. It shows how everything seems to look radiant for you when you have a positive thought in you. This will make everything you wish to do come with ease and happiness for you. Be lovely this week with optimistic mind and remember things might want to look somehow, but with your smile and happiness, the day would go smoothly. Good morning Lovelies ♥️


Last week was one of the stressful moment that all I have in mind was my exams coming and ending quickly. I have only two weeks to read, go into the exam hall and put down all I have in my brain with the help of God. The tests last week, some I felt bad but others, I smiled and it made me forget the ones I didn't write to my satisfaction but I told myself "I should prepare well for the exam".


I watched a movie too with a lesson to learn from it. I hope mothers would watch it too so they could lead their children in the right direction and pause some activities that may ruin their lives. The five kids in the movie with the aid of technology were filming every girls and would upload them on internet if they refuse to pay the ransom they requested for (a blackmail) Some would pretend to fall in love and would lure their girlfriends into the room to sleep with them while they video them.

You know Indians are known for their modesty and pride in their selves. They couldn't stand the shame they would bring to their families. They commit suicide instantly. They were apprehended and killed but it left a moral lesson to every parents to always monitor their children especially with the use of phones to involve in illegal things.


Another sad news I heard was how some teenage boys beheaded a girl who was a girlfriend to one of them. They were burning the head when they were caught. It sent down an adrenaline rush into my body. What do these youngsters know about money? I believe it is for oppression in the society and nothing more and the worst of it is parents would be happy receiving such money from them thinking it's the fruit of their labor. When issues now arise, they will start running helter skelter trying to save them. It's such a pity some parents aren't taking notice of these children until the worst comes.

A message was sent to my status that I immediately forwarded it to my siblings in our group chat.

I have been warning them before now and this message would serve as a reminder that all that glitters are not gold, some are there for decoration and would harm once you move near it. I warned them to be contented because it's a great gain for such person who practice this attribute.

Young guys today are so desperate for anything and they are ready to do beyond their capacity. May we not fall victim too because not all girls are to be blamed too, perhaps they were kidnapped but it all boils down to be careful with places you walk through. Avoid isolated places and keep to your race when you sight a strange movement around you.


I may not be as active as I wanted to, and I believe most of you understand as I need to be well prepared too. Every students on this platform are trying their bests too and we need to balance things up so we aren't left behind of others. I believe soon, everything will come to normal for us. For everyone writing exams, may our efforts be profitable and God help us all. Today is the last day of January and we would enter into February.

Remember, if you didn't work so hard as you expected this month, it's a chance to continue next month and do your very best.

It is another beautiful thing for me to see some of my subscribers renewing their sponsorships. @foryoubtc09 and @gertu13 thank you so much for your love and support always. To all my sponsors, I do appreciate it.

Do you observe my picture? 🙈 We did our church 2nd anniversary yesterday and it was so awesome and glorious too. For the church that started with 24 members in year 2020 is now filled, up to 400+ and still counting. It has been God's help.


Yes,,, the day is here. The most anticipated and awaited FYB week is here. For today, we start with Corporate wears and don't worry, I am flooding this platform at the end of the week which would be on Saturday God's willing 🤗🤗 Watch out for it.


Thanks for reading

[January 31, 2022] (No 31 article for the year)

23
$ 9.10
$ 8.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
+ 18
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

The problem is that there are lots of girls that get easily deceived by men and ended up doing everything for the men they like. As women, we all should be mindful and cautious with our actions towards everything especially when dealing with boys.

By the way, I like your outfit princess, loving the color purple 💜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are very right. Ladies needs to be careful around guys especially those who are desperate to make money. Thank you so much for the compliment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you the best of luck in your exams, Princess. And you look beautiful in that picture. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much ma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really looking lovely in that dress. I forgot what they call the particular style in youruba. Wishing you all the successes in your exams. God be your strength as you continue to weather the storm dear🙂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Me sef don't know the name of the style 😅 Amen. Thank you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know it it can happen to anyot but sincerely I blame girls majorly for all these. Currently, they know all these and they are still in the so called relationships, if anything happen now people will now be reigning blames on society. So bad

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. Many of them are running after them because of money and they end up being used. Such a pity and shame to them too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The picture is really radiant. Crime is everywhere. As an Indian I accept with what you wrote friend, as such suicide rates are more here. Let Almighty protect everyone from evil hands.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you for the prayer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With all these news of ritual killings everywhere, we still have girls that are chasing after yahoo boys. This isn't the case of them not knowing who they are dating, they actively sort for yahoo boys because of the benefits they get, while at the same time risking their life. May God help this generation

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. Every ladies needs to know contentment is a great gain. Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is similar to what I talked about on my article today, and I’m glad we share same thoughts on the recent happenings….young boys are doing crazy things these days and parents should be blamed more for their actions for not raising them right. By the way, you look good

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, parents are really to be blamed too. You are right. Thank you Shine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You look very pretty great princess and I love your story so much I'm a new person here and I hope you will help encourage me to succeed

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are welcome Bensman. I would encourage you to keep reading other old user's articles and keep interacting with them. You will eventually love it here 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much I will keep doing that as advised by you. Meanwhile, I want to make my introductory post now, hope you will read it sis?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure, I will. I have just followed you. So, I will be notified.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright sweet pretty sis. May God bless you abundantly for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess the warning message is quite clear but it's all left to be seen whether or not, the person being warned will heed the warnings and stay alive

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. I don't see any reason why they wouldn't learn from these happenings and they still enter into it, risking their lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More success to you, mate. You are pretty and just ignore the negative vibes. Stay happy for those who really cares.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all are confessing that your beautiful, well I don't think so, I think and from the picture that you are Gorgeously beautiful,can't wait to see more on Saturday

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! Thank you for the compliment. Don't worry. I will definitely fulfill my promise 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only thing i can sqy is that you are beautiful

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Sammy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, beautiful sis. Finalist in the building. Catch all the fun you can while it lasts.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes oo 😅 I won't miss this one Thank you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pretty as always Princess 😍😍🥰.

Anyways, I mean, beheaded? Seriously? What's happening to the world really. Why youngster today is soooo 🥺😱

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am really surprised too. They do not have human feelings at all. They are so desperate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mothers shouldn't be the only ones to watch the movies and take care of their children. People respect/fear their fathers too and it will make sense if fathers can step up (if they aren't). Young girls too should be very careful and not following money up and down and boys should be patient and not go down the wrong path

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. Both parents needs to be blamed and they should come together to support these kids before it gets out of hand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your outfit looks good on you Princess. A responsible lady ready for her exams. God bless.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hay this young ladies should be careful, What happened to the young girl that was beheaded? I love your outfit, and your lipstick too! I am a fun of lipstick, now I want to buy same color as yours.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe! Pink is always fine and looks good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you success in your upcoming exams..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you Talon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mine was busy week 😶.. Looking pretty in purple.. I guess that's the color for this year

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it's purple and white for the year. Thank you Sis ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These girls really need to be careful o if they I tend to live long. The boys out there are dangerous and think of nothing more than money. Imagine a 17 year old boy already exposed to rituals.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Can you just imagine? No one wants to take it easy now and are so desperate to do anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's where the problem begins from.

$ 0.00
2 years ago