Cheating - It's occuring everywhere

Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

It's another Prompt word from my Sponsor @JonicaBradley

Thanks so much ma for always coming in here with prompt word as a challenge to us. I love to be challenged as it helps me creatively and also improve my writing skills too. Thank you

So, for this week, it's all about writing on "CHEATING"

Now, let me ask this question first. Have you ever cheated before? For me, I have cheated and I can't tell a lie about it. πŸ™ˆ

What does Cheating means? I will just summarize it to be "Fraud". It's like taking advantage of others to please yourself. We all have cheated in many areas and we never know it really do hurt those people you are cheating. You think you are doing the right thing to yourself but in another way, you are making others feel sad and been used.

Cheating are in different ways; we have cheating in examination, relationship cheating, money cheating, food cheating. Do you know when you steal, you also cheat? Oh! Yes, you do. It's just that the name given to it is called "theft". One way or the other, we all cheat and I don't think there is a way we can avoid cheating.

When we were small, being the eldest at that time, the first born wasn't living with us then, but I took over the position to my younger siblings. My mom would give us food each and give me a big meat to share with them. When it comes to food, I am always the eldest, but when it comes to doing house chores, I split it to them forming senior. Is that not cheating? πŸ˜πŸ˜…

I would then say "I am the senior, and so I will take the biggest meat". My mom would scold and insult me, but I still won't change. At the end, my mom decided to be sharing the meat equally among us and I felt so bad then.

I never knew I was cheating them and they feel hurt in them for not taking equal meat with me. I felt it's all about seniority.

Photo Credit: Gettyimages.com

We all know copying, taking expos into the examination hall is called Cheating. I am always someone who is afraid of being caught as I don't want to end up in trouble and then finding myself begging for forgiveness. Things like that, I don't have the strength.

It happened that we were about to sit for an exam and because the formula given in the course were too many, I decided to write them into the hall in a small sheet of paper, I had to take along my Mathematical Sets as a disguise. I wanted to cheat but my mind couldn't because I was afraid I might be caught, and if I am seen, that's a big trouble I am in. I might be expelled or suspended of not writing the paper and that's an automatic carry over.

As I was about opening the sheet of paper, my mind wasn't settled, my mind was like "don't do it". I quickly obeyed and kept the paper. Fortunately, I met someone who gave me an hint to the formula and that was how I did it successfully that day.

Many students find it easier to cheat especially in the examination hall and I will be like "how do they do this?" I have a friend who doesn't like to read. After reading for few minutes, she will say "see, I cannot kill myself, a ma ji iwe wo, a ma ko wole (meaning, she will copy or better still write the answers into the hall) she is already a master into it.

But one thing I am always confident of is that no matter how far you cheat, someday the truth will be out. Many people do not want to carry over a course, and this is why you see them taking the short cuts to success. They love to cheat and make those reading and studying hard useless.

I used to tell myself that it is better to write something I know and can defend rather than cheating and do not understand what it's all about.

Photo Credit: Gettyimages.com

Let's talk about assignments. When we are given assignment after lecture and many times, we are given much time to research about it so we can understand it, but procrastination leads people to cheat and just copy out everything words for words because they think the lecturer will not know. They even copy from their friends who has done it correctly. That is cheating.

Also, students cheat because they want good grades. Who doesn't want that? But many people are always fond of cheating that they believe they can't be caught. One thing I believe is that "everyday is for the thief but just a day is for the owner". You might keep escaping but the day you are caught, that is the end.

Photo Credit: Gettyimages.com

Same thing in relationship, I would say 98% of both male and female cheat. It is very common. Like the trend then, you need an extra tyre in case one gets damaged, you can easily shift to the extra tyre. Many reasons why people cheat in relationship, I will only mention two;

1. They are scared of falling out of love: A situation where a guy broke up with a lady even after years of dating and when the girl finally meet another guy, she will try to cheat because she doesn't want to be at the lose end when the present one collapse again. At least she would be rest assured there is someone left for her. Same thing with guys too who are gilted by their female lovers.

2. The second is trying to get revenge on the other partner: Just because one caught his or her partner cheating, he or she decides to take revenge and get back at his or her partner. Then it comes equal.

But, I want to believe it is very bad to cheat in relationship because you might be the one hurt the most and regret your steps. You do not need to cheat if you love your partner. What else are you looking for? You need to stick to your partner's love.

I would like to invite @Ellehcim @Pearlkel @renren16 @McAdeleye @Idksamad7869 @leejhen @FarmGirl to join this challenge too.

The rules are simple;

  • Write about cheating

  • Write 100% original content

  • Write at least 600 words

  • Tag @JonicaBradley

  • Have fun

Link to the original post

Thanks for reading

|June 29,2021|

15
$ 20.28
$ 19.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
+ 9
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Agreee! Most of the time we can be a cheater to ourselves and it is inevitable, how about being a cheater to others hahhaa lol! (it's okay being a victim from cheaters not a suspect of being a cheater lol) Let us change it! If we cheat , we cheat to God. So let us not be a cheater coz it will makes us, as a habit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree cheating is everywhere and once in our life I think we experienced doing it, I myself is a guilty of cheating when I was in high school.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And I was mentioned! I enjoyed reading this one. 98% is a bit too high, though. LOL.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I never cheated but got cheated many times will try to write on this soon

$ 0.50
2 years ago

I am happy to read about yours. Very true, we have all cheated before and maybe it is not the common ones or we were not caught so we felt it is okay. I have definitely copied assignments before πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ without even knowing what I was copying, whether it is right or not.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣🀣 Assignments? I love doing it because I am always afraid writing same thing with others or who I copied from. Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ when the timing was short and I didn't know it πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ chai.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜€ It happens a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheating is not a good thing and it's not beneficial especially when it comes to relationship. Cheating can lead a sacred relationship to collapse no matter how strong it is once cheatings was executed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I admit i've done it before and i also can't tell a lie πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ but what's important is we know what we did and we make sure not to do it again. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention my friend.☺️ I've already published an article regarding cheating a week ago tho, but I might try to make another one for this challenge.😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We are all cheated and no one is a saint at this because sometimes we cheat unintentionally.

I have cheated with assignments but not in the exam hall because I try to always go prepared. I think cheating is inevitable through the childhood - youth stage but we start getting self-control as we grow

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aha! Thank you for the tag (wink, wink). I was actually thinking the moment I've read the prompt post earlier today whether to get on writing the one in mind but brushed it off aside. Since you tagged me, I might as well join in, but not today though, someday soon hehe.

Nice write up by the way :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Egbon with the sauce. I do that to my junior ones always taking the larger share of the meat. So can we assume we are all cheats in one way or the other?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we are oo πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheating in a relationship can be so devastating for the other party involved. It sometimes turns them into monsters, they try to break others heart as a form of revenge

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Cheating sure comes in different forms, from relationship to school to reality. Cheating in any form is not good and can be disheartening, the best is to refrain from it and live with content heart

$ 0.02
2 years ago