It's been six days since I posted here.

25 58
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

"Just one small positive thought in the morning can change your whole day."

Dalai Lama

I checked my blog here and I saw that it's been six days since I posted last and I feel bad about it. I have indeed been away for a while but yesterday, I decided to return and keep my blog busy again. The truth is that I have been so busy with the Dreemport challenge that I didn't give time here just because I want to keep topping the engagement leaderboard on Hive.

It was on Friday which was last week that I broke down with illness and when I found out what happened, it was that I have strained myself to the extreme and my body couldn't take it anymore. I had to stop and focus on my health while I take it slowly and hope for the best at the end of the four weeks challenge. It's all about who will be the dreemer of the year and this would be judged by the number of points you were able to gather.

I think the one with the highest points takes the crown, alongside huge prizes to take home. If you had to see the rewards for the one who becomes the dreemer of the year, you wouldn't want to miss it but keep doing your best. But as it is now, I want to take it slowly because it's affecting my health. What is the use of working hard when you had to spend all the money buying drugs to care for yourself?

I had to stay away from blogging activities from Friday evening to Sunday evening. I just needed the rest. Besides, I have been tidying up my room and getting prepared to travel for the burial at home. This morning, I had to wake up early, washed my clothes and plan to go to the market later today to get some things my sister requested I get for her.

Seriously, it's not easy having responsibilities to cater for in the family and you will still have to take care of yourself but in all, I give glory to God because He has been faithful and helping me with the burdens. I never signed up for this at all but do I have a choice? I can't shy away from those responsibilities if I need to be responsible myself.

Last week, I was having an unusual spot on my face that made it look so rough and bad. Ever since I was born, I never had pimples or any spots because my face is always smooth. Some people including my sister envy me because according to them, they wish they had a smooth face without pimples. In fact, I eat a lot of Groundnut and Oil as these things are what trigger pimples on the face but mine is exceptional. No matter the amount of Groundnut I take, I am always free from pimples or rashes.

Some months ago, I decided to find a face cream to maintain my skin and colour. I was recommended this cream to use and they said it matches my colour and isn't bleaching.

My image.
My image.

I started using the cream called Olivera and I was loving the result on my face. Everyone started noticing and complimenting my fair face which made me keep smiling and happy that I finally found a cream that works for me. Not until some days ago, I started seeing eczema and rashes on my face, it was so rough and when I touch my face, it feels as if there are tiny woods on my face that was hurting my hands.

I couldn't take it anymore and I stopped the cream. I knew then that my face was now reacting to the cream. A friend who cared gave me this Nixoderm cream to apply at night after washing my face with warm water. I kept praying to have my smooth face back because it was my pride.

My image.
A ghost face of mine ๐Ÿ˜…

The first night I used it, which was on Friday night, it worked as the spots were varnishing bit by bit. I applied it the second night and on Sunday night, I did too and when I washed my face this morning, those spots are gone. I am so happy right now because I gained my beautiful face back.

I will have to get this Nixoderm to keep for my use in case something like this happen in the future.

As I was thinking about my blog here, I decided not to miss a day posting again till the end of the year and I won't force or push myself again. I will allow nature to have its way with me while I believe that God will definitely keep helping me too.

I hope everyone is doing fine. Sincerely, I missed you and I am sorry for not visiting your articles. I will try my best today.

Thanks for your time.

Image byย Ivan Samkovย from Pexels.

[December 12, 2022] (No 331 articles for the year)

9
$ 0.65
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Donโ€™t feel bad Princess! There is simply not enough hours in a day to keep up with everything.

What is dreamport challenge btw?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We're the same princess. I wasn't active these past few days too. I am busy processing a papers too. Looks that cream is really good princess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was introduced to the dreemport challenge but the thought of how to cope with the tasks especially with the engagement weighed me now. I'm not supposed to be competing with those robots(you and them) lol๐Ÿ˜‚.

Biko, take care of health. Health First

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who is robot? ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ In fact, I get boss there and I cannot kill myself at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our health should be our first priority, I hope now you are feeling well. I hope this new cream will make your skin smooth like before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea, the cream works like magic. Thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry you got sick. We really have to take better care of ourselves and not to strain ourselves too much for we will suffer more in the end. Stay healthy! Good luck in your hive/dreemport challenge.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much sir. I appreciate it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We missed your absence princess. Welcome back to read

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, J.Matty ๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our system needs rest and I think if we fail to rest when we should, it always bring health problem to us.. welcome back friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right. This is why we must not ignore it when we need to rest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We need to give our selves a time to rest ,me too sometimes I had some absenses because of being tired

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, sometimes we need rest. The best is not to deprive ourselves of such when the need arises.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May your face shine again as before. I am also having this problem. I used to use an artificial one a few months ago and now my face is itchy and black in many places.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The best is to find the cure that works best for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back dear one. Happy to see you healthy again, as for the cream, I can't help but laugh.. thank God you noticed and stopped at once. Some products have skin types they work with. Welcome back princess

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God I noticed on time oo. My face would have been worse ๐Ÿ˜ฉ The Nixoderm sure works so effectively.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ackkkk, The same with me. O was sock for 4 or 5 days I think. But couldn't stop myseld from writing haha. So even in those time that I am sick, I still able to publish, lol. But I am better now so hehehs. Glad you are okay now too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! How are you feeling now? I believe you are very okay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm okay now, good thing I got better fast.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same as you my friend, I cannot update regularly here because of some issues at home that I need to focus first.by the way you look good my friendโ˜บ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, there are some issues that will need our full attention, thereby losing time online with the activities. Thank you for the compliment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We missed you , yes it's not easy to have the responsibilities of family , brave girl more power to you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, Tahastories. How have you been there?

$ 0.00
1 year ago