Being Lazy

39 82
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Are you following me to school or not? You can actually use the opportunity to see your supervisor?

No, I would come to school later.

But you are not doing anything now. Common get up and let's go

You know what? I will meet you in school

She wasn't doing anything but just decided to stay at home instead of meeting her supervisor. After four hours, she decided to go meet him.

When she got there, the office was locked.

Dialed his number. Hello sir! I am at your office but you aren't around.

Yes, I just left now and I would be returning after a week because I needed to attend a function and some other things.

Sir! It's about my project. How do I see you now?

Well, I was in school since morning and I thought you would show up but don't worry, you will be fine. It's just a week.

Oh no! This man has ruined my plans. I can't travel again and I would have to wait for him.


I think every human beings have this laziness habit in them. They just want to remain on one spot and keep postponing what they need to do at the right time. I am not exempting myself. If it is possible to have everything done while we are sitted on the bed or chair, commanding every damn thing to happen with the snap of our fingers, it would be great for us. We just don't want to get up.

Laziness is a sign of being useless at that moment (sorry to say but it's the truth).

Also, laziness comes from stress too. It is hard to get up when you are just back from work or having to engage in an hard task and you find it difficult to even prepare meal for yourself. You want someone to do it for you while you are where you are. If it's possible for someone to urinate for you, wouldn't you have done that? 😁😁

Some people are just lazy naturally. They do not want to do anything but would command. Some would actually pay for a task delegated to someone because they have the money. Who gains more?


Do you want me to tell you about myself a little? 🙈🙈 Naturally, I love to work and I am hard working but there are some times I feel too lazy to perform a task. I might be stuck in bed for hours without any reasonable thing and by the time I get up, I start rushing things and it would look as if I am hard working. I am lazy to cook for myself sometimes but I am a great cook😉

I remembered a day I should have gotten up to prepare a meal for myself but I couldn't. It wasn't that I was occupied with something else, I just don't feel the spirit to cook and I was hungry. My friend was like "you better stand up and cook, is it not your own food?" I told her I just can't go through the stress carrying a pot, putting it on the gas blablabla 🥴

I was on bed switching from one side to the other. I was really hungry that my legs were shaking. I didn't know when I stood up to cook 🙈 though, I went to buy some snacks outside before the food was ready. I would have saved the money if I had prepared my meal on time but laziness struck that day.

Laziness has effect because something you should have done to save you from stress and being tired, you start running up and down trying to meet up with time and this would definitely affect your body.


It is laziness when you copy and paste content instead of sitting down to write from your own ideas. It isn't done anywhere. Even though I am lazy, that doesn't make me a thief, taking what doesn't belong to me. It might take me long hours to complete the task, but I wouldn't mind and also, I am only wasting my time.

If you want to benefit and improve yourself too, be yourself and stop being lazy to cut corners. "No food for lazy man". Do you think the system won't know if you are trying to be lazy cheating? You are only deceiving yourself and stopping yourself from benefiting.


Laziness would make you lose on great opportunities. Being lazy is to postpone something and at the end, you regret not doing it at the right time.

Laziness makes you irresponsible because someone who has a lot to do wouldn't be wasting his or her time doing the unnecessary.

Laziness stops you from saving. Like in my case, I would have actually saved my money or use it for something else instead of buying the snacks I bought.


It is laziness that makes people indulge in examination malpractice because they prefer copying and bringing materials into the exam hall than using their time to read and understand. It affect their academic performances. I don't pity these kind of people in exam hall at all. Why would I stay up late in the night preparing and reading while you are somewhere either partying or watching videos?

Laziness can affect us negatively and stop us from success. We need to do the right time at the right time so we can have other moment for ourselves.


This is a prompt word from @JonicaBradley titled "LAZINESS"

You can also participate with these simple rules:

Click all images and it takes you directly to where it downloaded from.

Thanks for reading

|October 16, 2021|

20
$ 9.10
$ 8.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 13
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Almost everyone have this laziness habit let me say 90% of humans might indulge in laziness of any kind which would affect them i think we just need to have the skill of being hardworking always it pays at the long tower.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, you are right. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to remember that there's a very thin line between tiredness and laziness. Sometimes when I get back from school, I will be toi hungry and tired to cook so I rather just buy food. Some people who didn't know how my day went will think I'm too lazy to cook. Just as Jane said in her article, I'm not lazy, I'm just tired.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we can't be tired and still expect to do something. Body needs rest and shouldn't hurt ourselves over it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admit that I really am a lazy person LOL, but I always work it out and finished everything on time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We all are lazy but it shouldn't eat deep inside of us. Though we might finish all the task but there would be a difference

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lazy man will always have an excuse. sometimes it will be the weather he will blame, some other time the others.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Unnecessary excuses 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have suffered it many times, it is inevitable. Sometimes I prefer to leave something to do the other day, being able to do it today, a huge mistake. Whenever you can start a task, start it, because in the end it will be easier to finish it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. The task will keep getting much when you are postponing it every time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't see your situation as such. Some days are quite different from the others. Some days, you work as if you have all the energy in the world while in some days, you work as if you don't even have any atom of energy at all, that's how life is

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Laziness does have a lot of power to hold One back, but we still need to fight else we'd never achieve anything.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. Thank you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In fact, laziness is a sin. It is something I do not suffer from. All my days are work days and I enjoy them because I like what I do.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Great. A lazy man or woman isn't supposed to enjoy at all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They should enjoy their laziness. But it is not something I wish to imitate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very normal for everyone to want to be lazy in one way or the other. But we wouldn't or shouldn't give in to laziness. Because of its negative effect.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are very right. We shouldn't allow laziness dwell in us too much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone is lazy but it depends on how we make the laziness to have a stay in us. When we work very hard and get tired, it is right to be lazy at that time but if you didn't do anything and you are lazy, then you need to be caned

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for understanding the concept. Being tired isn't laziness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But sometimes when we are tired and sleepy, we become lazy to do things and just wanted to rest..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we can't say we are lazy when we are really tired. The body also needs rest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laziness is me 😂 but off course I still think of my goal that's why before I lay on my bed, I always make sure to finish my article first and the rest, I can do whatever I want to do - be lazy and all lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Most times, I let those articles rest and conclude visiting them the next day but I don't usually finish them because they would have been much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If laziness had a kingdom, I should be the king, I will definitely write on the prompt today. I love what you wrote on laziness. I will write mine from the lazy man point if view though..let me get right to it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

King 🤣🤣🤣 you cracked me up. No one would lie of not being lazy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm mostly lazy in the morning when I wake, I will just open my eyes without doing anything then later start hurrying things up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We are in it together but not all the time for me 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laziness can give a lot of disadvantages. A lot of time be wasted. A lot of opportunities can be wasted. A lot of task do not work. Laziness truly affect ourselves and to the other things.

It exist anytime and it's depend of a person how it will be to handle. Laziness can throw a negativities. We should know how to overcome this laziness we have.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We also noticed our body gets weakened when we are just on a spot instead of getting up to do something immediately without having to make it till another time. It makes the tasks much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes princess you're right...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The body I think is not a super robot that requires some remoting for it to work tirelessly. Therefore, being human means that we must have some time for work, eat and rest as well. So, I don't see anything wrong in being lazy in the right way

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, we must have some work to do at a particular time and season but not doing a particular thing at the right time instead of postponing it unnecessarily is laziness 😣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I completely get this. I have to see my project supervisor all the time and its very annoying to even try to reach him so.ehkmes 🥲🥲🥲 Also. Its a Saturday. I think you have earned being lazy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😁😁😁 I also feel lazy to get up and meet my supervisor that I end up postponing my meeting date with her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And this is what I feel these days, laziness. 🤧😁 Time spent not doing anything is useless. Yes I know that but I still choose to have longer time in bed switching sides and sleep then after, I will be in a rush because I need to finish something that I should have done earlier.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same thing with me. I look at myself at that moment and conclude I am just not serious 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree,laziness is a main obstacle on the way achieving our aims and goals, and sometimes even it can leads us to failure. We should develop our habit to do every task on its time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your input about laziness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago