A weekend of ranting.

36 59
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

β€œDo whatever your freedom permits you to do. Just don't be on a spot or be stagnant . Let your mind wander into weird imaginations too.”

Princessbusayo

Another weekend is here and I am trying to gather myself to do some things here. Yesterday was a great day and I enjoyed the outcome too. I intended to wash a few of my clothes today but waking up, I met a lot of clothes on the wire. Some people washed their clothes yesterday evening and they woke up so early to spread on the wire, leaving no space for mine.

Though, I could have washed mine too since I have some hangers to use but waking up this morning, I met two ladies in a hot disagreement. What caused the issue? One of them washed her clothes and spread them on the wire while the other was upset because she didn't see a space to hang hers.

I was called to come and listen and settle their issues but how do I do that when one isn't ready to listen to me? I changed my mind about not washing again but had to postpone it, maybe tomorrow which is Sunday or Monday. I don't like causing trouble and I wouldn't want to start one anytime.

Thank God students would be resuming back to school on Monday as the Academic Staff Union of University (ASUU) has called its 8 months indefinite strike off conditionally. If you notice, they called it off conditionally which means they might decide to embark on it again. I wonder why they are doing this by wasting students' academic year for Eight months. A friend said if a lady got pregnant during the months, she would be in labour the next month.

At least those that are wise would lay their hands on something great while at home for such long months and since it has been called off, they have added to their knowledge.

I was watching a movie yesterday and I got to learn a mystery from my culture in Yoruba. Long before things started changing, when someone dies, he or she would be taken to the forest instead of digging the ground to be buried in and if such a person was supposed to live longer years but was cut short, a mystical bird who has the power of resurrection will wake the dead person up but if the person's time is up, the bird would leave him or her to cross over to the great beyond.

I wanted to make more enquires online to see if it was true, but I couldn't because I was already tired and went to bed straight. Perhaps it is true because some things like this can happen in Yoruba culture especially with the existence of our forefathers then.

For the first time, I made Pancakes by myself. When my babe was around, he made some pancakes for us and I was watching how he was doing it and I promised to make mine too but there was no chance until he left. Yesterday, I decided to make a little for myself so I don't end up pouring it away if it turns out bad. I did small and I got it, though there was a lot of pepper in it. I had to eat my thing like that. My boyfriend doesn't eat pepper and I was careful not to make him taste such while he was around.

I got to know some of his likes which are different from mine and I concluded that for us to be okay with ourselves, there are some things I need to endure and bring to his satisfaction, same with him too. But the issue of not eating too much pepper, I still do not know how to do that because what use is my meal when there is no taste of pepper in it. πŸΏπŸ˜‚ I will just have to let go of some things or perhaps reduce them a bit.

My church has finally created a space for the children's church and they won't be joining the adult church anymore except on the first Sunday of the month. This means that I and other teachers would not be joining the main church again but staying with them. This started last week Sunday. The pastor told us to make a quotation of what we would be needing for the children to make it lively and fun.

We created a WhatsApp group where we had to discuss what we need and things to put in place. Seriously, this will be hard work for us because it's not easy teaching and taking care of these little ones and I believe God will help us too to lead these children in the right way.

It's another day and I already started my day in a happy mode and I would want it to last till the end of the day while I get prepared for church service in the evening.

Thanks for your time.

Image by Vlada from Pexels

[October 15, 2022] (No 287 articles for the year)

18
$ 3.73
$ 3.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 11
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Because Yoruba culture is a part of our lost heritage as descendants of Africans in the Caribbean, I am always intrigued to learn new things. This was an interesting tale, most definitely. I hope your return to school is not interrupted again and that you can continue to enjoy the school year. It's great to know that you're also thinking of continuous learning, even when school is out. And yes, I can understand your desire to avoid conflict, though I hope it is resolved soon so that all parties can have their clothes cleaned and dried. All the best, friend. Hope you have an amazing weekend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, their clothes eventually dried up because the sun came out. I wonder why they were having issues then. That is what usually happen in such a big house occupied with lots of people with small space to spread your clothes.

Thanks for your contribution.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want some pancakes lol! Good luck to the students. I hope no more issues and classes will continue to go smoothly.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea. You can make some pancakes too 😊😊

I hope classes will continue to go smoothly too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The only part that gives me joy is where you said the ASUU have called off their 8 moths strike I was happy like

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, some people will definitely be happy because they are eager to resume back to school and continue.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes like me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol....they were fighting over the issue of washing clothes. You did the right to postpone the plan to wash your clothes. Can I have some pancakes made by you?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehehe. I would be super glad entertaining you with some of my pancakes. A big honor too 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't made my own pancake yet. Haha. I'm afraid it might fail.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No.... Just try it. It's so easy. I thought it was hard as I thought it to be too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yoruba people and pepper na five and six. Don't worry, before you know it you'll be able to eat all your meals without pepper

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe... I will have to consider him too 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Selfish indeed, I mean that person can wash it's clothes, however, she have to think to leave a space for the other as well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is what happens in a house filled with a lot of students.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, that was trouble and you did the right decision not to interrupt with their issue. Anyway that was good that the school will start to resume and hopefully no more strike so the students can continue their studies. And that culture is quite interesting, I haven't heard that kind of culture and so it also made me curious if it was true .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yoruba is interesting if one should dig deep to learn more about the culture. There are lot of fascinating tales about the tribe and I will never stop learning too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you are living in a boarding house, hangers is badky needed so everyone can hang thier clothes on thier space without worrying muchof others

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. With hangers, there will be a lot of spaces without disturbing others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I live with boardmates too before and we are all lazy to spread our clothes on the hanging area and we all used hangers for everyones conveniently

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is the title of the movie you watched Saro?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is titled Anikulapo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry I made a mistake

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is the reason why I don't like living in face me I slap you houses. I prefer self-contained

$ 0.01
1 year ago

In fact ehn..... I have planned getting a self contained for myself when I am posted for my NYSC service. I can't leave in such a house again. God help me too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not easy to solve issues of others when they are not ready to listen to you, well I have not heared about Yoruba tribe but now iam curious to know whether that story is true or not so I will search about it, I hope your day will be good by the way what's time over there now?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea.... It might be true and I will definitely search about it too soon. Thanks for stopping by. Nice meeting you too πŸ€—πŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey sis, do you use noise.app? Can we be friends there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea... Sure, we can

Here is my link

https://noise.app/invite/8m76g1c6

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis 😊❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When two opponent are not ready to set for specific solution, then no one can make an agreement between them. I had heard Nigerian people ate too much peepers. Is it True?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It will be too difficult to solve their problems when they aren't ready to stop their fight or issues. You just have to leave them.

Yes, Yoruba people love much pepper because that is what makes our meals delicious and easy to eat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds like you'll have a great journey in that kid's church Princess. For sure, your reward is already waiting for you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, sadly it happens naturally when we have a lot of companions in our place and the place was quite small and lacks space

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly. It always happens with too much of people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago