Treasure or trash on a Tuesday

46 86
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Whipping up something quick...

Meaning. We all tend to look for that from time to time. It usually accompanies soul- searching. For while soul-searching evolves around the self you will end up also asking how your existence affects everything around you. What does it mean to be me being a daughter, a sister, or a friend to? What does it mean to be me being in this industry? What is the meaning of all this? What does it mean when someone says, “I matter?”

Embracing your status also means coming to terms with your weaknesses and limitations. Yes, we can be anything we want as what we always want to boost ourselves, but we do have limitations and to some that is pride-crippling. To those who found wisdom in seeing their reality are bound to bounce back with a better version of themselves. Acceptance opens options though it would make you feel massively crushed for a while.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

Realizations birthed of experience can be painful but the liberation it brings can be double. “Engineering is not for you”. I remember those words from my dad when I called him from a pay phone one time after receiving my course card. It was my first failure. Why did I call him? Haha to cushion the weight and hopefully by the time I come home, he is no longer devastated. I did not get hurt from his comment. I heard his pain in his voice.  I took his comment as a challenge, proud kid that I am or was. Self-reliant. Strong. The brighter one between me and my older bro.  I can be anything and couple that with friends who also said, “No one quits until we get that license”. Fresh fighters, we were, oh yes! And oh we, all ended up changing courses eventually.  I can super laugh about it now. But it was devastating then. It may also seem a waste to most, but I always look at my bin of trashy history and know now that it was allowed for greater growthcharacter building for myself, a bucket of hope to some, and maybe a foothold of “I will not go down that path” to some. Ah, yes that statement got me where I ended up, anyway. What was that? Uhm, “spoke too soon”. I got a hell lot of lessons from that failure. Oh, but hey! I’m alive so that’s not my “the end.” This is my piece at failing forward. If I may, I can scandalously also say, failure directs you.

Redemption is always possible. From the smallest twig you crack to the grandest scandal you can make; your life is not too far from getting redeemed. Because the truth is, the next step you are taking is already known by that One Person who knows you inside and out YET decided a long, long time ago that your life is worth an exchange for His.

You. You are the apple of His eye. (Yes that’s how far I can go with this one).

 

Change. Change is not always easy. But it is necessary for growth. From the first paragraph, that search for meaning results to change. Behavior? Plans? Attitude, perhaps?

Healing. Perhaps healing? I realized that we have all been caught up with physical and mental illness, yet we seldom tackle that need for healing in the spiritual aspect. I know, quote and quote, touchy subject.  Yet it needs to be brought up at some point. Maybe in a form of this popcorn, directionless write up. Or maybe in some other form. We all go “I’m not sick”. “I am fine”. And that’s one of the sicknesses that made Him come in the first place.

Reigning in our hearts is the pride that we are self-capable of fishing ourselves out of our own (and some not) doing.

Incredibly, He’s got a wonderful plan for you. And for while I do not want to further ruffle discomfort, I will probably go for a second stab somewhere along 2021.

Sadly, not everyone is up to receive the planned proposal He is presenting.

Thankfully, it is still open for like your whole lifetime. Don’t miss out though, He’s got a ton more in store for you. It’s almost thanksgiving as well, right? I’m a little lost with the happenings lately. Gotta go do that thankful list after this.  

Mumbles of a mad kid? On a weird Tuesday? Maybe.  

All I know is this truth : He loves you. Like a lot to just leave you be.

So … Until my next lengthy, directionless mumbles.

 I think I can end here. Treasure or trash? It’s up to you. I just threw in words and thoughts we may not see eye to eye on all points but I just greeted you an early Merry Christmas. He is, after all, the real reason for the season, yeah?

Fire escape sunset chasing :D

Have a great rest of the night!


Idea came from @McJulez . One of his great works.

I had fun with this one. Though, If I may have held on to my attention-challenged self a little longer, I could have ended and landed this one more smoothly. Important thing is, the message is delivered: He loves you and He has a wonderful plan for you.

Ciao!

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

28
$ 12.60
$ 11.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

Through failure we learn but how I could learn if they didn't allow me🤦‍♀.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

didn't allow you to fail?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi nila panapagawa lang sariling desisyon kasi takot sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awts yun lang...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before, i used to be afraid of failing at things that matter to me. But now, i am afraid of succeeding things that really dont matter to me. Thanks for your thoughts. Good thing i came across to this article! ❤❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you for taking time to read AlpaCron!! :) that made me smile..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't really believe on failure but I just look at it as a stepping stone to success. Change is scary and is not easy but we must believe that change is needed to improve we must do it to learn and experience new things. Advance merry christmas to you din poo🐌🐌🐌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that is a cool mindset Lazysnail!! :)we keep learning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At times failures are supposed to be fuel for our next adventure. We need to develop more than ever before

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i like that "fuel for our next adventure"... :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He really has great plans for us. All we have to do is believe and patently wait

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes the truth is bitter😂 i can imagine how you felt after you dad told you that. But we just need to know our weakness and try to work at what we strive best at.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha .. actually he was shocked i took up engineering he thought (everyone thought .. including me) I was going to take pre med ahahaha... oh the fun of looking back at my wanton youth. so that part when he said it was not for me was already expected. he knows my so-called "study habits" hahahaahhah hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a challenge, take it or leave it, there is the attitude, achieving it was the success, you reached the proposed goal, are always decisions to be taken in life, good or bad, but decisions at the end, if you throw it away you have no reason to complain later. Happy day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

golden Frank!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meaningful ramblings indeed. We can be anything that we want.. Only if allow ourselves to accept the change and let ourselves grow.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

true sis :) hehe diba saya saya late mag rereply ahhahaha sornaman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this sis. Badly need a reminder at this time of my life. Sometimes when God seems so distant, I tend to stop believing in Him and even turn my back on Him. I also question Him. But I know in my heart that I am not right and He knows what is best for all of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Mura! grabe sorry replying late... How are you? That is our tendency no? What I like about God is that He allows us to pour out everything we think and feel to Him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. He listens even when we think He is not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder if I can do rambles like that and lead to somewhere beautiful and impactful. You are brilliant in doing that. It just makes me "oh, wow..." Thank you for this, He loves me dearly indeed :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

read this somewhere.. failure is just a redirection to the right path so there is no failure... just a redirection.

hey, I enjoyed reading it and yes it's a treasure my dear friend. xoxo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you sissy!!! mwahahhh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sakto kaayo sis. Change is really not easy. Like easy to say but hard to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

truth sis.. how is you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Change allows us to grow, and when isn't easy even more. With failures, we learn. I studied engineering, by the way, hehe

Merry Christmas, Pichi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow! Which enhineering! You and uncle ed are engineers!!! Salute!!

Merry Christmas! Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I studied industrial engineering but then I ended working in financial planning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the first wish of this year! Merry Christmas 🎄 And treasure or trash depends on individual decision, I will see you around,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Sunil!! Yes i look forward to seeing more of your posts too. I am part of your silent noisers in noise

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I once heard a beautiful quote "Change is inevitable, nothing is permanant", good or bad, it WILL change...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And i just got back from checking BCH... It did change... Ouch change though.. but yes... It WILL change....all aspects of life covered

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sometimes thought, does people believe in the idea that the more you get near the fast chances you get to see the light. Because I have witnessed one, they become near and in no specific time they started to fade.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fade like die?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i double posted i think? Anyway... hmmm if you mean by them getting closer to God and then dying eventually then I guess they are blessed to have found and accepted the truth before they die...

reality is we are all fading .. some faster than some...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe Merry Christmas wee pp, I do love your rambles as I have no idea where they will go 🤣

Out of curiosity what was the engineering course you started?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha hi uncle ed ! Even I do not know where my rambles will take me hahahaha...

I started electronics and communications engineering hahaha...it's called E.C.E sounded like easy-e... AND NO SIR... Nothing is "easy" there hahahhaha...

Engineering requires attention span i do not have and diligence i do not have too. Hahha. I remember closing my assignment once the equations i need to deal with looked complicated . Hahahaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Change? Not so easy but neither it’s difficult. But it’s necessary to bring something new.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. We just have to let it take its course .. :) good evening my dear friend luci

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very much right Change is not an easy thing. But we should note that change is necessary for our growth, hence we should try to adapt to changes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that is right Queenray

$ 0.00
2 years ago