Right in Front of Me

24 65
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago
Topics: Past, Memory, Discovery, Random, Adventure, ...

Ever heard of people saying they keep looking for something everywhere and little do they know the thing they are looking for is right in front of their faces?

I walked out of my room to have a little change of scenery. Moving from in front of one wall to another wall is more like it. But at least, I will see a different clutter.

And I will be using that line, "right in front of me" and see what I can write about.

My sponsors ladies and gentlemen!
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Do visit them and read their 
stories!

From where I am seated and right in front of me, I can see a small wooden boat with colorful sails.

Its colors give me cheer as I remember the first time I saw it in person. I used to read about this in my grade school days. I never thought I will get the chance to see them for real.

The first time was when my parents were to attend a wedding in Zamboanga. My brother and I joined them. Of course, since we are already there, we must be able to roam around, too, right? My brother asked if we can go see the pink sands of Santa Cruz Island. And we did.

I got to see them boats like this again with my travel buddies last March 2019 for the birthday of our friend . That was my second time going to Santa Cruz Island. That time it was "safer" compared to the first time we were there.

Safer also meant more crowd. But that is fine. Was I able to ride one? Nope. Get on one, yes for photo session. The tour package to Santa Cruz Island included that.

From where I am seated and in front of me, I can see Bangui windmill miniature.

This takes me back to hearing the crashing waves of the South China Sea when it rolls on the shore.

I remember one cafe there, called Kangkang Cafe where we drank our coffee while we rest and watch the sunset. I wonder how are they coping up with this pandemic. We go see the windmills whenever we can when we go to Ilocos to visit my grandmother. These windmills can be seen from the shore of some of the beaches of Pagudpud (a little farther north).

From where I am seated and in front of me, I can see a lighthouse - Cape Bojeador.

I remember going there twice with two different groups. This one can be found in Burgos, Ilocos Norte. Some people say they feel something eerie in this area. I do not remember feeling anything except the heat of the summer sun and the fun of having everyone enjoy our long-planned road trip.

We did not do much here as we were trying to get to Pagudpud before sunset. So we got here, took pictures, rested a bit, ate dirty ice cream and went on our way.

Moving to a smaller space limits spots to place the things you buy during a trip to remember the place you once (or twice or many times) visited. I still have magnets and keychains stashed somewhere.

Over time, they just sit there and collect dust. But at times they are also silent story tellers of your experiences.

Dust they may have collected, but memories they've kept are still in tact (not quite in my sometimes unreliable memory).

What is right in front of you and what is its story?

I already moved from my original spot in the living room. I now have coffee in front of me.

Catching some snooze in few more minutes!


Β© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

21
$ 13.17
$ 12.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.10 from @Simon.M32
+ 19
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago
Topics: Past, Memory, Discovery, Random, Adventure, ...

Comments

Gosh! The Pink Beach in Zamboanga is in my bucketlist, every time nag pa plano ako pumunta lagi nlng drawing haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Phone, labahin and modules lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Phone lang kaharap ko kasi laging scroll down and up hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa akin naman modules ng mga bata at phone ko. Busy ako sa pag tingin ng mga topic sa module nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Computer at yung nasa harap ko lagi. Hahahaha. Pero Ilocos is one on my bucket list, wanna see those windmill in person. Soon? Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its my baby who is in front of me, at mga toys nya na nakakalat πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's in front of me right now iz the truth that he will never like me like I like him πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί Chariringfff ahahahaha. Frenny, lagi lang phone kaharap kk ee. Saka bga yaang katotohanan nga hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My toes are in front of me and boy have they seen many stories wee pp!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My wallet obviously. Remains just in front of me but I always forget and search it here & there untill my mom slaps me & hands over it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's always phone in front of me lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

as i read this now i am having my Pc in front of me it has not been working for 2 days now but finally done it and it working and i can come online with it and it better to use it in this platform than by phone. and this is my new acct my old one is by the name Ebizz .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the idea of your narrative. Very creative!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have much to contribute, my office is moving to the back of the house due to internet failure, what I have is cold breeze and dark night. Hehehe, you have a lot of things in front of you, good article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers. You are great. Genius of great value. Keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers.keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you visit Kangkang cafe recently? There must have been a lot of changes over the long pandemic time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's infront of me po? My baby hehe tagal matulog XD. Puyatan na naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In front of me now is my laptop, the memories are endless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay saken, saging. Di kumain ng saging anak ko. Pinakain ko ng apple. so ako na kakain sa saging. haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right in front of me right now is my desktop.because I just submitted my self evaluation which is deadline on 19th already..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

right in front of me is still my PC and I'm planning on turning it off right now...bet ko yung lighthouse at windmill...one day I'll be able to visit those places..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahah hello mommy k! Nag pang abutan tayo hahaha.. oo turn off na yang laptop.. pahinga . .. punta na sa celphone. Hehe.

Claim natin yan mommy K! Travel soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Done reading your article.. i can sleep now hahaa whats in front of me? Pillow... pillow... pillow and pillow πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ night sis

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ahhahahahaha... Goodnight sissy lablab and thanks!!! Lols!

$ 0.00
2 years ago