Nostalgia from Their Stories

22 62
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

I have been guilty of getting hooked with Instagram's reels and some other social media's stories. Uhm. No, not tiktok, though. I've tried installing that in my phone at the start of the pandemic but I never really got a hold of how to tiktok so I uninstalled it. I still do get forwarded tiktok messages from friends and specially my from my brother.

There was a time that I did frequent less on soc med. I gave myself some distance to it when the pandemic started and a bit more before the election, too. I check once in a while since some of my groups of friends communicate through FB and IG.

Then there is this one time that I got myself off from my work chair. And after some chores, I lied down on the bed. Not really wanting to sleep yet. I started to linger around Instagram. At first I liked that stories of the dramatic husky. It was so cute. And then the next video caught my attention as well.

Then I scrolled up, the next video was also hilarious.

And then the next.

And then the next.

And then the next.

Next thing I knew I wasted huge amount of time lying on my back and watching short clips. It was not a total waste of time when you think about it. I was on my free time anyway. It was entertainment.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
howdy sponsors! Thank you so much for your continouse support :)

Then I shifted to stories. I normally just scheme through my friends' stories. Consistently comment "haha" to those who consistenly post something to "haha" about. Sometimes their stories are actual conversation starters.

Conversations usually look like this:

Friend : <posts a story of some nice beach>

Me: Oh hey! Where is this place?

Friend: Boracay.

Conversation ends.

Minimal interaction but keeping the maintenance there. Lols.

As friends and people start to move and start to travel again. I like seeing where they are going. Part of me wishes I am going there, too. I am loading my mental list of where to go next while seeing their stories and reels.

Also, some friends would post about the places I have been too, as well. And that also gives us some connection and re-connection somehow.

One friend posted a story while he was going around Paris. One of his stories showed an old man in the street playing a violin and with its case on the ground opened for "donations". Oh the nostalgia.

That reel alone took me back to places where I've seen buskers and enjoyed watcing them.

There is on in Siam near the place where we stayed in for the week-long business trip I was in.

This one here below was one from Paris on the way to Louvre if I remember correctly.

posted in my IG storeis during the Euro trip

My friend was hoping to see mimes during his trip. And I racked my brain if we were able to see mimes in the area as well. But I remember not seeing mimes in the same area but I did see some when I was allowing myself to get lost in the streets of Odaiba in Japan and also in Ueno Zoo in Japan as well.

I also love seeing the local buskers and street performers. This one below is from BGC. I also have two most recent ones in my phone that I am yet to retrieve to my laptop to be able to post them. But I guess these are enough.

Friends soc med short clips in reels and in their stories did give me a pang of nostalgia of my own travels and interests in seeing in the streets. Buskers is one of them. One loca artist that I would like to see tried busking in BGC just recently but I missed it. Since I don't frequent going there, either. Oh what a joy if I get to see him perform soon . Him and his wife! oh!


And oh speaking of busking.

Since I started out the Rising Star game, I have no idea what I should be doing there.

The only thing I can do, ironically is to do illegal busking. Hey I am the one doing street performances this time.

Yep, that's me down there. Low-level, low-skilled, with no fans, no drunks as well. Do I just busk my way around till level 5 or someting? Also why is my card a dude? There was no option to change that in the beginning or is there?

screen cap courtesy of the game

What is your story?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

17
$ 5.38
$ 4.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

Indeed nkaka ubos ng oras mga reels na yan, pero ako limit lang cguro 5? haha! Tiktok is not for me too, tried installing it when it became popular pero waley uninstall lang ang ending, di ko type.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako minsan nauubos din talaga oras ko aside sa ig at twitter is sa tiktok talaga...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No more scrolling, Pich hehe

notetoselftoo

See you in a few days!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lols... Hirap naman nung no scrolling.. i realized bigla . See ya ate!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhhh frenny, tambay din ako sa Reels huehue wala ee daming nakakatuwang vids doon haha. Nakakapag libang baga haha. Hanggang wala na nang nagawa aigooo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahah gulat ka na lang tapos na isang oras. Kaloka no? Pero at least for that stretch of time di mo naisip yun stress mo ahahha. Nadagdagan nga lang after kasi kelangan habulin yun mga hindi natapos hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas bet ko rin sa reelstalaga, doon ako nasstuck eh at sarap talagang manood ehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i tried installing and watching tiktok videos but i really don't like it. hehe. madalas kasi pabebe lang ang iba, pakita ng konting balat sikat kana. haha,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am trying to avoid that because when I start, I can't do anything anymore. Hope we could visit Japan too and of course Paris. Have a great weekend!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a special respect for street artists. I also met a woman in Paris who was painting for tourists in the city center. Next to her were two children about 4-5 years old. She told us that she works in her free time to give children a better life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ahhh that's cool! Yes Paris and Italy i think I saw street painters! but this friend of your si cool as she is not wasting free time for herself only but for children!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh gosh the guilty pleasure always comes when it comes to wasting our time scrolling than to be productive haha but yeah we can't hide the fact that we are getting hooked up on seeing clips etc...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really want to watch the mime it looks so fun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it is entertaining!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wasting time and load watching videos

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lols apir!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too sometimes waste my time scrolling short vids from Tiktok. I cannot ressist it because they are funny and educational. Sometimes it is my way of maritessing haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha oo purely entertaining. Also those hacks na legit. Laking bagay din hahah. Kulit lang tapos dahil short clips, walang umay. Kaloka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i also get into watching reels for minutes, or hours, and then realize I am wasting time... oh no! it's not wasting time, it's just entertaining myself...

it's nice to know you have been to Paris..aw so romantic!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yehey not just me who get to "waste" eherm I mean entertain and get lost in the reels world. Yes sis it was a very nice trip.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh damn, I have "watching reels" problem too huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lols it actually feels good to know i am not the only one!

$ 0.00
1 year ago