Nearby is 3 Hours Away

60 66
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Oh hooray! It is Friday! Tomorrow is real rest day for some. I was losing track of days these days since Wednesday if I am correct. I have been waking up and trying to figure out if it is Saturday or Sunday not any other week days - to which, a groan would follow once I realize it is still a weekday. Then laugh at myself for thinking it is Saturday or Sunday already.

When someone says they are 'nearby' do you have a good estimate of how near they mean they are?

I received a message last night about a courier getting an important package from me. It was a scheduled pick up so I am aware that it is legit. I also appreciated their honesty when they said they cannot give the exact time they will be arriving at our gate because they will be doing multiple pickups. I just need to keep my lines open. Before sleeping last night, I did the final checklist, double-checked the items and repacked it for easy handover in the morning.

Morning came and I checked my phone and saw that there were no text messages yet from the courier. So I went about my day being productive - staying in bed. Kidding. I ditched (kidding again) the 9 to 6 today. I did not face the work laptop and did not read any work-related stuff today. I decided to give myself some love. That includes watching over my almost 1 year old nephew, a lot of wheels on the bus reruns, a lot of "yehey" to make him clap his hands, and a lot of watching where he is walking.

Small shoes for little wiggly toes

I do not like unpredictable or unspecified time of pick ups. Because that would mean:

  • I need to stay home (not that I have any reason to go out)

  • That could mean whole day dedicated for waiting

Then the text message came around ten in the morning.

The text goes : "Hi. We're nearby."

Meet my super blessings who are also super blessors! 
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

And then my phone rang and it was them on the other line making sure I get the message that they are again "nearby".

I asked them just to make sure I packed the items completely, what were they expecting to pick up. They gave me the list. So that was fine. I then re-confirmed if they are near already and they said yes. Even confirming the name of our street making it sound like they are inside the village already because they said the street and not the landmark.

So excitedly, I picked my stuff, made sure I have my mask on, grabbed my macro lens as well just in case I'd be waiting I might as well try to get some shots outside.

I got used to Grab and other deliveries that when they say they are nearby, it does not take them more than twenty minutes and they are already at the gate.

For this one, however, took a long time. I decided to stash the package in the car. So I would not need to go up stairs to get it again. I already got to talk to my brother and had the chance to see Chewy (short for Chewbacca) release her pent-up energy.

I already eavesdropped on my sister-in-law's online classes and they are still not yet in.

I don't know what this is.. hehe

Took a shot of few things I can see. I also decided to wait in the car. From the car, I was able to talk to a colleague and we were able to talk about how amazing God's provision and protection is for her family during this time that they are battling the virus.

Until I decided to give up the wait and attended to my nephew again. While I was trying to make him sleep, they arrived finally around 1 pm.

My goodness where was "nearby" and how far was "nearby"? I was supposed to go pick something up somewhere, too but had to push that schedule off to another date because of the undefined and unspecified ETA.

But overall, day was good. That's just one part of the day which had other intangible things happening on the side.

Appreciating the little things I'd hardly give attention to on a regular day because I am cooped up and butt-stuck with the 9 to 6. Today, I was able to do other things.


© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

Let's go for #BetterSeptember!

21
$ 8.95
$ 8.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 15
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

Dog spotted haha! Hi chewy 🥰. Next time you get that i am nearby text. Ask chewy to entertain you 😄

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hello daw po sabi ni chewy. Buti na lang pinatakbo ni kuya ng pinatakbo. Ang kulit subra

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naexperience ko yang nearby na yan sa Lazada. Haha. Tapos yung mga friends na on the way na pero naliligo pa lang. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

mga kaibigang paasa sa "nearby" hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha ang lapit talaga ng nearby nila. Sobra! 🤣 Nakakainis na yon ate Pichi Pichi ay. Parang bestfriend ko lang din, "papunta nako" pero kagigising pa lang. 🤦🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

naku talaga kung tinopak lang ako nun awayin ko sana eh. pero yoko na lang cherert..

kulit nung mga gamit ng mga ka meet up na "papunta na" .. hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha buti nakapagtimpi pa. 🤣 Dami na talagang paasa. Pati mga riders. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku hahaha ganyan talaga ang nearby abutin ng oras mga lima hahaha. kaloka yung ibubuhos mo lahat ng oras sa paghihintay🤦‍♀️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kaasar diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aka ko talaga Chewy Choco hihi , Chewybacca pala. Nearby na pagkalayo layo pa, nakakainis yang ganyan ate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ahaha uu. kung may sapak ako nasungitan ko pa mga yun.. kuya define nearby.. lols

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakooo nakaka irita yang ganyan ate pich. Naka experience din ako ng ganyan at di talaga ako natuwa. Halos buong araw ako nag hintay jusko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ahah nauubos na lang araw sa kaintay ano? haha irita talga!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same with, "On The Way" but the truth is naliligo palang , kainis HAHAHA

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ahha linyahan ng mga kaibigang pasaway hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am close, it is relative, it happened to me that we had to make an urgent delivery, it means that if it was necessary we spent all night until the next day, the boss left the office at 7:00 pm it was 8:00 and he did not arrive, every time we called him and he answered I am close, in a moment he arrived. Finally he arrived at the office at 10:00 pm, he was really close to about 200 meters from the office ..... but drinking beer. After that, I never stayed overnight again, even if he begged me, we didn't get paid overtime either.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

aw that is not good boss.. yes next time no more overnight and overtimes.. that's bad..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That happened a few years ago, now we have another boss, but with a more flexible schedule because of the pandemic. Yesterday I was invited to a meeting at 3 pm, it was 4:30 and those who had called had not arrived, several people left, they called us that they were about to arrive, but we continued on our way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm honestly annoyed with that. i hate when someone tells they're nearby but the truth is they're far haha especially our friends, most of us experience the bodol way of our friends make us waiting for hours. haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ahaha yeh that happens to meet ups as well..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Deliveries usually pagsinabing malapit ma daw pero sobra layo pa pala🤦‍♀

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ahah tapos darating sila pag may ginagawa kang hindi pwedeng basta bitawan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yan lang din gusto pa nila pinapadali ka kasi nagmamadali sila HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here that of not giving you the time to deliver or pick up packages happens all the time and you have to stay stuck at home until they show up. And the nearby usually means we are not far but either near. haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

that is a scary word now for me "nearby" ahhha. Guess it really does happen for deliveries mostly lols

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, indeed could be a scary word sometimes. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nearby is an alibi just to make us think they are near already but the truth is they are still far!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

nakakaiyak sis deba? abang abang ka tuloy ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The wheels of the bus go round and round, wee pp does a pee pee :) As for nearby, that to me is 20 minutes or less, not three hours!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

See? that is nearby to me too! 20 minutes .. I think I will be afraid of the word "nearby" for some time .. hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes that was a classic example of taking the piss!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis that is just some sort of bad times, but not a bad day or a bad life. Medyo sinungaling si koya, nearby na daw siya, ilong nya!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha tro Grecy. one part of the day lang naman. kaloka yun. papatulog na ko ng bata saka dadating

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka bwiset si koya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also don't like it when you are coming to deliver something for me and you didn't give me time, I would have to wait all day waiting for them without going anywhere. Not only them, there are some who would say something like that and would keep you waiting for that day even if you have to go elsewhere, you won't be able to go.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes it kinda ruins the day. haha. .it is annoying. You are on hold while they are accomplishing their list of things to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha antagal pala nang nearby madam pero at least naka capture ka kay doggie Chewbacca ang cute nang name ahaaha...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ahah thank you. kulit nung kapatid ko na nag pangalan sa kanya. kamukha ni chewbacca daw kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rest day for some not for me huhu.
Anyway, goodnight madam..late mo magpost 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hala.. maaga na nga yan eh. Achievement na yan maaga ako nakapost normally 11:59pm yan eh ahha.

Goodnight madam!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Kaka recieved ko lang din ng shoppe sa partner ko. Halos everyday nato sa kanya 😑

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lols yan na sila regular na nila na ganyan. Haha on hold kakaantay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We just wait for them to text they are in front of the gate. For those than can be tracked via app, we do, otherwise we don't hold them to their word with regards their ETA. It will drive us crazy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha ganun na nga. Naku buti nalang di ko na sila magiging ka deal with ulit. Hopefully. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha same. Nagtext kahapon shopee mga 8am on the way na ang rider. Tinext ko ng 11 what time delivery. Sabi malapit na daw. Dumating 5pm 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

bwahahah "malapit na" . . ."on the way" waah wala na ko paniniwalaan.. hahahah .. pag nagsabi sila na malapit na tanungin ng "yung totoo..?"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe ganyan ang Pinoy-style... walang improvement pa rin. Tsk tsk

$ 0.02
2 years ago

sana nga nagbigay na din sila ng marker kung nasan na sila banda eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

parang ano lang yan, "papunta na ako." pero actually naliligo pa. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yan yan yan mga ganyan ahhahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

typically Pinoy talaga. haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Geez that kind of nearby usually ruins my mood :D it's good you have a lot of patience :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahah I needed a lot of diversion not to get too pissed off. Then when they arrived I was just happy to no longer be waiting. hay naku

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just good you had them, the diversion :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kagigil yan e kala mo nsa door step mo na kung maka nearby hahaha... Di ka tuloy makalabas or makaligo hahahha..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oo yan yan! tapos pano kung nag number 2 ka ganun! kaloka!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan ang mas masaya wahahhahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sila mag antay . Bahala sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaha.. Taz col ka nila hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah hard... Kulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago