First Friday Night for 2022

15 41
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

How did you spend your Friday Night ?

Finally, it is Friday! She anticipated that she would be very busy the whole week so she set Friday night as a hard time out the moment the clock strikes 6pm. Meaning she will turn her back on the laptop and run away from it as fast as she could (something close to that). Included in her anticipation, she reserved a table in one of the rib bar she was eyeing since she arrived in the place. She was looking forward to a fine chill night of viewing the city lights, feeling the cold breeze of January, wine flute in hand filled with the choice wine of the place, the baby back ribs glazed with its sauce and the low cozy lamp lights giving a warm soft glow.

"Ah, this is the life!" She imagines herself saying this as she sips the wine...

And that is how I partially picture how my Friday night should be. But ofcourse, the real life scenario is...

Right after shift, I sat myself down for dinner with family, a good dinner of roasted chicken, a slab I took out from that cozy restaurant I was aiming to try and the local Poqui poqui (eggplant, egg, onions and tomatoes) . Oh, plus rice of course. Half glass of coca cola too. Why half glass? Because I am not as much of an addict as I was some two to three years ago. At some point there is taste fatigue. Ah, forget it.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

But before that "after shift", I decided to go out for a short walk towards Smoke - that rib shop I was eyeing to visit one time. I checked their menu before going up and was hoping their baby back ribs is available. Unfortunately, they do not have the back ribs but they do have the slab.

The view the moment you reach their entrance

I have no idea what that is, really. I just want to try it anyway. As much as I want to try dine in, I am not yet comfortable with the thought of it even though they have their windows open. They are not entirely al fresco anyway. They do not have a table on their balcony area either.

There was only one group eating on the corner of the restau. That corner is where you can see the full front of Paoay Church.

I did not anticipate the waiting time. To ebb boredom, I asked if I can "look around" while I wait for my order. They asked for my vaccination card, took my temperature, had me log in to their log book.

I walked over to one of their decks over looking the church grounds but did not go near where the other group was eating.

The place did not look as lively as it did few days back. The event on the church grounds is already over so that may be the reason for lesser people at the time. I have no reference of how they were before the pandemic but it sure was obvious that they only had a portion of their place receiving guests. One part cozy, other parts dark and a lot of wild things running in my head staring off through that area.

Really loving their stained-glass windows and the blue color

I imagine once the pandemic is over and we are all 'back to how we used to be only this time we have masks on most of the time and a ready alcohol in our pockets", the place is nice for a live acoustic or jazz nights.

It got dark pretty quick. Sunset today wasn't as pink as yesterday. I got a little scared it might rain but it just got really dark.

I went back home with the goodies. I do not have shots of them. So maybe the next time I try it if I get another chance to. I left it on the table for dinner and went back to my work for few more touch ups. And bade my colleagues happy weekend.

No wine.

With a slab.

My back on my work laptop (takes so much effort not to check if there are no urgent emails).

Telenovela on the TV.

Talking with my grandma, my tita and my mom.

Coffee.

That is how I spent my first Friday night of 2022.

How would you spend your Friday night after this pandemic?


Day 7 and still writing! I am amused with myself. The little change in environment did help in making me feel lighter and less stressed. It may seem that I am on vacation since I am still in the province, I am still doing the nine to six work. I am just maximizing the work from anywhere setup. And also doing a little walking and sight seeing - something I seldom do back home.

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

16
$ 6.56
$ 6.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
$ 0.05 from @Simon.M32
+ 10
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

I can't deny, the place is nice. Perhaps, im going to spend my Friday night hanging out with my colleagues.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you had a great day .. i on the other hand had a bad day because my baby got fever

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have an awesome Friday night pichi. I love that place you've from. It's very relaxing. It's really captivating. I love your photography pichi. It makes me more amaze.

My Friday night is not good pichi. I was taking my medicine and always monitor it because I have a cough and runny nose.

Take care always Pichi. Miss you!❤️😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I'd spend the first Friday night after the pandemic going out to eat with my friends or family. Anyway, that's a great view you've got right there!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the view of the place po ate Pichi. Ako siguro is tamang tulog lang HAHAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bongga ng Friday night while me tamang tulog lang dahil sa sakit ng katawan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bongga ng place, hope I can visit like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is that in the Philippines? It looks familiar though ahhh the view is so relaxing for sight seeing and just having a meal while the view is so aesthetic. My first Friday night was boring because I have a fever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, and you still are aware of what day it is??! Hahaha! Friday is like any day for me... Bo-ring!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just spent talking with my husband via VC😄. No events, still staying at home

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's just night over here and I feel like going to the club but I'm the shy type. Plus, I'd only be sitting there and wouldn't interact.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate nasa ibang,bansa kaba? Bat ang ganda ng place 😭 malacinderella yung first pic eh huhu. Ang ganda 😭💓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng Friday natin sis ha. Ako nasa office sa Friday night hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a nice Friday dear. You already had although. But more to come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How others spend their own Friday night👆👆👆 fun and interesting. How I spend my friday night,🤔😥😵😵 sleeping cause I don't have anyone to go out with, probably one day I will take myself out and have fun like you did today

$ 0.00
2 years ago