Enchanting Trek in Luang Prabang

40 70
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Gosh. It's not yet Friday! And here I thought I was keeping track of the days right.

Had I known somewhere down the line in this wonderful story called life God would have weaved my path with platforms read and noise, I would have jotted down every single details of our travels. When you think about it, my friends were encouraging me to do just that and have it written down so we can all go back to it but I always forget.

What happens is that during travels I am mighty confident that my memory will retain every detail I should have and that I only need pictures. Sometimes I keep our booking stubs and tickets and then eventually I end up throwing them away.

But whatever, right? Good thing I do take some pictures enough to rack my head with traces of memory I can start from. Not enough for a travel guide but enough for a story, I guess.

One time we, my "let us make it happen" travel buddies and I, were hanging out and asked each other the question, "Where else would you want to go?". That is how we usually start. I cannot remember who came up with an Indochina trip but there we decided on doing it. Indochina covers Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar, Thailand and Vietnam. Thank you Google and social media groups, getting itineraries and modifying them according to our taste and budget was easy.

The best part of our trip was that visit in Laos, surprisingly. I only knew of Laos from my officemates from previous work who were assigned the Thailand project. No one ever told me a story of going there for leisure and I don't know any place in Laos at all for leisure traveling until we started drafting our itinerary. You know how when you scroll through Instagram and you take note and screen capture the places you would like to go to someday? One of the places that I captured happen to be in Laos.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

We stayed in Luang Prabang-not exactly an easy-on-the-tongue name for a place. On finding out that it is a UNESCO World Heritage listed place, we got even excited. The place is small but beautiful and if I can find the pictures (hahaha) it will be in on another story.

around the rest spot

Luang Prabang is our jump off point to a very enchanting place. Little did we know the path going there has its own enchantment reserved for our curious, traveling selves.

From Luang Prabang, we booked a tour going to Kuang Si Falls. Yes, that was our target. We booked from an outdoor adventure tour office I guess that's why there was trekking involved. The van picked us up from the main city, drove us to the jump off point where we had a short tour around the villages that was there.

You may be wondering why we're wearing jackets. Well it was December then and it was a cold place. At that time that we started walking it was 12 degrees celsius and probably less. The trek took us 3. 5 hours. But it was an easy trek so it's all flat walk. The rest stop for lunch was enchanting.

Good thing going to the falls, we did not have to cross through the rivers using the logs or the fallen trees. We just passed by them. We tried during the break time, though.

For the local who prepared our lunch, it was easy. He is from there and maybe he had a lot of practice.

He was even showing off some skills balancing a bottle on his head while he cross back and forth.

From here on, we still have 30 to 45 minutes of trek to the falls. I was already getting grumpy after some time so yes it was a long trek. Lols.

It was all worth it when we got there anyway. I am very much blessed with two friends who can let my mood just take its course hahahaha.

...to be continued...


Mighty thankful for finding company of good friends I can entrust myself with for travels. Our history started with a blessing.. And we've been going to places since then.

This verse has been always a reminder for me whenever I want to go places. If the Lord wills it..

' Instead you ought to say, β€œIf the Lord wills, we shall live and do this or that.” ' James 4:15

Β© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

Let's go get that #BetterSeptember!

Prayer is a powerful thing. Got places to go in your mind? Pray about it

18
$ 7.62
$ 7.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

Hell yeah! I love these types of trip. Amazing dear. And yes your friend has some serious talent.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hi Luci! yes it is a relaxing trek and with beautiful surrounding it becomes less tiring.. yeah the guy who crossed the log is fantastic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How lucky you have found friends who share your taste for travel. And this seemed to be a nice trek.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it was coqui.. I was chatting them last night telling them I cannot believe we did the 3-hourish trek.hahaha. and we were laughing about it. for now we're all stuck in our houses waiting for that day we can start again...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's hope that day will come soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang gandaaa tas super linaw pa ng tubig hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

uu sis kita yung mga bato bato sa ilalim

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aaaahhhhh. The place is so <3.... but the hike? Naaaah, pass. LOL

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahahah IKR.. but beautiful places and views do need a little more effort... haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha true that, but, I'll settle for your pictures until they have some cable carts operating through there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i remember my good colleague friend who went on an Indochina trip by himself...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

wow. that's brave. pero they say nga friendly naman for solo backpackers ... yun ang yet to achieve ko.. travel solo outside.. ngihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

soon sis..hopefully we can achieve our travel goals

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow naman. It might be good but cold to swim in that water. Hahah the local. He is a pro.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wonder if other foreigners take him up for a challenge. yung mga puting nakasabay namin did not mind the cold water eh.. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pabitin tlga haha . why to be continued.. Gusto ko makita ang falls.
Sana all nkapag travel sa ibang lugar

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kasi nung pa end na yan.. distracted na ko ng ibang mga bagay hahaha sori naman...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omooo, frenny kaganda ga jaan 🀩. Pero parang ang saya mag lakad dun sa putol na punong iyon ahaha. Kaso sa tubig ang lagapak ko for sure. Hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Uu tas super ginaw hahaha. Pag ahon mo .. maginaw pa din hahaahh kulit lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha, mas maganda yan nga pag nay kasama ka na juwa. Para habang naglalakad magkayakap kau wahahaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahaha tas yung mag kukunwari kang na dudulas ganern

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shoot magmomoment din kau ganorn tas ang ending pareho maung nadulas. Bwahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isang malaking sanaol. Travel is life talaga :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

pag nagkaron ng pagkakataon laging grab grab :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isama mo ko next time ate Pichi πŸ˜‚ try ko din tumawid dyan sa tulay at nawa'y di ako mahulog hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

tara BC pag may pagkakataon... this time sama din ako sa tawid tawid hahah.. tapang tapangan ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all nalang talaga ako sayo pichi nilibot mo na ata yung different amazing spots not only in the Philippines but the other country too.. πŸ₯°

Pwede bang mag apply taga dala ng gamit pichi kung pwede lang.☺️😁

Ingat ka pichi...πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.01
2 years ago

walang bibitbitin kundi sarili JRamona pag may pag kakataon! Tara!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehee Tara pichi..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having those friends are true blessing. Btw, I wish I can also go on a trek like this. But here it is not possible. Maybe on the next age My dream will come true

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes they are a blessing! oh.. that is something to look forward to though huh? but given the chance.. grab it!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pag ako pumunta dyan ang habol ko dyan sariwang hangin. Ang ganda NG lugar at ang kalmado

$ 0.01
2 years ago

sarap nga sana magtulog dun sa kubong tinambayan namin para kuimain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very worth it na trekking sis! OMG, ang ganda ng tubig.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

halu sis! subra!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Deym, ang ganda!!! Take me there now, pls!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

granted! clap clap .... thanks teh.. uu ganda sobra apakapresko na pwesto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan yung masarap maglakad sa bridge e haha. Dati nahulog nga ako sa bridge kase nadulas ako. Puro putik😹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha ang tapang mo...! jan hindi namin matuloy although tubig naman babagsakan sakali.. MALAMIG yung tubig hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang mas malamig pa siya sa Baguio hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago