Re-counting Angels

Avatar for Pichi28
3 years ago

Do you believe in angels? I guess down the line, we all get to define angels in our own personal-experience-based way. As for me, one significant moment for when I encountered angels was when me and my friend was able to go to a place we would not be able to because of budget issue.

It was an ordinary day. We were playing badminton. There were 5 of us. We are 2 pairs play, 1 gets to rest. Conversation starts with one of us brought up that her friends are planning to go to Bucas Grande but 2 of their companions will not be able to join because of some overtime work needed. It so happened also that they are looking to SELL their vouchers. They got their vouchers on sale. It's hard to pass up. So we checked airline tickets and we saw good pricing.

When they found out that it was us trying to buy their vouchers for the place, they said they can give it to us for FREE. We were so stoked. I remember it today as I stare into this image:

Disclaimer: image is mine.

As I said, down the line we get to define angels in our own way. Recognizing them is actually a bridge to recognizing surprise blessings from God. Though this one particular experience may not be at "miraculous" level, but at the time it was. I see these angels from time to time and I still keep thinking how I will be able to repay. But I guess someday. Parking recounting angels for now and will be staring at this image for quite a long time and reminiscing all the relaxed good time we had in that area.

Oh do visit Philippines when you get the time. You may need a lot of days to visit all the grand areas but hey it will be worth it. Do follow protocols though. With this pandemic, I doubt travelling will be the same as before. But if you do get that privilege to travel safe... please do be careful and enjoy it to the max. God bless!

5
$ 1.00
$ 1.00 from @Eylz2021
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments