Blind side : Who's your Donkey?

57 58
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Life, Real Life

What is up dear Read dwellers? What have you been up to today aside from clearing the read bells here and the red bell in noise? ย 

Have you ever tried to cross the street one time making sure nothing is coming your way? Then when you were about to cross the street, suddenly a motorcycle turns the corner and you scramble to safety? I remember crossing the streets of Hong Kong once and forgetting they drive on the left as opposed to us driving on the right. We "keep right". They "keep left". So crossing the street was hilarious.

Before continuing.... 
Allow me to present to you these beautiful souls. they got stories, dude! 
Do check them out!

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

Or when you are driving, you check both side mirrors are clear but when you start to steer, suddenly something breezes by that you almost hit it? It came out of nowhere. It came from your blind side.

"Blind side" is what we call that area or line of vision where we have poor interpretation of specially of danger. In short, that part that you do not see or that direction you were not looking at.

A story comes to mind...

In a regular classroom of fifth graders, the teacher was busy discussing. Writes on the board, talks in front of the class, maintains eye contact, then flips through the book she is referring to. By this time, Ben has heard a lot from what the teacher said, and certain words already got him thinking of other things. It was not that he is not listening. It was just that he has this tendency to be elsewhere.

The teacher continues to blabber a lot of interesting nonsense. Ben starts to whisper to his seatmate, and they engage in a conversation with a little better topic than what the teacher was saying. By a little over ten minutes into their conversation, both of them were not aware that the class already has their eyes on them. The teacher has been calling his attention but he was just so engaged with talking to his seatmate that he is not hearing the teacher at all.

Few seconds later, Ben felt the felt portion of the board eraser hit the side of his face. It came flying in from his blind side hitting him right smack on the left side of his face. The class erupted in laughter. That got him and his seat mate surprised.

That is just a story but how many of us had things coming from our blind side leaving us sometimes wishing there was some thing or someone who could have warned us about it. Sometimes even though we are standing on the same spot, we interpret things differently. Sometimes we tread a path of danger and yet see it as an adventure.

Another story comes to mind. This is a story of a pet donkey and its hooman.

Eeyore :)

Hooman was on his donkey and they are on the way some place.

Three times, the donkey went off-course.

Turns out the donkey veered off course the first time because in his field of vision he saw danger - an angel with a drawn sword. Pulling him back to the road, the donkey saw it again - an angel with a drawn sword. They were in a narrow path with walls up on both sides so the donkey wanting to avoid the angel, squeezed himself to the walls crushing his hooman's foot on the walls. When the angel blocked them on the path where there is nowhere to turn to, the donkey decided to just lie down.

The owner cannot see the angel but the donkey can see it. The angel would have struck down the owner had the donkey did not avoid it.

Of course the hooman did not know that until :

  1. The donkey spoke (yes he did)

  2. The angel appeared to him as well finally.

The whole amazing, amusing and funny story can be found in Numbers 22:22-30.

Whoโ€™s your donkey? Have you had that one friend or companion who has been that person or instrument for you not to commit something dangerous? Or someone who fishes you out of a probable dangerous situation that you are not aware of?

I've had donkeys in my life. I am a very trusting kid. Getting along with mostly everyone does not mean everyone has my best interest always, right? And once or twice some of my donkeys pulled me away from such situations. They'd go limit your hanging out with them, they are just using you for whatever.

Anyway, do you have a donkey?

or

Will you be someone's donkey?

lols.

ยฉ Pichi28

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

13
$ 7.75
$ 7.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Just1dood
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 9
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Life, Real Life

Comments

Until now I have not yet cleared my red bell. But I do get to read and comment on other people's articles. Going back to the donkey. I cannot think of someone or an instance where I was in a situation like that. I am trying hard to recall the moments in my life. But in driving, I know how to drive but they do not allow me so I am more of their guide. I am their eyes for the right side so I always look at the side mirror. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best donkey story I've ever heard. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

indeed it is also interesting haha. i happen to re read it lately that's why it came to mind

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I need to read that passage again. I'm now on random daily verses. Like Rusty kinda random lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

not a following a plan either lately. a conversation with a friend brought it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Took the opportunity to read it just now. Have you ever wondered how much of the spiritual world that the animal world can peer into? I have spoken with my dogs if they see Jesus or angels. They just look at me with eyes that say, when are you gonna feed me more snacks! I say, fine. Don't tell me then. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah leaving it a mystery then. I guess you will know when they start to get too spooked they start talking to you about things other than snacks.

If by chance, they did say yes, though, would you feel a little cheated that they can see the angels more than you can?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That would be so cool if they start talking. The first thing I'd do is ask them why don't poo and pee in the toilet all the time. What gives?

Nah, I'm okay. Not everyone can handle seeing into the spiritual world. There are battles all the time. Maybe too much for the human brain to comprehend and stay sane.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh you're right ... When you framed it that way, I am mighty thankful not seeing too much the battles there. whew!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Me neither. Not every one can handle that much info. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love the donkey story.i know I have my own donkeys in life too... i wish they informed me about it

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you po!! yes it is nice having donkeys

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a lot of donkeys in my life and I am so gratefil with them

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yey! medyo odd lang no pag sinabi mong "thank you for being my donkey" :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhaahha try ko sabihin ate hahah tingnan ko reaction hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

masayang pang break din ng silence .. halimbawa matagal kayong di nakapag usap no? tapos yun bungad mo haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masasapak siguro ako ate hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saduuu, frenny, wala akong Donkey ๐Ÿค•, pero we have cats naman. Literal na kakalmot sakin para ipaalalang ipag timpla na sila ng pagkain nila โ˜น๏ธ so I'm Someone else's donkey, at pusa pa โ˜น๏ธ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahah kalmot back frenny... Hahaha.. Ok lang yan meron at meron kang mga anghel fren.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahaha, babawasan ko nalng foods nila wahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not a bad idea hahahaha *kunsintidor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't want to the donkey to someone. Hehe! Let ourselves be our own donkey

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha yes first, help ourselves. Why not

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah right. ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who wants to be an a$$? haha! But I've met a lot of them :D

I can't be someone's donkey but I can be a support and help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaaaah. High five to that sir bestie! Thats what the donkey did. No one wants to be an a$$ and no one should be.. at least not in the sense of an a$$ as we commonly know. :D For a donkey, he was not an a$$ at all. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Kay Eeyore na lang tayo. Cute pa nya :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah true true..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaay! We have donkey here! ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heeee hawwww ... That is so true dziefem!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a donkey figure when I was a kid and I don't know where is it na.haha.. Donkey donkey...I'm sleepy.๐Ÿ˜… Goodmorning po.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha good morning! Thank you Leymar! Yun figurine ba ay bigay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Regalo po ata nung nag binyag ako..laruan kopo nung bata ako๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The blind eye can be compared to 6th sense or reflexes. It's always alert even when one isn't paying attention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Could be :D that is a good sense

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eeyore made my sleepy eyes smile๐Ÿ˜ƒ im thankful i have plenty of donkeys to rely onโ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe. he is cute .. we got good donkeys! cool!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, and also because of my donkeys i landed here on read.cash โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha.. yep them donkey of yours, they are the coolest ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Pichi๐Ÿ˜Š I have donkeys in life.๐Ÿ˜Š

God bless you Pichi.๐Ÿ™โค๏ธ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yey for donkey friends Ramona! They give good warnings pag mali decisions natin haheheaheha.

God bless you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Pichi. ๐Ÿ˜ Like an angel to us...๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep! got donkeys in my life too! but I also have giraffe, pig, love birds hahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

you got a zoo there! awesome! haahaah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

more animals more fun LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko yung donkey sa Shrek. Super kulit nun eh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

dati gusto ko si shrek ngayon ayoko na.. nagbreak na kami eh lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"That cut deep! " - donkey hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

why are we so alive at this time LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe why oh why?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kwento ko sa TG hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kei, seeest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahaha oo pang tanggal boredom! hahahaha are we there yet? are we there yet? lols .. saka yugn can i sing and can i hum niya bwahahhahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sobrang kulet hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

shocks maaaalala ko lahat ng linya ni donkey.. mapanood nga tonight matawa ng bongga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago