My Advice to writers

25 83
Avatar for Physio
Written by
2 years ago

Its' my first article on read.cash

I'm so excited to be a part of this warm family of highly creative writers. At first when I came to know about read.cash my eyes were so wide open, asking myself what have I being doing not coming here to share my creative skill. But, it is never too late to start and i'm glad to be here and publishing my first article.

Like it is with most writers, a thing to write about is always the most difficult aspect of writing. And the same dilemma it is that I found myself this moment. Yet, there are so many important things to talk about. You know, sometimes it is not exactly what we want to write about that is the issue but just how to put what we may choose to talk about in a way that reads meaning to those who read them. It brings us to one of another important aspect of writing which is; must be understandable and clear to it audience.

One of the reasons why most writing fail to attract listeners is because perhaps their writing did not reach the right audience. There are audiences for every kind of writing and this again writers must put to heart if they must write exceptional piece.

Understandably, everyone wants cash but money should not be the primary reason or a motivator for writing. Of course it can be a form of encouragement for our efforts but we mustn't make the mistakes of putting it to our primary aim as we write. Money will always come when our work trickles peoples interests. Focusing on capturing their interest should be the goal. As the more interested on our work, the more money we are likely to make.

Over the years when I hear born writer, i begin to wonder if they were born with pens and books. Or maybe they wrote a story on their first day of birth. But, I got to realize they are called so due to their exceptional ability to use their intuitiveness to create marvelous piece. Their minds and hearts are powerful tools to their work. And when one come across the work, they wonder if this was really the thoughts of a human. Of course they are human thoughts who's minds are genus to collect ideas, process them and bring them to a finished form.

Writing have been an incredible innovation of the human civilization. It was and it still is an essential part of record keeping. Over time in our civilization, writing grew more complex and soon we began to have different types of writing. From literary writing to Academic or research writing and then financial writing. Most recently, we have Blog post writing and what we call white papers writing which covers other financial tools like Biticoin and NFTs.

The truth remains that we can only be good at a particular aspect of writing. The reason being that we tend to contribute more in an aspect that we are more exposed to. It would be so wrong trying to be like writer A. Just be yourself and aim to contribute in that aspect that your so exposed about. This way, you would enjoy talking about what you know and people would equally reciprocate by listening to what you have to say because it would be of benefit to them.

So, as you approach writing and picked a pen to put something down. Pause a moment and ask yourself this question; "why I'm I writing?" Answering this question sincerely would not only help improve your writing but also give your writing soul. Yeah, you heard me right, "soul".

Hold on! What does it mean for your writing to posses a soul? Okay, for a writing to posses a soul means the writing's ability to connect to human emotions and communicate to it. This would evoke such a reaction that one could only imagine

14
$ 9.90
$ 9.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jento
$ 0.03 from @Tilawat
+ 5
Avatar for Physio
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I have registered how many months ago here but i think i've been active for two weeks now. I am not a writer coz I think i am not good into it but I am trying to share some thoughts.

In the question why I am writing, to be honest I became here to try to earn. I am a housewife who is trying to help my husband in financial aspects. Might be that reason makes me failed. But as i became active here and reading different articles, I am trying to change the reason. I want to write something, to share some thoughts that other may learn. I don't know if I met that reason, only the readers know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you don't really have to be good at writing article or stories but for as long as you can write something that is meaningful to audience and they can make sense out of it, then you're good.

It doesn't matter the point of discussion. Fortunately, read.cash allow you to post at kind of article but within the bracket of their rule. Just understand the rule at write and always engage other peoples posts too. If you do all these, then trust me you will keep earning rewards from the rewarder.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the part "writing to posses a soul"... It's a rare commodity... But often at bay. Nice read.... Thank for sharing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We're the same @Physio. I'm a newbie too. Anyway, thanks for the advice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome mate. Be sure to keep to rules and write top-notch articles. You may want to see my second article about " the untold secrets about writing successful articles." Enjoy your stay!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilove how you advice.its like you're my mother yelling at me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my checks are pumping in smiles right now. And thank you for giving it that reaction. But, yelling? Aw sounds as though you did something wrong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome here. You started this platform with a bang๐Ÿ˜Š Enjoy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜€ a bang it really is. And well o well more bang to come. As I intend to make it loudest. Please, look out for my next article as promises to be more educative and entertaining.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome dear friend! When I sit down to write an essay, I write my words with a heart pencil. As a writer, it takes me a while to find the title of an article. Being a writer means opening up ideas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most definitely. And for sure it is not always easy getting a topic to write about. It just takes a whole lot of thinking.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It takes time and hard work to become a good writer. Sometimes no subject comes to my clumsy mind, it becomes completely empty haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Also Ideas are what it's all about. Ideas are really the most important part of a piece of writing. After all, ideas are the reason writers write. If we didn't have any ideas, we wouldn't need any words to express them. Welcome to read.cash and I know you will enjoy your stay over here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't agree more. Everything begins with an idea. And thank you for dropping by Freedom. I would sure enjoy my time here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to Read Cash community! Goodluck on your journey!! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much. I'm sure going to enjoy my stay on the platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to this platform! For someone who doesn't write a lot, I can totally relate the dilemna of choosing what to wtite about. Thank you for sharing your ideas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most welcome dear. Writing can be a bit of difficulty sometimes. But, knowing it rules would make us do it much more easier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When money becomes the most important factors for us, succes becomes more difficult to achieve so we should not always think of money, if we do our best, if we our whole heart to what we are doing then there will be no one who can stop us from achieving our goals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

can't agree more. Money can be a great inhibitor for real growth. But thats not to sure it ain't important. It is. We just have to make that balance of money and being real.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read cash. Your advice was top notch, looking forward to being a friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow, so sweet to hear. I'm glad you can pick a thing from the advice. And sure, why not, you just have a friend mate. Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to this platform, I hope you will enjoy writing here and of course looking forward to your articles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're sure going have thrilling articles coming your way. Just be on the lookout. And thanks so much for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe thanK you also, and nice meeting you

$ 0.00
2 years ago