SmartBCH For Beginners: Start Here!

43 1170

Since the launch of the smartBCH network, we witness an incredible smart-contracts development boom with new DeFi DEXs, NFTs, Dapps, and various tokens emerging daily.

Beginners may have found it difficult to interact with Web3 infrastructure until recently especially with the difficulties in the Ethereum network.

SmartBCH offers today a crucial alternative, enhancing the quintessence of cost-efficient applications and granting access to everyone in the world to experience.

Beginners in this field are finally able to interact and understand the core principles behind Web3 and how blockchain developers are building today the future of the internet and finance.

Metamask as an integral part of almost all smart contract networks, has become the standard Web3 wallet that interconnects with Web3 apps for monetization and identification purposes.

Lately, many discussions about the Metaverse appear, yet mainstream media and financial interests are suppressing the fact that decentralized applications, Web3, and NFTs will have a critical role to play.

Moreover, the application of DeFi and various smart contracts is today being tested in the financial industry yet its application within the current infrastructure is confusing many, since this revolutionary technology that sprung right from the core principles of Bitcoin's inception, is still incompatible with the legacy financial system.

Why smartBCH?

Source

What are the reasons anyone should use smartBCH, and not just beginners in crypto?

To make it simple:

  • smartBCH offers what Ethereum does but in a cost-efficient approach

  • smart-contracts, web3 applications, Dapps, DeFi, NFTs, tokenization, developers tools

  • Future interoperability with other EVM chains (Ethereum, Binance Smart Chain, Polygon, etc.)

Fees with smartBCH are just a few cents for each transaction, making it the cheapest to use EVM sidechain. In Ethereum, for example, each transaction will cost between $15-$200 since fees are skyrocketing, especially when the network experiences high traffic. SmartBCH fees will remain low, and there are plans to reduce them even further as traffic increases.

Vast opportunities emerge in the smartBCH ecosystem that can provide maximum profit.

For newcomers to crypto, smartBCH offers a cost-efficient alternative to Ethereum. It can even become a testing phase for DeFi to experience how everything works without sacrificing thousands of dollars in the process.

Those who wanted to get involved with NFTs, DeFi, Dapps, blockchain games, etc. but found many difficulties will find smartBCH to be the best entry place.

Ethereum fees and low numbers in userbase for many other smart contract networks are detrimental to their limited success.

The opportunities are there, and the current investors of smartBCH have enjoyed profitable endeavors with DeFi and NFTs. There are dangers, of course, but there are also lots and lots of promising projects.

How to smartBCH in 3 Steps!

  • 1st Step: Setup Metamask

Setting up Metamask takes time and has a certain learning curve. Generally, it takes a couple of hours to set up Metamask and understand how to use it.

There are plenty of guides, already but we should try to make it all simple.

Metamask is the entrance to Web3.

This service is an extension to our browser (supports Chrome, Firefox, Brave, Edge), an add-on that also gives us access to networks we call EVM compatible.

Besides Ethereum some more networks we can connect to Metamask are BSC, Polygon, and our favorite, smartBCH.

A few guides on how to install Metamask are below:

The best one I've found so far is this one by Hayden Otto:

  • 2nd Step: Fund your wallet with BCH

Having BCH is required for smartBCH, as the network uses Bitcoin Cash in a tokenized form. This BCH is used as gas. Gas is fees each transaction requires and the fees are paid to the validators of these networks.

The smartBCH network is still in its infancy and not completely decentralized yet. In 2022 the plan for the smartBCH network is a move into a decentralized model, together with the addition of an upgrade (SHAgate) that will allow bridging smartBCH to Ethereum.

For beginners probably this is not important, although, it is for developers and more experienced users.

A bridge to transfer funds is required.

Currently, there are three bridges available:

In this link users can find how to use Coinflex to transfer BCH into smartBCH: SmartBCH Metamask Tutorial

Also I've written previously a tutorial on Prompt.cash and hop.cash bridges, in this link: Transfer your BCH to SmartBCH Easily with Wagon.Cash & Prompt.Cash (Wagon.cash now redirects to hop.cash).

Be careful with bridges as there is a minimum for a transaction to be processed. If the user sends less than the minimum, then the services will wait for a new transaction to add to the total and proceed.

  • 3rd Step: Explore smartBCH

After funding a smartBCH wallet with any amount of BCH, users are now able to begin their smartBCH adventure.

The best website to begin without having to deal with the technical details of smartBCH is MarketCap.Cash.

Marketcap.cash is a smartBCH index listing all popular tokens available for trade in the six DEXs currently active on smartBCH.

Marketcap.cash is also a hub to locate information on the different tokens running on smartBCH, since it has a home page set for each different token, with more price information and links to websites and social media.

Currently, smartBCH is hosing 6 DEXs offering various DeFi options (yield farming, staking, etc.):

Anyone that wants to learn more about the technology behind smartBCH should visit the smartBCH official website, or discuss directly with smartBCH and Bitcoin Cash devs in the official smartBCH community telegram.

Start by following some telegram channels and bookmark some pages that will be needed.

Source: BCH101

Some websites that contain a great amount of information on smartBCH are:

SmartBCH as a sidechain to Bitcoin Cash is enjoying popularity within the various Bitcoin Cash-related websites and communities. News can be found in Reddit (r/btc and r/bitcoincash), read.cash & noise.cash.

Conclusion

For beginners that want to explore smart contracts, DeFi, NFTs, or any application this incredible automation technology has to offer, smartBCH is the best entry point.

It offers a low cost of transacting in a decentralized environment with a strong community that is increasing rapidly. There are opportunities, but as with everything else in crypto, there are also dangers. The more we research we increase our chances of successful investing and minimize the risk.

The numbers (volumes, TVL, userbase) are growing and smartBCH has only started since about September when the first DEX and tokens appeared. The first phase was successful and the network has been adopted massively by a large userbase.

The next step is the one that will set smartBCH as an established EVM chain and the time when considerable funding will begin flowing into the ecosystem.

Images:

Lead Image: Unsplash


Visit my latest smartBCH related articles on BCH101.com:


Also, my most recent smartBCH articles on read.cash:


DISCLAIMER: All material published in this content, is used for entertainment and educational purposes and falls within the guidelines of fair use. No copyright infringement intended. If you are, or represent, the copyright owner of material used in this article, and have an issue with the use of said material, please send an email. No financial advice intended.


Follow me on: ● ReadCash ● NoiseCash  ● Medium ● Hive ● Steemit   ●Vocal ● Minds ● Twitter ● LinkedIn Reddit  email

Don't forget to Subscribe and Like if you enjoyed this article!

47
$ 30.36
$ 25.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 1.00 from @Bagatell
+ 20
Sponsors of Pantera
empty

Comments

I'd make sure I follow all instructions, as soon as I have enough BCH I would fund my meta mask wallet. Thanks pantera

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the article I needed, thanks Pantera. In a while I'll get around to doing all that to understand smartBCH.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes I think it covers the essentials. The difficult part is with Metamask, after you get the touch it is easy and automated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this helpful info about SmartBCH especially for beginners like me... I just won an NFT catto from Noise @Fantagira and to claim it, I need to set up a smartbch address! Omg, so I have to study now about all these cryptothings... Yay!😁 But I suppose now is the right time! I hope I haven't been too late to join the cryptonerds in their cryptoverse! 😀

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Ah, bless you sis. I'm happy you have found the winning post eventually. Let me know if you need any help 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your NFT, it is the best time to get in smartBCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But I have a question , How to and where to study on tokens before swapping !!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have to visit the websites and see what each has to offer. Another good approach is to join the telegram of the projects you are interested in. You may find more than you expected. Marketcap.cash offers links to websites and other media for each smartBCH token.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok.. Thank you..🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah , I have followed that gentleman on youtube.. 🤗 As a beginner , I would say he is a good teacher..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this I'm new in smartbch and I'm still don't know how to work it properly..

Happy new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a guide for the rookies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a complete guide for newbies and non-newbies too, thank you very much. I wish you all the best for the new year!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Best wishes for 2022! It will be fantastic for all of us in Bitcoin Cash!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing this helpful and beneficial information,i have started smartbch but stop work for a long time becuase i can't understand it perfectly so i decided to start work on it again and have to pulled smartbch again،sir this is very helpful for all beginners,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have completed two steps already to set my metamask wallet and to find my wallet with bch, only exploring is left, but still I am confused. Thank you for this help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck and take your time slowly. The DeFi part might be complicated in the beginning, takes some time to figure everything out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For beginners and for those who are not beginners

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this it will really help me a lot as I’m new to all this I’ll sure go through this again because I have always wanted to get involved in SmartBCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks my friend for this valuable information I will do it right away

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sir for this i am new here in readcash and know a little bit about smartbch,i will try this,you have explained it clearly as i can got all this easily and start my own on smartbch. Stay blessed and happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing this info. You have many sources. This is very helpful for me as a newbie in the platform. I'm still learning and exploring how this system works.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anyway guys I'm new here so how you can give me group link for WhatsApp and telegram

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Top guys for beginners ... and advanced as well! You are a true SmartBCH Ambassador!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Waoh, I have actually being looking for stuffs like this. Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another one I'd love to show someone who wants to start in SmartBCH. 😄 Keep 'em coming!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Ellehcim! People in crypto need to know smartBCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As always your article is a big help to a noob like me. I already set up my metamask and added smartbch to it. I also tried to trade and farm to the first 3 dexes with just a small amount of tokens and harvested them during my recent emergency. A big help indeed.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This is great, it is a little difficult for beginners, I still remember my first time I tried to understand Metamask back in 2017 and felt completely lost. It gets easier after a while and nobody needs to abandon just because it is not very user friendly from the beginning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I owed my knowledge about metamask to smartBCH lol, it's my first time to understand the token things which I frequently encounter in noise cash and at read. That's why I'm so thankful to people like you who are generous enough to share their knowledge with others. Though I still need to learn a lot more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for finally posting beginner stuff that must can follow!!! You're awesome Pantera!!!!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is my pleasure to be of assistance, friend. Get ready as smartBCH will be a lot bigger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen to that my friend.... I hope it breaks more grounds very quick and with time surpass even bitcoin...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think for a curious and beginner like me that want learn about smartbch tjig is very helpful, thank you for this article

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You are welcome! If you have questions or encounter an issue, you can contact me on the comment section.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a beginner I was very helpful with your article. In terms of language maybe we have different languages which makes it a little difficult for me to understand. I have to read over and over again to understand what the English article means. Thank you for making articles for beginners like me.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thanks sihuda. There are some terms used in crypto that if we change to a synonym it could cause a problem. Frankly, I find it difficult to explain some terms in my language, and each time I tried I was striving to explain without using the English terminology.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a question sir I hope you can see my comments. I use hop.cash to put bch in my smartbch. I sent 0.20dollars and 0.10dollars. But i did not received it in my smartbch I don't know whats the problem I follow the steps. How much the minimum dollars I sent in hop.cash. I stuck in this process

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The minimum you can transfer using the hop.cash bridge is 0.01BCH, every transaction will pile up you reach the limit. Your funds are intact, just add more so you can receive it in Metamask.

$ 0.12
2 years ago

Ok sir thanks for the answer it is clear for me now. I need to send 0.01bch add more I am so excited to use my smartbch account

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the minimum is 0.01bch. But it would be better to contact the team in telegram

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for this information. It will help us a lot most especially us, the beginners. Happy Holidays!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Great work sir, this isn't just for beginners. There are points here that I am just getting to know, I believe this will help lots of people understand what the SmartBCH network is all about.

$ 0.10
2 years ago