October Report - Total Rewards: 1.06BCH ($633)

53 239
Avatar for Pantera
2 years ago

Happy November everybody!

Usually, this month was never one of my favorites, mainly because of the cold and the dark that lasts longer. Let’s hope that the crypto winter will not approach, but we will have some shiny moments in the market.

For October, I reached a milestone I never thought was going to be possible. 

Wrote 31 articles, one on each day!

I didn’t expect to have enough material and time to keep publishing new articles each day and, in fact, in the last two days, I felt burned out. I knew I kept publishing each day and I couldn’t quit the last two days.

I must have scrapped at least three topics until I felt I needed to have some fun when writing and just use imagination instead of keeping up with research. I wrote the two articles (part I, part II) with a gamified style, influenced by PUBG, and I had some time that was fun and relaxing. I guess nobody read the whole thing, though (both parts)!

My read.cash report for October

A few words

The latest articles from previous months are still receiving tips, usually for one or two more days. As the last entry, I added the tips given to my previous articles, which can be calculated since I have the previous month’s tips from the September article. As far as I remember, no other previous article received any tip, so I’m adding $14.96 that I counted as tips for posts from articles excluding those published in October.

The problem with this method is that I don’t count correctly the total earnings, since I don’t calculate changes in earlier articles. I only checked the changes in September, but not in any other month.

Another issue is the fact that once again, I estimate the Bitcoin Cash earnings and do not have an exact number. I increased my BCH holdings and use a lot in SmartBCH currently, so I plan from November to hold all tips on read.cash wallet and not move, until the end of the month. It will be easier to calculate the total this way.

I am glad to see that previous articles I’ve written are still getting views.

I don’t know if these are read.cash users or perhaps readers coming from google search results, I am still happy to see many of my articles from September getting 40-50 views after the previous count, which was a month ago.

For example, this article I published on September 1st, is up by 40 views since the last count I made for September:

I checked more articles written in September and I was happy to see the views are rising at a cool rate of double digits.

It seems that the monthly report gives already some very good results with data-comparisons we don't have available otherwise.

It also means that our previous content is still appreciated. Maybe not tipped, but I've said it before, what matters is exposing our work to more people. This helps us and helps read.cash as well.

The Report Spreadsheet:

read.cash: 0.554BCH ($332.51)

Now the results give an estimate of 1.055BCH for October, which is not what I exactly made though but it is the total rewards in terms of BCH.

The Medium rewards are sent directly to a bank account and the Hive rewards are staying there and staked.

So I made and hold as with previous months 0,887BCH from read.cash and noise.cash in October.

This number is similar to September, although in read.cash I created 4 more articles than the previous month, and eventually got fewer rewards (by $60).

Perhaps this had to do with those three days when all tips were diverted to three or four certain members only.

Tips Given Back: 17%

On the monthly top tippers list I still made it to the top-10.

I feel that 17% is a good ratio of tips given back to the read.cash community. My tips received were lower and this is reflected in the tips I've given back that are also lower from previous months.

Noise.Cash: 0.33BCH (~$200) estimate

Noise.Cash payments were similar to last month. $200, but again I will have to estimate in BCH as I failed to find how to change my wallet. I have been using noise.cash with a mobile and desktop computer, so I think something messed up my desktop version and I get this message:

I get this error on the desktop, but the mobile app works without a problem and I can use the wallet connected to send tips. I didn't have time to find a solution, but I know that a few more have had the same issue.

For me, it happened when I cleaned Chrome from all cookies, and internet dust files. Frankly, with mobile, I don't know what to do. I use the mobile app for noise.cash, I don't have an option to change my wallet. Also don't know if I can clean some kind of cookies or files to disconnect the current wallet. Still, I'm afraid I may make another mistake and cut off completely from noise.cash, which I wouldn't want to happen.

Income from noise.cash for October was $200 unless I miscalculated. Maybe there is a 5% deviation. In BCH with a $600 average price I estimate it to be about: 0.333BCH, which is a very cool amount.

Medium: $35 (final after taxes and fees)

I still think I'm wasting my time with all the rest, although Medium views have been better this month and rewards almost double for the poor September.

The 30% tax that goes to the US government makes it even more difficult. Moreover, the payment process of Medium rewards just a few on the top while 99% are at the bottom of the pyramid with payments between $50-$300.

In the views count, I had more than 6,000. I know this is a low number for Medium in general, but I would love to compare it with other Crypto writers there. I have no stats on how the rest are performing. Some have thousands of followers, so probably they would be doing great. I currently have 263 followers and since this number is rising at a modest rate, I don't want to quit yet.

Hive - Proof of Brain - Leo Finance (~$65)

Hive is just about Proof of Brain, lately. Leo Finance doesn't seem to care a lot about my content, and there was some kind of indirect demand to write exclusive content there.

It is not easy to write more than one article daily unless the guys there would love 1-2 minute reading material as some other writers are publishing.

Maybe I will try this approach for Leo Finance and see if it works. Proof of Brain seems to be giving interest in my content, so I'm going to keep using this tribe as publishing method for Hive.

There was no profit made from any other platform I am using, except perhaps a few non-withdrawable cents or dollars, so not worth mentioning any other experimental platform yet.

In Total: 1.06BCH ($633.09)

This October was one of the most profitable for me, throughout all the years I am trading/investing, or in any way involved with cryptocurrencies.

Although, I didn't write this article about my investments. Probably most other crypto investors have made a lot more than me, but also probably not yet life-changing wealth. This is what millions of investors and traders in crypto are trying to achieve.

No matter the unprecedented profit from my investments in crypto or the average results from writing, I may have a reason to quit writing. I could just stop and play games all day, or just watch the charts all day as I did in 2017 and 2018 in my free time.

I like read.cash and having a good time with what I consider to be friends on this platform. Liked-minded individuals looking for meaning and profit from this mess. Having explored vastly this field and doing what others did previously and made life-changing fortunes. Wish success to everyone that has figured this process out.

Apparently, even the total number of rewards have not reached what a few individual read.cash articles got rewarded in October. There had been plenty of publications with tips from the rewarder that reached hundreds of dollars.

And in total, I'm certainly way behind most other writers.

For November, I hope to get lucky and hit that jackpot myself.

Writing has been consuming most of my time and there is a cost of opportunity I am missing out on. The cost of opportunity in this case is profit lost when consuming your time, energy, and resources for a certain task or job for a certain income or profit, and what we could have gained if we used that time for another task.

Have a happy November and good profits every one!

Lead Image Source: Pixabay


Follow me on: ● ReadCash ● NoiseCash  ● Medium ● Hive ● Steemit   ●Vocal ● Minds ● Twitter ● LinkedIn ● email

Don't forget to Subscribe and Like if you enjoyed this article!

36
$ 15.45
$ 14.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.15 from @trixdawson
+ 14
Sponsors of Pantera
empty
Avatar for Pantera
2 years ago

Comments

Your Amazing Congratulations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! More than 1BCH in one month. Congratulations! I got to learn how to do that! And i love that song!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Need persistence and I'm sure you will make it JLo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Doing my best. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WOW! 😧 it is so amazing. I hope sooner or later I can reach that also even half of that I will be very happy and thankful. you can help a lot to other writers as well. 1 BCH is not a joke. I have to learn from you my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! That's a great result for your October, congratulations.

Are you reposting your articles from here on Hive and Medium?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes. I tried to write on Hive and Medium too but it is not easy. It takes me about 6 hours to finish one article so there is no time to write more than one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greetings @Pentera It's great to see your all October earning report. MashaALLAH it's very cool. One thing which also happened to me is when I cleared up all cookies in chrome wed then my 2 usd in Noise cash online wallet went away, I don't know where lol. Yet I am new but INSHALLAH one day I will also show my earning report of read cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck and have a profitable November, friend. Thank you for the warm comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats! 1 BCH in a month is such a great achievement. Aren't you going to stake some of your coins? It will also increase your earnings though it is quite risky.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks. I am looking at CoinFLEX options, but mostly investing in SmartBCH tokens. I have stopped staking for the moment but I plan to begin again at MistSwap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only stake on Benswap, I haven't tried Mistswap because it needs a pair which is prone to impermanent loss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only stake on Benswap, I haven't tried Mistswap because it needs a pair which is prone to impermanent loss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations🎉😁 What a bang u did! I hope you will have a good result of your trading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. I am currently at 70-75% in Bitcoin Cash because I still see it is priced unreasonably low. Look at other networks that don't even have 1/10th of users like Solana. This market WILL correct this unjust price for BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Holy cow!! That is the most I have seen on the entire website so far since I joined a week ago. I am going to follow you, you must be doing something right! Perhaps i can learn some thins from you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mashALLAH that's a big achievement and 31 articles that too so well written and lengthy so some might look at the amount only but not the hard work behind it, you truly deserves it and we're proud of you as a community because you always give back to it also I would recommend creating new wallets in Bitcoin.com like I did "New readcash new me" same for noisecash so you'll know the total amount coming in one month 💜 you've so much more to achieve good luck +_+

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, your recommendation is one I should follow. It may take me some time but it will work better than what I am currently doing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure it will and good things take time so don't worry about that.✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s pretty amazing earnings for the month but you do write some interesting and long articles. Keep up the good work, it’s sure is worth doing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You appreciating the one you have last month and working for more better one this month is what matters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You rock the October and congratulations! Well deserved this! Keep inspiring us. This 1BCH, it will took a months, years maybe for us. Congratulations again!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I wish you make it too my friend and sooner than you think.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good numbers! And nice to see you are improving in Hive that is encouraging to keep on there. I wish you an even better November. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks! Yes, I am glad that finally there is some improvement. I plan to stake everything at Hive, hopefully things will get better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure it will get better. And yep, staking everything for now is the best option to grow the account.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's such a great month for you and getting to such good amount at the end really shows how Consistent you have been right from the first day in October. I hope it will go higher this month. Congratulations Pantera! Thanks for your support always on my posts too.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is a good amount, I can't complain! It is equal to previous months with nothing unexpected so I'm fine to see these rewards.

Thanks for your support always on my posts too.

Not a problem!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You sure have got a lot of achievements which I really envy. It's all a result of your discipline and consistency; I've always considered you as a good writer since my existence on this platform and the result of your writing skills are sure paying off. If only I could learn from you in person, I'd be glad. 1 BCH is a lot to earn in just one month; you're such a genius.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I wish you to continue writing and increasing your goals. May this month be a month of great success.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. I hope that November will be a month of huge success to all of us!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love the way you have made the summary of everything, it's interesting to see the changes and especially with the spreadsheet you made, that is an excellent idea! Congrats on your earnings (well deserved!) and top 10 tippers 😃

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks! It was great to see my BCH stack rising! I have high hopes for Bitcoin Cash as an investment and it seems that there is something good brewing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am more noisy than rusty but I congrats to you, you are doing your best in improving tip ranking and performance on medium with noise.cash and read.cash. I was out of ready but now I just back to make my Target in this month. 1.06 BCH is huge and great motivation for new user. I wish you more and great achievement dear friend.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Congratulations you're such an inspiration to all , your a great man.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You are welcome. Thanks for the comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so encouraging, you have been a sounding voice on these platforms so your reward isn't surprising to me, I so much believe you will do more this month.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am glad that Hive started working with Proof of Brain. I also hope to make it better at Medium, although read.cash is always my favorite and where I first publish most of my work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice numbers man, great to see you improving so much!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wow that's a massive achievement. More to come this November

$ 0.05
2 years ago

In opinion, these results can only come from hard work and persistence. One thing I have been trying to control. 1.06BCH is a huge reward. I envy your level.of productivity. When November ends, I hope to have climb the height I haven't reached on this platform before.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, it needed a lot of hours in this. I like what I'm doing so I will continue, but probably I'm not going to write one article every day! Thanks for the comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I came across an article where someone mentioned that he or she was always looking forward to your monthly article because of the inspiration derived from it.

Honestly, I really find inspiration from this as well. It would motivate me to drive myself, it takes quality to achieve this and that's what I am driving at.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks, I am glad it can help others. I'm not doing this to write about myself. Frankly, if I was working instead of writing, I would have earned probably double. I am also investing though, and the latest investments in BCH when it was low at $400 as well as some other tokens I had bought, paid off very well. For the time being it works at a stable income over $500 just from writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stable income of $500 on writing is huge, only top companies pay that much in Nigeria.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is different on each place. In NY for example you can't live with wage of $4000 and this is what McDonalds pays their employees.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You took out time to document everything. I got confused while trying to calculate mine, the 10% removed by the platform for example and the numerous payments I received from my affiliates. As usual you didn't disappoint us with your report...now I'm reluctant to publish mine after reading this😂(joking). Congratulations by the way, I pray you hit the jackpot soon.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks. I didn't have affiliate income to calculate. Probably should have mentioned it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are doing great on every blogging platforms, and surely it's all the result of your efforts and Time that you put on all these platforms, congratulations for achieving such a handsome amount through blogging, and also happy November to you, hope so it will be best to you like an October

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Why are you still continuing on Steemit?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have stopped using Steemit since months. I still use Hive, for Proof of Brain seems to be a nice community.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the reply.

$ 0.00
2 years ago