January Report - 2,80BCH ($803) Rewards From Writing Platforms!

53 312
Avatar for Pantera
2 years ago

On the writing part of my crypto adventure, the rewards have once again been exceptional for January. I'm up in BCH and this is what matters most for my investments right now.

Read.cash and noise. cash helped me increase my total BCH, which is now divided between my BCH and smartBCH wallets.

In total, 2.80BCH were the rewards from writing on read.cash and noise.cash for January. I moved the funds to my main wallet and proceeded to send one more BCH to smartBCH a few days ago.

Marc De Mesel was once again extremely supportive, tipping me with $500 on two of my read.cash article in January and another $25 at noise.cash, and I am forever grateful for his support and encouragement.

The price of BCH may have dropped violently in January, but what I think matters at this price is to accumulate more. In fact, the total when I counted the tips received at read.cash was more than $1100. I still count the end of the month price in USD and the outcome was excellent once again.

Depending on how the smartBCH investments proceed, I may move 20BCH in my hardware wallet. My smartBCH investment today is approximately another 8BCH, although the valuation of NFTs may be a lot higher than I calculate it.

Before we begin with the spreadsheet, we will first examine why monthly reports have importance, not just for the writer, but also for the platforms we use.

Why Are These Reports Important?

(source)

In the beginning, I found these reports to serve no purpose but was motivated after reading this article by @andrianlover: The Secret of Monthly Bitcoin Cash Report.

Andrian, explains at a point that:

Monthly reports can be interpreted as evidence of the existence of read.cash, noise.cash, and Bitcoin Cash.

It was about when I started thinking of writing a monthly report since it could serve read.cash achieve the recognition it deserves.

And this seems it actually worked, as I republished on Medium one of my previous reports by just changing the title to one matching SEO better, and it has recently started trending.

My articles for the last few days are not behind Medium's pay-wall. I quit the Medium partnership since the payments were low for the previous four months (~$40).

This one started trending weeks before I stopped my partnership with Medium, and from what I've seen from other articles I've published on Medium, it can easily reach 10,000 views in another two months.

I will keep republishing some of my content on Medium, as followers have increased and many articles start getting hundreds of reads even after months pass.

I don't know if there is a relation with the recent upsurge in new read.cash users, I hope my article brought a few of these readers here, though.

The numbers somehow seem to align with the readers I got on the report on Medium, so, perhaps there is a connection and I'm hoping to (finally) have attracted a few unique and quality authors on read.cash.

I've also made some discoveries with this Medium article:

i) Writers on Medium don't depend on publications. 

This article was not listed on any publications I am authorized as a writer but is only visible on my page. Still managed to reach 3k views and it could become one of my most read articles on Medium.

ii) There is an audio feature on Medium!

I don't think I have seen the "Listen" button anywhere else before, maybe it is a new addition on Medium, or perhaps I hadn't noticed so far.

It is an automated narrator, and when used it begins reading the story in audio form! Found it to be innovative and while I don't like making recommendations, I'm sure a similar option will be helpful for read.cash as well!

Read.cash Affiliates

I checked the affiliates and it seems a few new ones are submitted, although I don't know if they are Medium users having found read.cash from me or not.

I wasn't using my affiliate read.cash link with that Medium post so far. Probably I should have done that since affiliates sometimes could work and we don't even realize it.

So, I edited the post today to include my affiliate and hope I can get a few affiliates that may make a difference. The affiliates for a writing platform are different from those luring internet users in purchases or taking part of their profit. The users will receive the total and the affiliate takes a small extra part.

This was the October report at read.cash, and the only report I republished on Medium. Since it did so well, I will start republishing all reports there, as it is obvious reports provide clear proof.

The Report SpreadSheet:

The total is 2.8068 and in USD terms: $803.72.

read.cash

The total from read.cash alone is 2.5550BCH and in USD terms: $731.66.

At the beginning of January MarcDeMesel tipped two of my articles with $400 and $100. BCH dropped in USD terms, so the 2.555 BCH in total rewards, is worth less today. I still consider it to be an investment that temporarily losses in value, and as with all good investments it will rise in the future.

Instead of selling to USD the day I receive the tips, I hold some, tips others online, and use some in smartBCH. Transferring from and to smartBCH is instant, and I will move more in SmartBCH when I find the right opportunities.

From the report, I also observe the average views per post were again higher in January than in the previous months, which is rather encouraging.

Maybe in USD terms, the amount is lower, but in BCH terms, the rewards have been amazing, and this is what matters to me the most.

The USD valuation is mentioned mostly as a reference to those writers not involved with crypto yet.

Tips To Other Writers

We used to have statistics on the amount we tipped monthly to other writers but because three or four writers decided to abuse this system by allocating all their rewards to one particular writer, it seems read.cash completely removed the monthly tippers and the badges we had next to our name.

Clearly, it was not a well-thought move by these users, and the rest of us are also now missing an option that was incentivizing organic tipping.

The decision taken by read.cash was the correct one, of course.

noise.cash

The rewards from noise.cash in BCH were a little lower, but this had to do with my interactions with daily posts. In the previous months, I was posting around four times daily, but in January this was lower. So the tips were also fewer.

However, as users keep increasing, I am expecting the personal rewards to slow down. This is natural, and still, it would be the only social media that pays the user.

It doesn't matter if this is 10 cents for a post. Is Twitter or Facebook paying their users with 10cents for each of their posts?

Noise.cash has created tens of thousands of new Bitcoin Cash users and hundreds of new advocates that found Bitcoin Cash, used it, and are now excited about it.

Noise.cash today has ~315,000 registered users. Every similar platform that is now mainstream, took years to reach even this number. What encourages me to keep supporting noise.cash are the real people that use it organically and select noise instead of other social media.

Medium:

The exact profit from January was low (~$30) and I decided to stop my partnership with Medium, remove the subscription wall, and make all my posts free to view. Basically, anyone can read the Medium posts using Chrome's "incognito mode" anyway. It didn't change a lot the number of viewers, though, but perhaps it will do so in the future.

I stopped the partnership on January 26th, yet the views don't seem to be affected in either way. Perhaps I may restart again at some point, however, this is also income that is taxed twice, and I don't feel like contributing 50% of my Medium proceeds to pay for the debt of the US and EU countries.

Hive and other platforms

As I have explained in previous posts, the direction I had to take to be successful at Hive didn't work for me. Sometimes bots would upvote my content, but the real users had different interests. It was time-consuming even to just republish an article since a lot of editing was demanded.

Besides the time, the content Hive was asking for, was mostly about hyped tokens, Hive-related material, and games (Splinterland), so it wasn't appealing to me to keep writing.

Hive, has some incredible authors, though, and if I had the time I would keep publishing there as well. I may try it again sometime in the future, and I also stopped the process of powering down the account. I sold most of the tokens (like POB, LEO) I received, and 2/3 of the HIVE tokens, but kept 100 HIVE, just in case time allows me to visit again and restart.

Read.cash MythBusting Contest: 4BCH + $CATS Tokens and an NFT

It was exciting news when a few days ago I was notified that my article: Bitcoin Cash - A Store of Value AND Means of Exchange received the 1st award in the yearly Mythbusting contest by SophiaCBCH!

I want to thank all the elves that voted for my article and supported me with their vote!

Be certain, I will keep writing about Bitcoin Cash and supporting it.

I have also pledged that I will be part of the elves in the next contest and support content creators with 1BCH.

The reward from this contest (4BCH) will be added to the next month's report (February) since we expect it during this month.

Anyone writing a report doesn't have in mind to brag about accomplishments. This is not only a personal matter, but also helps other writers discover a platform, or perhaps a cryptocurrency.


Notes:

Those that read this report and don't know a lot about crypto, it is not difficult and there is no requirement of having such knowledge.
The tipping system of both read.cash and noise.cash uses Bitcoin Cash for all payments.
Bitcoin Cash (or BCH) is a decentralized cryptocurrency, giving absolute control of the funds to the user. You can sell it for fiat money or hold and use BCH instead where this is available. You can be part of this financial revolution that empowers the individual instead of experiencing hyperinflation.
Bitcoin Cash is fast, reliable, and cheap to use. Bitcoin Cash may not have the backing of VCs and Wall Street, but it offers exactly what you would expect from a cryptocurrency:  Utility.

Cover Photo: by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash (modified)

Previous Reports:


DISCLAIMER: All material published in this content, is used for entertainment and educational purposes and falls within the guidelines of fair use. No copyright infringement intended. If you are, or represent, the copyright owner of material used in this article, and have an issue with the use of said material, please send an email.

No financial advice intended.


Follow me on:

● ReadCash ● NoiseCash  ● Medium ● Hive ● Steemit   ●Vocal ● Minds ● Twitter ● LinkedIn Reddit ● email

Don't forget to Subscribe and Like if you enjoyed this article!

49
$ 30.96
$ 29.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.20 from @Crackers
+ 19
Sponsors of Pantera
empty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pantera
2 years ago

Comments

Wow that's a lot of BCH. Yum.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is really inspirational, and motivation to try harder. Best of luck to you, hope to see you around!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is amazing. I hope I get to make this much someday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Интересный проект ,зарегистрировался подписался на тебя )

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome. This is a very useful article for me. You give inspiration to work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a great article where could I learned about latest market trends. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

!Felicidades! BCH esta dando grandes oportunidades de trabajo y cambiando muchas vidas con sus proyectos saludos y bendiciones ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for being accumulating that huge amount and being one of those who are successful in this platform

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with your poiint on hive...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations! Accumulating BCH while on dip is pretty fast. Take advantage of the sale👀

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Wow that's huge amount in just 1 month. Anyway you are very known writer both in noisecash and readcash. I am very fascinated with all your knowledge about crypto verse. I love how you monitor your earnings using spreadsheet. As a newbie in READCASH I started monitoring my earnings too. Thank you for being one my inspiration to do better each day. May God will bless you more and more earnings

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Pantera , writing is a gift you made alot achievement via writing although a friend of mine encouraged me to Join the read.cash platform and I have a question to ask what is noise.cash , medium and hive may be you should explain about so I don't just get into it without getting to know about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can tell you to join noise.cash the moment you read this, as it is an amazing social media platform that will pay you tips in BCH. Now, if you don't know what medium is, probably you haven't used the internet too much since it is a top website in traffic. Both are writing platforms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where is the link to noise.cash sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I left noise a few months ago, only because I didn't realize that the platform was punishing me for promoting one of my channels, so I didn't receive tips. In a way, leaving it allowed me to clear my record hahahaha. Now I only use it as a personal blog where I tell things about my daily life, and little by little I have been getting loyal readers who follow me on Read and like what I publish, it makes me happy that they read me. Regarding medium, I'm starting to write there, I publish poems, but I would like to write something else, I still don't know what... Although on Medium I don't know how to charge my money, when I get to monetization. I also live in Venezuela, I haven't traveled abroad, and I don't have an account in USA. So, no idea.

About the report, I've seen it in several parts, and I think it's a great idea. In fact, part of it was what inspired me to continue and the other, to have recognition to publish my books.

I loved your post, but I have a few questions.... Do you publish the same content on hive, read and medium? Or, do you create different content for each platform?

I also have another question, smartBCH, do you know if it can be used in Venezuela?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Medium offers monetization for selected countries by partnerships. This also means they send you invoices as money reach your bank. You become a freelancer, and you have to declare depending on your income from it. There are certain limits depending on each country. For mine it was 1500 euro. If I had passed this threshold I would have to declare as a freelancer. I still have to declare the low income and will be taxed for it. Also, while receiving payment, if you live outside of the US, another tax applies which is 30%. This whole deal is not helping anyone outside of the US except a few lucky that managed to reach the top.

In this link is the list of accepting countries: https://help.medium.com/hc/en-us/articles/115011694187-Getting-started-with-the-Partner-Program It could change, although it didn't in the past 6 months.

SmartBCH can be used anywhere. You can find a guide on how to begin in one of my previous posts: https://read.cash/@Pantera/how-to-set-up-metamask-and-add-networks-binance-bsc-polygon-matic-okex-smartbch-tutorial-7265e1c4

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for the update @Pantera , it was very informative and encouraging.. I don't know much about BCH or cryptocurrency, that's why I don't write on it but I'm willing to learn more on it in my leisure time. It'll surely take a lot of time but I'll try. Thanks again and I wish you a great day ahead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much for the information, I am already accessing the links. Venezuela is not included in Medium :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow man you are on fire! Keep doing what you are doing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am highly motivated by your testimony just for the past month. You are one writer I strongly respect due to your professionalism and wisdom. I pray I get to your level sir.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

I support your comment, I also hope to reach Pantera's level, he is my inspiration in Read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. He is one of the greatest writers I have seen on this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Davinchysax. I was always wondering about the username you selected what it means! By the way, there are plenty of writers that are performing at a top level in read.cash and I consider us all to be equal. Thanks again for the kind words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol... The name is a combination of Davinchy ( My stage Name) and Sax as an instrument play. Yeah, I know we have great writers here but you are truly consistent.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You're doing a great job Mr. Pantera. I don't think I'd ever get to this level of writing that will bring this this rewards. You're a hard working person and the success is there as a reward.

Congratulations sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well deserved Pantera.
You write very good articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omar, thank you for the continued support and encouragement!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Man you'll be millionaire so soon. I was wondering how a man grinding like a rocket. You're a gem brother ❤

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Wow..that's enormous.. Congratulations.. Your articles really deserves huge upvotes.. Just done making my report as well haha.. it's kind've tough task, but would help us track our gains and losses..

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha, thanks Jane! I'm going to read yours ASAP!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will be posted tomorrow though haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, was wondering about it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, got tired republishing article in Hive.. I don't know ever since I can't keep up with hive.

Anyway congrats on your read.cash earnings that was remarkable! 😊 January has been great to me as well. Cheers!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Cheers Eybyoung!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations @Pantera It is something which I cannot imagine.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Congratulations 🎉 my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice incomes.... I wish you an even better February!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

And I wish you a great February too, PV!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's already being a great month, as every month. I ooze positivity and is contagious!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're such an inspiration my friend. Not to mention, the first time I passed by your post here in the platform, I was astounded on the way you organize your thoughts. I can't help but in awe. Hope I'll be a great writer like you soon. Congrats by the way.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hey! Thanks a lot for the kind words, Leticia. I consider most we are on equal grounds, everyone can excel.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're welcome my friend Pantera. By the way, love your personality. Continue to shine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congratulations my friend this is really a great achievement i pray from Allah you get more success in your life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to your achievements. I really admire and salute your hardship. More BCh to come

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. We may take risks with holding cryptocurrency and when looking at the price in dollars maybe congratulations for not losing too much would fit better! However, as I explained previously, I consider BCH money and started increasing it in my wallets, using in smartBCH and we will see the outcome in a couple of years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, congratulations to you, you inspire a lot in this platform of course including me. Thank you for sharing, upon reading it, it inspire people and you not bragging your achievement.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Congrats! Hardwork do pays.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Congratulations! You are doing very well here! That's more in a month than I earned in years, and I'm here since the beginning!

$ 0.60
2 years ago

Hey, thanks cryptotexty. I also love your work, and still remember that interview with Marc De Mesel, you did great there! Following you on YouTube and hope you bring more video content as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great that you remember it! Yes, that interview brought me the biggest revenue in terms of BCH. I remember I was so surprised as very happy to get it as at that time I still had to pay one of the Ethereum loans I took before) Yes, I'm definitely will continue Youtube, In the last period I travel more and it's not so easy to arrange interviews this way. But I will definitely continue and I have interesting list of crypto-entrepreneurs with whom I would like to speak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations 🎉 dear friend

$ 0.05
2 years ago