December Report - Total Rewards: 2.48 BCH !!!

49 197
Avatar for Pantera
2 years ago

The rewards from tips during December were fantastic. It reminded me of the bullish sentiment within Bitcoin Cash, back in March and April 2021.

December had been a great month mostly because of the astounding tips by Marc De Mesel, rewarding my articles with $420 in read.cash and another $30 in noise.cash!

The "net rewards" (reaching my wallet) for December reached 2.5BCH, which is an incredible number, surpassing my target by 1BCH, reaching 150% higher than my expectations.

These are rewards by read.cash and noise.cash, and also includes a tiny amount of 20 euro made from Medium. Read.cash and noise.cash had been incredible as always.

Monthly Report

Once again thanks to Marc De Mesel for the incredible tips, and above anything else I think we are all super excited to have Marc back with us, uploading videos and commenting on noise.cash, and other social media.

The December Spreadsheet

Let's find out the breakdown of this 2.5BCH with the spreadsheet:

The grand total is 2.5BCH (2.48165711BCH), after subtracting all expenses and fees.

I've also noticed an increase in average views from the previous months and hope this trend will keep increasing since it means my posts manage to attract more readers.

To increase viewership in our posts, I recommend advertising them on social media and other forums and also giving them a boost. Boosts work, yet, it doesn't have to be too much. Basically, I'm only using low boost power and still get some decent results.

A second important part of our articles is SEO. Google's algorithm is constantly evolving, and it also excludes those trying to exploit it. Some articles rank high in search results, thus attracting viewers from google.

Of course, the best publicity is when a popular account on social media links to our articles.

Top Article for December

The article that attracted the most attention is this one:

I took the discount and spent 0.1BCH to watch the most recent YouTube conversation between Marc De Mesel and Thomas (Golddust). The video is now free to watch (YouTube link), I strongly suggest watching the whole part as the investing material and information offered by Marc is unparallel. Marc is always completely transparent and his advice should not be ignored.

Marc is one of the few individuals that argued there was no bear market back in May when we were all depressed and thinking a bear market had just started. This was not the case, though, and we got to give Marc De Mesel respect for his strong bullish position and understanding of the market.

The article has been viewed so far 774 times, making it one of the most popular I've made for read.cash so far.

Most of my work (99%) is originally published on read.cash. I republish some articles on Medium and used to do the same on Hive. I also write sometimes content on other platforms and may republish on read.cash (about 2% of my articles).

Just mentioning the source, has already attracted some users of Medium and Hive in read.cash, and I tried personally to help by presenting read.cash (and noise.cash) in different communities of writers and bloggers. I feel it is worth presenting it and discussing it with other authors.

For December, the rewards from read.cash reach more than 2BCH (2.109BCH). Almost 1BCh came from Marc's contribution (as explained above), with $420 (~1BCH) tipped. The price fluctuates and the service fees on read.cash also apply.

In December, I've also taken part in the "MythBusting 2021" campaign by SophiaCBCH with two articles:

I think the contest will stop accepting new entries today, and there should be voting by the elves to take place next. I wouldn't mind if I don't receive a reward. The experience was wonderful, and the contest has a strong purpose, offering opportunities for everyone to learn a lot more about the Bitcoin Cash ecosystem.

Research is needed and I've taken steps to increase my knowledge on various topics offered for Mythbusting.

Rewards in noise.cash are now aligned to how many tips the other users decide to send us since the system changed back to a previous one.

I am still going to keep using it as often as I can, basically when I have certain educational or entertaining content to provide or express in detail a concept or an idea that requires consultation.

Noise.cash provides more value than Twitter, in my opinion, just by reading and following certain users. I am trying mostly to follow users with content-oriented in BCH and smartBCH and have found information that I wouldn't be able otherwise.

Now, in "earning" terms, my noises produced 0.3269BCH in rewards for December, which is similar to previous months since I started tracking this progress (October: 0.333BCH, November: 0.364BCH).

I decided to keep using Medium no matter the payments are low or not. Not for the rewards, though, but for the visibility it provides.

Medium is used by millions of users, with tens of thousands of active subscribers. It will only pay when paid subscribers take time to read our articles. Sadly, the rest readers don't count in payments, yet, I've found Medium to have a certain appeal and since my followers keep increasing (unlike Hive), I'm not going to abandon it.

I have some posts that are still trending, and while lately the interest of the Medium public on crypto had declined, I think I notice a small revival recently. Sadly most of the Medium articles had been price-related to certain overhyped cryptos like Cardano and Shiba Inu, and Bitcoin Cash is still not trending. However, I think, if Bitcoin Cash becomes hot again, most of my articles will explode in numbers.

I have some certain people always reading my posts on Medium. I still don't have time to read countless articles at Medium. I try sometimes, but mostly prefer spending this time on read.cash, and reading articles from friends here instead.

I stopped using Hive recently. There was very little interaction, and while I was receiving often many upvotes, I understood that most were bots activated according to certain algorithms or perhaps even manually, when someone likes your content.

Hive has plenty of high-quality authors and has a certain model that demands staking the rewards (Hive tokens, and more) you receive. Unstacking Hive takes 3 months and I am in this process currently. I don't think I will write at Hive again, however, one of my posts about smartBCH originally published there is topping the Google results.

Each platform has its advantages and disadvantages. Hive is demanding, yet, often it is exploited by the whales and doesn't give enough chances to newcomers. It profited me at an amount of about $60-70 on average. I am currently at an unstaking process that is lengthy, and slowly transferring all earnings from Hive into BCH.

I don't plan to return, although, don't consider this as a deterrent if you are thinking of joining Hive. Hive offers a different audience and for some, it can be an opportunity and succeed where I didn't.

I'm also now a column writer on the cool new Bitcoin Cash website: BCH101.com! I was surprised and super excited when offered this opportunity, and feel obliged to thank Cindy Wang for this!

Below is the list of my articles so far on BCH101 (exclusive for BCH101):

BCH101.com offers a vast source of information on Bitcoin Cash and smartBCH news, guides, and reviews. Bookmark and visit often since it helps in our research, with updated and news containing BCH relevant information.

Conclusion: Successful 2021 - Expecting An Even Better 2022

What a month, and what a successful year with read.cash and noise.cash.

I'm not really interested in writing the USD price.

Sadly, I don't have data collected for the whole year (since March when I've joined), but perhaps I could make a spreadsheet later.

It is not easy to go through all previous posts, and I'm not sure about some data, (as the total tips I've sent so far), but perhaps I could reach the top tippers soon (the last one is Koush with $440), and then it would be easier to calculate the exact net rewards.

Concerning my investments, 2021 has been rather successful. I expect more for 2022, and I've already explained that it would be odd to see Bitcoin Cash price not rise significantly in the following two or three years.

2022 with Bitcoin Cash and smartBCH is going to be amazing.

Thank you all for following me, reading, and tipping my work. I always think of it as a duty before other writers and hope to have contributed in a meaningful way.

Images:


DISCLAIMER: All material published in this content, is used for entertainment and educational purposes and falls within the guidelines of fair use. No copyright infringement intended. If you are, or represent, the copyright owner of material used in this article, and have an issue with the use of said material, please send an email. No financial advice intended.


Follow me on: ● ReadCash ● NoiseCash  ● Medium ● Hive ● Steemit   ●Vocal ● Minds ● Twitter ● LinkedIn Reddit ● email

Don't forget to Subscribe and Like if you enjoyed this article!

34
$ 17.55
$ 16.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.20 from @Crackers
+ 17
Sponsors of Pantera
empty
Avatar for Pantera
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations! Your favorite type of work which is writing + your favorite coin which is BCH What a motivation! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh my goshhh I am astounded

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Impressive, it is a publication that motivates those of us who are starting in this kind of project, thanks for sharing friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It serves as a piece of upliftment when I learn of how much people make @read.cash, it makes wanna put in more efforts and give my very best. In your case, it is hardly surprising, if there is any doubt as to this, maybe the doubt should have been about you earning more than what you stated here. Your articles here especially the one you wrote for @marc de messel are top quality articles. I pray you make more this month. Cheers @Pantera

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a great writer that why you earn much on this, we continue writing, hoping that we can earn also on read cash soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well Pantera, you have rock it! Congratulations and by the way where are you from if you don't mind me asking the question 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woahh! You're really a good writer. I mean you earn a lot with just one article, congratulations 🥳❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems you have had a great month and it is great that Marc has seen fit to find your post and reward it handsomely. I can honestly say there is probably nothing I will ever write that will garner his attention, nor a similar reward. But nonetheless, I am still grateful for his presence, and the site(s) he has helped to fund that allows any of us to see any rewards at all.

Onward and upward to you and I hope it just gets better and better for you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Marc had very limited time lately, but once everything clears out he will be more on read.cash. He reads articles from many members and has been tipping well. I can assure you, you have written articles he would find to be amazing.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks. I do appreciate that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow .... your December and year in general was sure a busy one . Couldn't help but noticed that it seems you posted daily on read.cash while also writing on other sites ... the consistency seems unparalleled and it all ended with amazing results ...wish to have a road map like yours also

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you had very good and perfectly rewards from 2021 I hope 2022 will be more wonderful than this. Congratulations on your achievements for the year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! December was sure a great way to finish up your 2021 you did amazingly well. All the best for 2022 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great article Pantera. This is very motivational for those are beginning in the platform. I wish you have even more success in 2022!

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Thanks Reenave. Wishing you too a successful 2022.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great numbers... and it's all the result of hard work! Congratulations!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks! It has been great so far and the whole year was amazing. I also see signs for an even better 2022 with cryptocurrencies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My year already started with excellent results so now I need to keep the momentum

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Pantera, I always admired how you write your articles. Its full of information's and its a kind of tutorials for me. I would say that you are one of my favorite and idolized writer. Keep on motivating us your followers by your articles I know you will reach your goal in future. Keep safe and God bless.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for your kind words. I'm always striving for my followers and the motivation for me comes from you all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I Always read your articles cause it gives me a motivational ego for my self and it helps a lot, wish you got better this month better than last month.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're one of the authors I really admire here, you really deserve all your BCH earnings. More BCH to come this month of january and the rest of the year 💚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I know you write for bch101, butI didn't know you wrote the article about Oasis on BCH101 . I saw it and enjoyed it and even plan on referencing it in my article this week. Dcember was a great one for you indeed. I also made a new ATH ...i made 0.95BCH (Read+ noise)

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I also made a new ATH ...i made 0.95BCH (Read+ noise)

Good job!! Thanks for reading the OASIS review too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really it is a inspirational report with lot of success , honour from most valued Sir MarcDeMesel , respect from the viewers. Dear Pantera , you are one of the leading knowledge sharing personal on these platforms , spreading empowering tools to many of us . Giving us light stickes to inlighted our lifes. May Almighty bless you more success in January 2022 and onwards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're such an amazing writer, you deserve what you have, congratulations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome man, what a month and year for you! Hoping 2022 will be just as, or even more succesful!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it when I read that people surpass their goals. Congrats on your December earnings, it is most likely due to your hardwork. Your articles are top notch.

Hopefully, you’d do great this month too. Cheerio.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Wow what a huge earnings you have. I hope I could reach that too. Well, you really deserved it, the effort and time you spent has been repayed. Congratulations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A truly inspiring monthly report, Pantera. Well-deserved earnings for a great writer like you. As for the yearly details, have checked under the "My Account" page, there is a link to blockchair and bitcoin.com wallet. You can generate a Wallet Statement. I hope this helps.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I will check blockchair, thanks for this information. Although, I used my bitcoin.com wallet for many things. I passed to exchanges previously, traded and send back to the same wallet. Dunno if it will be precise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, congratulations on accumulating more than 2 BCH last month. You deserve the tip from Sir Marc. I have read that article of yours and now I plan to read "The Complete Guide to smartBCH NFTs (December 2021)" coz I would like to know how NFT works in SmartBCH

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks BCH_lover. Much appreciate your kind words!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always Welcome @Pantera...Thanks also for your articles. This will surely help me a lot to gain knowledge about smartBCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's just mind blowing journey I'm impressed by your work and wish to earn like you and thank you for your appreciation on my article

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks molotov! I may not have all the time in the world, but I try to visit occassionally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deserve Marc's tip since you've made great review on his video.. congratulations on your BCH earnings last December more to come!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks! Let's hope that 2022 will be even better for all of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some amazing results. Also like the way you do keep track of it all. I was also thinking about adding a sheet to track my results here on read.cash. Indeed Hive and Read can't be compared. Votes on Hive or more a less all automated votes, there is a neglectable different in a great post of my in rewards and for instance a small post with the daily rewards from Splinterlands.

Any idea what kind of impact the boost of a post has on a post? Maybe should try out if this makes a difference if I boost a post or not.

Good luck in 2022. I will be more active in 2022 on Read, so you can count on some more interaction from me.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sometimes I get like 20 clicks from the boosted link with just using the minimum for 24 hours. Yet, other times it can just be a few clicks. There is a section that gives this information: https://read.cash/account/my_boosts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. Just tried it out with 0.4% Power and 12 hours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've created a big niche for yourself brother. this has motivated me a lot too to build myself more on here, even though im only more active on Noise.Cash. i hope this month and the rest of the month would be a better and huge one, Happy New Year

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Certainly. I'm following you since I joined and hope to read more on read.cash from you. I understand time is an issue, and from what I read at noise.cash you probably have a lot of work, so if you got time it would be great reading your writings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

a lot in my head to pour out brother, a lot in my brain to deal with too in real life. Thanks for being part of the progress since day one brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago