45 days on Read.Cash - Why You Should Join Too!

44 410
Avatar for Pantera
3 years ago

I joined read.cash around 45 days ago. I have found here an exciting community, top-quality authors and bloggers, and cryptocurrency enthusiasts.

It is a small journey so far, but I am hoping to be a long one. For once I had enough time to be creative and write some quality content. With some of my posts, I succeeded in that, while there are some I could have made better.

With this post, I want to provide evidence to other bloggers about read.cash and why they should also be part of this platform.

Top Articles

Some of my top articles, with current views and tips, are these:

Statistics

To sum up, my posts statistics are currently these:

  • 44 full articles - 3 short posts

  • $699.68 tips

  • 493 likes

  • 230 comments (including my replies though)

  • 3695 views

My account has grown and currently, I have:

  • 119 followers

  • 6 sponsors with @btcfork being the top one

  • 13 authors sponsoring

  • 22nd place in read.cash tippers list of the last 30 days

In the last 30 days I have tiped $27 to other authors, for their dedicated work and quality content.

One of the posts I am feeling proud of and I see many comments and mention in other posts is The Ultimate Beginner's Guide to Bitcoin Cash. In this post I tried my best to explain Bitcoin to beginners. It takes a while to find all this information on our own when we are beginners and I wanted to give all the answers to questions I had when I was beginning back in 2017.

Top Tippers

My top- three tippers are:

I feel obliged to express my gratitude for these amazing contributions from my top tippers. It means a lot to me, and gives a huge confidence boost to keep up with creating quality content and maximizing my efforts.

Some more of my top followers that usually comment, tip, and read my posts are:

@CryptoMax @btcfork @Jnavedan @JonicaBradley @Constant1995 @alberdioni8406 @Ruffa @CryptoBabe .

Almost forgot @PatsKy8135 !

Thank you so much for your support. I am sure I have forgotten many others that I didn't mention. I will make up for any oversight, so don't feel you were excluded on purpose. I just woke up and drinking coffee and my brain function is at ~70% right now.

I am also following hundreds of authors on read.cash, and trying to read as much as possible. Of course, there are some topics that I am not interested in, however when I have time I am reading them, upvoting, leaving a comment, and tipping too.

Final Thoughts

In total, I have created 44 articles that were all original content, all initially posted on read.cash, and only reposted two or three of them on another platform that I don't use anymore. I decided after the first few weeks to only postย exclusive content for read.cash, not to be republished on other platforms.

I am creating a new article almost every day since I signed up for read.cash. I am not posting on other tipping platforms currently, but I had previous experience with pay-per-post forums and platforms. Most of my posts are about Bitcoin Cash, however, some of the top-tipped and discussed articles are based on other topics.

My articlesย received tips totaling $699.68ย but most importantly they were embraced by the read.cash community with thousands of views and hundreds of comments and upvotes.

I am a cryptocurrency enthusiast and support Bitcoin Cash, although I keep looking and doing research on hundreds of cryptocurrencies.

There is a false perception that our articles have to be about Bitcoin Cash to get better tips. This isn't correct. My top tipped article was this:

GBTC - Institutions dumping Bitcoin in OTC

It has nothing to do with Bitcoin Cash, it is a market analysis on the Bitcoin Trust offered by Grayscale (GBTC) and its performance in the OTC markets. This post was about something not discussed at all during the time I published it. It is important to write unique and interesting topics, and there is no need to just write about Bitcoin Cash.

I hope that with this post I will help bloggers and authors from other platforms to join read.cash. Many probably want to try read.cash but don't know if their time will be worth it.

I am not even a native English speaker, and take twice the time to write my posts than one with a better knowledge of the language. My recommendation to them is to give it a shot for a few weeks. Test the platform and give us some original content, however, publish it first on read.cash. Slowly you will gain followers, viewers, and fans that will find value in your articles.

Lead Image from Unsplash (free image by Emil Widlund)

Currently active on the following networks:

38
$ 71.76
$ 70.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
$ 0.20 from @BitcoinCashHub
+ 13
Sponsors of Pantera
empty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pantera
3 years ago

Comments

Great to hear about your success with this platform. I see you have many other interesting articles, which I will try to read when time allows. I have been here for 2 weeks and Iโ€™m slowly learning how things work. I have an issue with giving the tips though, I get an error every time I try. Any advice on this? Am I missing something? PS. Where are you from?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There are a few times when sending tips doesn't apply. I have had the same difficulty, but this is not happening often. Usually your tips will be spend immediately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your reply. Happy to hear I'm not alone, I was a bit worried that I do something wrong. So when I click on the upvote with $ and a number on it, it says sending, then page becomes irresponsive and then in shows and error and asks to send email to given address. I send an email, but no reply.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if this is the same problem. I receive an error message, but I'm not sure. I think this is different. The mail of read.cash for questions and anything else is hello@read.cash .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep, that's the one I sent email to. Thanks for your help Pantera.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The people who are able to write something in their own words should join this platform... Because this platform care about someone's thoughts and ideas... A person can easily earn some money with his writing here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are the one and only person who is article I like most. Your writing skill is so much wonderful. Keep writing and doing well my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are a person who has the ability to write well. So that the quality of the article brings good bitcoin cash too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow that's really great achievement within a short span of time, congratulations... that's why newbies shouldn't only post number of articles then leave for good after a couple of weeks. Interaction is a must

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Usually noobies will get frustrated because they won't be noticed immediately. It is the quality, authenticity and uniqueness of the content that matters. In one word: value.

If the content provides value to the reader, it will receive higher tips. If it provides value to the whole community then it will gain attention from the highest tippers and will be rewarded accordingly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hy dear this is really a bug congratulations to you to find thia legit site and you have spend your 45 days here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations for your achievements! You deserve it all๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Starting today, I have a new person to follow! Thabks for inspiring me so much with this article! I am such a noob when it comes to Cryptocurrencies, so my blogs are about my own life, or random thoughts about life lessons I learned. I am far from what others, and what YOU have achieved but I also got some nice people who believe in me in my humble journey.

I believe I can achieve the #1BCH too, if I just give my best and work harder. I can do it! I can, of course. Cheers!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

That's great. I was hoping to inspire more to join read.cash. I'm subscribed and waiting to read your posts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot, I will do my best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi. Thank you for the mention. You deserved a lot. Keep it up, so everyone will encourage to write their own story here in read.cash. A way to adopt the Bitcoin Cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well the numbers break down is really nice but I joined here without expecting much in reality i just wanted to say what I thought about BTC high fees, but after realizing that here and noise cash I can speak freely I just decided to stay. The tip part hasn't been bad either specially for something that I love doing anyway, and if you ask me will I continue to do it even without any tips, I will probably will because the truth is I do love talking about BCH as the real Bitcoin.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Wow! Congratulations! This is another inspiring story, especially those who are aspiring to become writers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations ๐ŸŽ‰ @pantera on this achievement that your article is suggesting by @marc de mesel. And you deserve it because you work hard for quality contents .... And i come from Noise.cash ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have thanked Marc, this was amazing he mentioned my work. My advice, be a honest member, write posts that give value to the reader, and rewards and recognition will follow.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My first day on this platform. Though get this post suggestion from @marc de mesel. From noise.cash. before today i also heard that only bch related post are rewarded here. So i was not interested to join. But after reading this post now i understand this false news and joined now. Hope i can learn from from you in future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I mostly write articles about Bitcoin Cash, but some more articles I made have attracted some big tips. It doesn't have to be about Bitcoin Cash at all. Personally I read anything. Even stories some people make, even their real life diary. One of my posts got a huge $200 tip, and it is nothing about crypto. And to be frank, I didn't expect any tip for it:

https://read.cash/@Pantera/obstacles-in-the-way-of-success-2aa26fa3

It is coming straight from deep thinking and troubles we often have to deal with. I just wanted to write about some of the things that bother me, and thoughts I have about how to move forward.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi, Surjo

I write articles about things that aren't even cryptocurrency related. They have been received well, although nowhere near the amount @Pantera had gotten. I don't have too many followers, yet, but I know from other platforms with patience and hardworking come the rewards.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

You have me and CryptoMax as followers! What else could you need @JonicaBradley? Joking of course, because your content is of the highest quality and really captivating as I told you before. I feel like something is missing if you don't post for a few days. It is like waiting for the next episode of my favorite TV-Series!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Y'all are much more than followers! I heart you guys! I would write more often, but then I fear my quality would go down for the sake of quantity. I like to take a day or two to research things I don't have a solid understanding of. And it takes a lot longer for me to write and find good pictures than I would like. I'm not a fast typer, either! less than 20 wpm.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

While I'm just a self-proclaimed blogger who chose to share my personal experiences and life lessons. I'm just grateful the bot never forgets me. I just recently saw your articles but you just catch my attention just like CryptoMax. You two both are good authors worth following!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much. I am a recent follower of you @eommaZel and I will make sure to read some more. I'm still new in read.cash and subscibing each day to five or ten users.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You content is really professional that's why you deserve that amount of tip. Congratulations! Meanwhile I'm ignored by Rusty as usual ๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who is Rusty? The Rewards Bot? Thanks for the kind words! However, maybe I am forgotten too, I haven't received any tips from the bot for two days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah! The bot! And congratulations again! You got again big upvote๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations for the Job well done. I also dreamed to be a successful author here in Noisecash, Aside from Cryptomax you are the author I don't miss to read the articles. You both have amazing talent on makung suck wonderful work. And that inspire me to write an article Everyday even though I've got less viewer and less Interactions that's fine. As long As I enjoyed what I'm Writing. Kuddos to you Pantera

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, don't worry though, as you keep writing, you will eventually reach a good level and tips will increase.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I'm making improvements from time to time. Thank you for the encouragement ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love your articles for their ability to be easily understood. I have learned a lot from you and appreciate all the knowledge I've gained in a very short time. Keep writing!

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Wow, so happy for you Pantera ๐Ÿ‘. You deserve all of this because you are great. And before, I can always see your article in the main page. And if not there then in the Top that has top tip ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’š. Congrats again, and may you achieve more ๐Ÿ’ช

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thanks @Ruffa! You are also one of my favorite authors. The list of authors I am following is increasing and I am missing many, but I'm making up for that with time!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yayy, thank you. Even though my topic is not all about Cryptos ๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't have a problem with that. By the way, Marc De Mesel tipped one of my posts that has nothing to do with crypto. But I know why. He found it to be coming from real life struggles, and some deep thinking about situations and how to avoid the obstacles put on our way. It was written a week ago when it was decision time for me to become more strict in real life and focus on our goals.

https://read.cash/@Pantera/obstacles-in-the-way-of-success-2aa26fa3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm gonna check that. Last night he shared this article of yours in noise.cash, I saw it. He is really a great man ๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago