Tomorrow is Another Day

17 35
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

As I was writing this, my mind was simply scattered. I have no plans of writing an article today for there are so many things going on my mind. But I think writing it all down will help me feel calm, the very least.

I went to the Capiz Doctors this morning with only 2000 pesos in my wallet. Capiz Doctors is a private hospital and known to be one of the good hospitals in Roxas City so I know 2000 pesos will not be enough for my check up. But what I am thinking that time was that, bahala na kung kulang, importante matingnan na ako ng doctor. That 2000 pesos was my 2 days earnings in noise.cash and read.cash.

But when I entered the OPD department and after the nurse asked me of what I have been enduring, she said that I need a Neurologist, a doctor that specializes in treating brain and nervous system diseases and unfortunately, they don't have that. But she recommended me to go to another hospital which is Capiz Emmanuel Hospital, also a private hospital in Roxas City. So we went there and after filling in the form, the nurse took my blood pressure and it was normal, 100/70. Then she asked me if I had suffered from a stroke. I told her, not that I know off. She then told me that I need to have an appointment before the neurologist will check me. So she gave me the number and told me to call or text that number. But after waiting for almost an hour, I did not get a response from the doctor so I asked the nurse if there is another way to contact her but she said no. She said we can go back on Friday. But I cannot wait for another day so we asked her if she has another neurologist that she could recommend us. Then she said that there is one neurologist and he has a clinic and so we went there. Unfortunately only his secretary was there but I had made an appointment for my check up tomorrow. We should be there 10:30 am. I shyly asked the secretary if how much is the consultation fee and she said it will only cost me 450 pesos. I feel so relieved because I only had 1300 pesos in my wallet.

Now, I have to wait another day. Every day, I have so many what ifs because I still don't know what kind of sickness I have. While I was waiting in the hospital this morning, I have seen so many patients went in and out and the worst was an elderly, whom I think is dead when they arrive in the hospital. I was thinking that time was, "Will I end up like them?"I got scared of the thought that I might die any moment. Should I start asking for forgiveness to those who I have done wrong?

Well, tomorrow is another day. A new hope for me, hope that I can still live longer for my daughter, for my family.

Date Published: September 28, 2021

12
$ 6.42
$ 5.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Comments

It's really hard to set up appointment these days. I hope everything will be okay though. Praying for you.

Pero ang galing mo naman parang nakaka 1k ka in a day sa noise and read. Malaking bagay na din yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will be okay madam, don't stress yourself too much. Be calm and let God handle everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Kendy42....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana po di iyan malala at nagkataon lang na ganoon ang BP ninyo. Minsan kase may inaccuracy din sa mga blood pressure at baka dahil lang sa time na yun naging ganoon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

let's hope for the best ate, you will be okay in Jesus name, hiding hindi ka niya pababayaan :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same situation of my cousin , she cannot have easily appointing a doctor to have her check up because there all busy attending the covid-19 patient;my cousin is pregnant by the way. And spending of her check up was too expensive actually in short time of check up by the doctor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see, hope she'll get a doctor soon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magiging okay ang lahat madam. For sure it's not something serious. Basta fighting 💪💪💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too madams, salamat..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The check up will come out just great. I believe it wouldn't be as bad as you think; something minor I hope.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too kristoff, thanks..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun ang masaklap tlga. Next time te tawag ka muna pra hndi magbalik2. Sana maginf okay ang results..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga Jane, sana talaga okay lang. Naaaning na ako kakaisip eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't scare us like this sis, you will alright, I will be praying for you. The check up will go great and you will be there for your family :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sorry sis, but that's what I really feel but I am still hoping that it is nothing serious..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your checkup tomorrow comes out fine madam. Keep safe always! 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat madams..

$ 0.00
2 years ago