The Three Things that I Could NOT Live Without

50 62
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

A cold Monday to all of you lovelies! It has been raining for 3 consecutive days here at our place, and this constant rain has made me too lazy to think about what to write. The good thing was that I happened to read articles from different users about the articles that they had written on other platforms. I first read @Eylz2021article, and next was @TengoLoTodo 's. Sorry for the mention guys.

Their topic is about the three things that they have now but can't live without. And I thought I'd share my three things I couldn't live without as well. 

--

Medicines

You all know that I am suffering from Myasthenia gravis and have to take medications for the rest of my life. Before I had this, I seldom took medication if I felt a slight headache, fever, or any pain in my body as long as I could take it. My Lola advised me not to become addicted to drugs because, according to her, our bodies have the ability to heal themselves, and I believe she is correct.

But now, in my condition, I am now drug dependent. How ironic is life, isn't it? My main medicines are Mestinon and Prednison. It helps me eat and speak, and the other meds are vitamins for my bones, muscles, and nerves. So basically, I could not live without it, lol! 

--

Cellphones

 

As a blogger, writer, and someone that has to work or grind online, a cellphone is my source of income. I wouldn't be able to work without it. And as someone who lives far from their family, I need it to communicate and to still keep in touch with them. 

I come from a big family. My Lola has nine children, and they live in one house even if they have a family already. We call that extended family, and I grew up in such surroundings. At first, it's loud and noisy, and you can hear an argument from time to time, but at the end of the day, we end up laughing from all those shinanigans that have happened. Because of that, I grew up close to my family. 

And now that I live far away from them, it is important for me to at least have a chat or talk to them from time to time. Thanks to our technology nowadays, it helps us stay connected to our loved ones. 

--

Eyeglass

I have been using my eyeglasses for 3 years. My first eyeglasses were from EO Optical, a well-known company for making or producing eyeglasses. I was 39 years old at the time, and it cost me 2,800 pesos. But unfortunately, my dog Maya munched it. It was like it was a total wreck. My initial reaction was, of course, I was mad, but then I realized that my dog must have ingested the broken glasses and was worried that she might die. So I observed her for days and was glad that she was fine. But my eyeglasses were not, hehe. 

So I went to an optical clinic again and got a new pair of eyeglasses. Basically, I could no longer live without it because I could not see things clearly now. Before I wore them, my neighbors would often think that I was a snobbish person, but the truth is, I just could not see who was in front of me clearly. 

--

And those are the three things that I could not live without. What are yours?

A big shout out to @Talecharm for adding her name in my sponsors block. A big thank you!❤

 --

Date Published: March 7, 2022

All photos are mine unless stated otherwise.

 

 

26
$ 11.88
$ 11.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kat2x
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 14
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Comments

I hope your health improves, although the medications will be for life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I suddenly remember my eyeglasses. Nahulog sa tricycle nang di ko namamalayan. Now I had to go to the optical to buy a new pair of glasses. 2 weeks na sumasakit ulo ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis dapat agapan na yan bago pa lumala.. Sayang naman un eyeglasses mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga pero I think kailangan ko na din magchange ng glasses kasi masakit na talaga sya.. ilang weeks din kasi akong busy kaya wala pa ako g time. Mag aapply na lang ako ng leave for a checkup pG uwi ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti naman kung ganun sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabe naman ung ginawa ng doggo mo ate ang daming pwedeng ngatain eh eyeglass pa hehee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasalanan ko din beh, di ko sya napatong sa mataas na lugar. Sa upuan ko lang nailapag..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was heavely medicated too when I was 2 years old lods, that's what my mama always tells me but I remeber none of those hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think okay kapag bata pa kasi mas madali pa magheal ang body natin noon unlike kapag bumabata ka na, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo naman lods, pero kaya mo yan, ikaw pa. Si natin kilala yung di kaya lods, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe dogs love to eat glasses, but it means we have to put them put of their reach hehe Sorry about your pills, but yes you need them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah, it's my fault that i put it on the table and she easily reached for it, hehhee..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know how it feels to be permanently on medications. I'm also on medications permanently due to my breathing issues and hypertension..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So hard but we have to deal with it and just think happy thoughts, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha so cute, I'm glad the dog was okay. Feel ko malapit nadin akong mag need ng eyeglasses sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nowadays sis eh pabata ng pabata ang nag a eyeglass dahil sa laging tutok sa gadgets eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think everyone here is not lived without cell phone. I will also write an article on this topic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, looking forward in reading it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung glasses talaga madam. Relate na relate 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeas madam, heeheh.. Literal na di natin kaya mabuhay ng maayos without it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe madam habang buhay na gamutan na tlga yan:) kakalungkot, ako din ayoko ng dependent sa gamot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo madam, sad but true..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuuuu kakaselpon ko madams buka bukas kakailanganin ko na din wari ng salamain hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam, pasukat ka na din kasi para maagapan un mata mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabr andami dami ng gamot mo sis..gamot palang busog kana... Ilan grado ng nata mo sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis di ko na tanda, hahaha.. Nawala na yun papel nun prescription ko.. Ikaw ba may grado na salamin mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron sis..150 125 yung saken..di na nga din match kaya di ko na sinusuot..anti rad nalang palagi suot ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti keribels na antirad lang sis, di sumasakit ulo mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Near sighted ako sis eh..clear kalag malapit...so ang probs ko lang, kapag nanonood ako ng movie..di ko nababasa ang subtitle...pero pag sa work, manageable naman kasi kaharap ko lang din mismo yung computer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako mapamalayo or malapit malabo kayo dual vision ang salamin ko, may pang near at far sighting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwts...grabe, now lang ako nakarinig ng ganyang case sis...need mo na ng contact lense since need mompala nakasalamin all the time...hirap magkape pag may salamin diba..o kaya kapag hihigop ng sabaw..nagmomoist yung salamin kapav nauusukan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku sis sinabi pa, kahit yun pagsusuot ng mask sis, nagmomoist, linis ako ng linis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh oo related..dahil sa hininga...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yup, and need ko talaga naka eyeglass palage, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you'll stay healthy sis, daming meds huhu. Can't live without phone din ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we can all relate to that beh, living without phone is nakakabuang, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So eyeglasses, medicines and cellphone are the things you can't live without. I pray you get good health to avoid these medicines,so you can enjoy like a healthy person without medicines.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for that sis yeah unfortunately, those are the things that I can't live without.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cellphone din isa sa pinakaimportante na bagay sa akin ate hehe kaya grabe kaba ko nung muntik mawala nung nakaraan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naging basic needs na kasi ang phone today eh. Pero what if isang araw, biglang mawala lahat ng phone, as in lahat lahat.. Ano kaya mangyare noh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too sis, importante na din sa'kin ang cellphone ko. Nandito na kasi pinagkikitaan ko. Sometimes, when I'm bored, itong cellphone ang nakakapagbigay saya.charoot.haha I hope magiging okay ka na sis. Hirap kung magdedepende na ang katawan natin sa medicine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, tama naman lahat sis.. Mostly lahat ng pwede agkakitaan eh nasa inyernet na kaya need na ang phone talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read Kuya Rd article early this morning and I was thinking sis what are the things I can't leave without. Kaso wala pa me maisip😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe, umpisa ka sa basic sis, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasad ako sa nakadepende na yung body mo sa medicine sis. Ang hirap nyan for sure. Hayst but pray lang tayo lagi kay God na magkamiracle.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, ang hirap talaga, mentally physically and financially.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By time passing some things becomes essential for us that we can't even imagine to live without them. Your all three are compulsory & important. About health issues , really we all are praying that may Almighty God bless you full recovery!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for that Amjad. I know that I am not alone in this battle and that God gave me this for He knows that I am strong and can surpass this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't live without cellphone din. Haha. Necessity na Kasi

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Tama, di ko maimagine self ko na walang fon nakakbuang guro hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago