Questions of My 3 year old Daughter

48 50

Children are the most creative, imaginative, and most curious people, agree? Sometimes, you can not seem to decipher where the hell did they get that idea? What made them think that way?


Hey readers, it's me again, Pachuchay, yours truly! This is another foggy brain day for me, lol! I was out of topic to write about so I decided to read some articles. Then found and read @Jeaneth 's article, "How will you explain these questions to a child."

So a little light bulb suddenly light up above my head and "ding", got my topic, lol! Thank you Miss Jeaneth for this idea, hope it's okay with you that I wrote my version of your topic😉.

So here are the random questions my lovely daughter asked me when she was 3 years old until she knew how the world works.

Where does the baby come from?

I think she was 3 when she asked me this one. We were in our front yard at that time when she saw our neighbor with her newborn baby. Then she suddenly asked, "Mama, where did she get that baby, I want one too so I can have a little sister or a little brother to play with." I just laughed at her.

But she keeps asking me because one of our neighbors told her that she can buy a baby in the market. I was laughing when she told me that we should go to the market and buy a new baby. So I just told her that, babies cannot be bought in the market or any store. Babies were given by God to us parents. It's like a gift from heaven. So she was happy and keep saying that she came from heaven.

Then later that night, she told her father that she was a gift from heaven but his crazy father told her that she came from a pile of cow's dung. She was crying when she ran into me.

Why can birds fly and I can't?

Maybe she asked me this one out of boredom, lol! She was not allowed to go outside without me accompanying her. We live in a place before, where there are so much tall grass surrounding us (bukid talaga). Although we have neighbors, yet they live far from our house. So one time she asked me.

Mama, bakit yung ibon nakakalipad, ako hindi?

So I told her, birds have wings that you don't have.

Can I also have wings?

No, but if you do have wings, you will look like a manananggal. Do you want that? Then she said no, lol!

Is Santa Claus real?

She started asking this question when she was 4. So I told her that He is real and she lived in the North Pole. But every time she will open her gifts every Christmas, she would tell me, "Mama isn't this the toy we bought?"

I just told her that Santa Claus might have the same toy and that he gave her that. But I knew she suspected something because I can hear her sometimes, talking to her playmates about Santa Claus. She told them that Santa Claus might not be real. But later on, I told her that Santa Claus is not real. That it was me and her papa who gave her that gift because she's been a good girl. Then she said, "I knew it!"


Closing thought

Children's endless questions can be tiresome to us parents. But, it means that their brain is growing and their analytical skills are growing every day. So, do not try to avoid them or answer incorrectly. Always remember that their curiosity will help them develop intelligence, improve their language skills and build confidence.

Images Source: https://www.shutterstock.com/search/child+thinking

Date Published: September 14, 2021

19
$ 9.34
$ 8.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 8
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Kids will forever boggle the mind and be fascinating at the same time. lol. Sometimes it provides for some rather interesting entertainment, that's for sure. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apaka bad ng tatay hahaha pero dati ganyan din sinasabi ko sa bunso namin e hahaha buti di pa nagtatanung si Prince may time pa ko mag isip ng sagot hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, naku mamsh maghanda handa ka na, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My daughter is not asking me yet with this stuff hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no, be ready, for sure she will..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your daughter is very smart, she knows what questions to ask :D Sometimes kids just ask random questions out of the blue and we are just caught off-guard we have to think about what to say. It is difficult because there's the part in our mind to tell them the truth, but there's also that part that says we should not.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yes, so random that made me shock sometimes especially the first question. Well, my answer was half truth anyway😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I'm lost answering a child's question because they are so smart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis.. Speaking of, kanina lang tinanong ako ni bunso, "bakit wala na sun? " di sinagot ko "kasi po gabi na, uwi na daw si sun, sleep muna sya".. Sunod na tanong, "bakit gabi na".. Aysus.. Muntik nako mawalan ng sagot.. Ahaha.. As in walang katapusan ang follow up questions nya.. Nakakaloka yung curiosity nya malaman ang mga bagay bagay

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kapag ganyan ang bata daw is smart, kasi eager to learn something new. Hehe.. Kaya dapat tyo mga nanay eh tama ang sagot kasi kung ano sasabihin ntin, un paniniwalaan nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis.. Kaso ang hirap humanap ng sagot sa mga tanong minsan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek, kaya nga mapaaisip ka kung saan nila nakukuha yun mga pinagtatanong nila, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang curious kasi.. Hehe.. Kaya minsan umiiwas ako lalo pag busy sa work.. Ahahaha... Pag di pa naman sinagot eh hindi titigil

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, kukulitin ka tlaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

truth....walang katapusang pangungulit :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi rin tinatanong saakin ng pinsan kung 3yrs old kung totoo daw poba si Santa Claus 😂cute cute pa ng inosinteng Boses nila hehe kamiss tuloy mag alaga ng mga Bata😂😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kids are really smart. We shouldn't discount that just because they are kids they don't know anything. They observe and absorb everything. That's why it's important to teach them and talk to them when their curiosity strikes. We shouldn't just dismiss them. Un nga langa hirap sumagot sa mga tanong haha! Kaya sinasabi ko sa pamangkin ko nun igoogle ko muna ung sagot haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bago ung voice nila napaka inosente talaga pag nagtatanong ano. Minsan pa mapapaisip ka din talaga sa tanong nha mga bata ee. Sakin wala pa namang nagtatanonh ng ganysn, ata? Diko na talaga tanda haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes madams tapos un mata eh ara pang nagtwinkle twinkle little star kapag nasagot mo un tanong nila, hahahaha. Magjuwa ka na kasi madams tapos boom boom pow agad para may babies agad na magtatanong sayo, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ang cuteeeee. Ayt naku, kahit cute sila ayaw ko pa ring aanak. Tama na ako sa sarili ko wahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, buang ka madams..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba din version ng asawa mo about sa question how are babies made madam. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku madams sinabi mo pa, grabe iyak ng anak ko nyan noon. Sabihin ba naman napulot lang sya sa tae ng kalabaw, hahHah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami nman sa basurahan daw. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaloka tlaga mangtrip mga magulan, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noong bata po ako naalala ko ang tanong sa parents ko, pano ba nagkakaanak ang isang tao? Dahil ba sa kiss nabubuo ang baby? And I never looked back. 😹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha, iniimagine ko habang nagtatanong ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta mga ganyang edad sis, napaka-inquisitive nila. Parang lahat yata itatanong sayo.haha Grabe natawa ako sa pwedeng mabili ang baby sa market.hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku un kasi sinasabi sa kanya nun kapitbahay namin, hahahaah.. Kaya ayun lage ako niyayaya na bili daw kami s palengke ng baby. Naawa na nga ako sa kanya minsan eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. ba't kasi yun ang sinabi. Alam naman na madaling maniwala ang mga bata.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe si Papa niya ahahha, ok na Sana eh kase nafefeel na ni baby girl na gift siya tapos ganun sinabe nung papa niya ahahhaha. Pero since nung nahuli ko si mama na siya ang naglalagay sa medyas ko tuwing Christmas, di na ako naniwala na totoo si Santa Claus ahhaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku alaskador kasi tlaga un papa nyan, kahit noon pa. Ako naman eh nabuko dun s laruan, sinasama ko kasi sya kapag bibili ng gift nya ksi wala naman maag iwanan, kaya ayun nakahalata😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, my mom was telling me some questions I asked when I was little, this article really gave me some nostalgic memories Thank you!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe, you're welcome. And thank you for reading my article..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti ung mga anak ko dpanman nagtatanonh about sa baby heheh pero one time gusto nila magkababy ung pinsna nila na baby gusto nila kunin or gusto din na bumili ako sa palengke ng baby hahahah. Kahit ako nong bata tanong ko din kung totoo si santa claus nahuli ko mama ko nagsasabit ng regalo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, ngayon eh matatalino na mga bata, alam na nila na di totoo si santa claus

$ 0.00
2 years ago

His questions are perfectly innocent and logical. It's sure to come back with more challenging questions when it comes to children's curiosity.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it's like everyday they have many questions that needs to be answer..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Panira naman si paps hahaha yung ang saya na ng bata kasi gift siya, tapos biglang napulot lang sa may tae ng baka 😅🤣 When kids are fond of asking questions, it's a manifestation that the kid is smart, although there are parents who hates being asked questions. As a child I never asked questions because I'm afraid about being scolded, I learned to find the answers on my own.

$ 0.01
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Alaskador kasi tlaga papa nya kahit noon pa. Ako nmn noon eh di ko na matandaan kung naging matanong ba ako sa mga bagy bagay. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While I don't have kids of my own, I do have two nephews and a niece who grew up with us so I know exactly the inquisitive minds they have. I think the most perplexing question I was ever asked by my niece was "What does God look like?" That had me thinking long and hard, because when I replied, she had 20 more questions as follow up. The one thing I learned about kids is that as silly as some of their questions may sound, we should take them seriously because when they ask, it is in all earnestness. And another thing, I tried as much as possible not to say I don't know in answer to a question. I simply tell them I will find out.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, that's a good answer to escape that questions. And yes, because they'll believe everything we told them..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Te alam mo nung bata pa ako kala ko sa pwet lumalabas ang baby 🤣🤣 tapus sabi ko eh amoy tae yun 🤣🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha, naloka naman ako Sayo jane😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am excited to have children as curious as yours. Asking questions like that 😊 it's so cute.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, you will surely be asked a hundreds of them so just wait.. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jusko teka HAHAHAHA diko kinaya ung 2nd question nya HAHAHAHA maski ako nung bata ako tanong ng tanong pero never pako nagask kung san gaking ung baby HAHAHAHA. Kawawang bata mapagtripan ng ama HAHAHAAH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku tumigil lang sya kakatanong sa ibon nun sinabi ko na maging manananggal sya hahaha.. Ang hirap kaya sagutin ng tanong na san galing ang baby, hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago