My Journey Through Hell

41 67
Avatar for Pachuchay
1 year ago

September 2, 2022, at around 10 in the morning, I was rushed to the ER. I was extremely weak and was told that I need to be admitted to the hospital. My sugar level dropped as well as my Potassium. Many procedures were done, including X-rays, blood work, NGT, etc.

NGT stands for Nasogastric tube. A method of inserting a plastic tube into one of the nostrils, down the back of the throat, and into the stomach.

Source

After that, I had to stay at the ER just until a room would be vacant because, at that time, even the ER was jam-packed.

Day 1 at the ER

I thought that once I'm in the hospital, my condition would get better, but I was wrong. I was so weak that I can't even move my legs. My husband had to carry me every time I need to use the toilet. So the nurse told me to wear diapers instead. I refused at first because I am not used to wearing it but I don't want to be a burden to my husband.

At night, I could not sleep. I felt discomfort, uncomfortable because of the tube inserted in my nostril but I had no choice because it was hard for me to swallow any kind of food, even water.

Day 2 at the ER

My condition got even worst. At that time, it was so hard to breathe although there was oxygen in me, I kept on complaining and I knew that the nurses were annoyed. I can sense it through their actions. I was crying in silence because of what I'd felt.

Nurses, we're checking my vital signs every hour and they told me that the oxygen level in my body was normal so I need to relax.

Evening came, and my breathing became heavier. It felt like there was something heavy pressing against my chest. So to check if I still have enough oxygen in my body, I told my husband to hand me the pulse oximeter. One of the staff gave us that when I was admitted. It is a device used to estimate the saturation level of the oxygen in the blood and pulse rate.

Photo for reference

After using it, the result showed that my pulse rate was below normal, it was 38. My husband called the nurse and when they checked it again, it was normal 56. She told us that maybe the oximeter that I used is damaged. How could that be possible? It is new, I supposed when they gave it to us.

I was in doubt so, after 15 minutes, I checked again. and the result was not okay, though the oxygen level was normal, my pulse rate was not. It was 32. So I told my husband to call the nurse again and when they checked it, it was down to 30. They head back to the nurse's station and after a minute or two, they were back and transferred me to another bed where they can see me and they connect me to a machine where they can see my vitals on a big monitor.

At that moment, I can hear my husband complaining or more on arguing with my doctor as to why my condition didn't get any better after all those medicines were injected into me. The doctor said that the medicine is not a magic pill and that once taken, I would get better. It would take some time before it will take effect.

I called my husband just to stop their argument. He sat beside me and asked if I'm okay. I told him that I can't breathe.

And that was the last thing that I remembered. After that, I don't know what happened next. The next thing I knew was, I was already connected to a mechanical ventilator and there was a tube inside my mouth. I was surrounded by nurses and doctors. I was looking for my husband but I could not see him with the people surrounding me.

I've heard one of the nurses say, "she's awake."

That was when I saw my husband, he hold my hand and asked if I'm okay. Then I heard the doctor say that it was a good sign that I was able to regain consciousness immediately.

After all the fuss, we were told that there was a vacant room but it is a private room. My husband agreed. For the time being, I will be transferred there, and once the result of my RTPCR test is out, I will be transferred to the ICU, where I will be given utmost care.

to be continued......


Hi everyone! Oh, it feels good to be back! I hope my diligence won't betray me, hahaha!

Anyway, I have been so excited to share my story of how I was from the day that I was admitted up to this day. From all the struggles, and hindrances that I had to overcome just to be alive. So expect more of this, I hope it won't bore you guys!

Till next reading!

--

Date of Published: November 5, 2022

Lead Image Source

16
$ 2.82
$ 2.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @kingofreview
+ 9
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
1 year ago

Comments

Been hearing of NGT since then, Ate. Grabee! Masakit ba 'nung pinasok? Or may anesthesia din?

Anyway, kumusta ka na now? Do you feel more better na ba, Ate? Sana slowly, you'll recover na. Nakakaloka pa naman sakit mo kasi incurable, huhu. Palakas ka, Te so you could go home na. :*

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di naman masakit beh kaso nakakangilo pag pinasok na,maluluha ka tapos napakauncomfortable ng feeling.

Oo mas ok na ako ngayon, di na din ako nag ooxygen, pwede na ako umuwi, pera na lang ang kulang.

Byw, follow mo ko sa noise app, di ako makapagcomment sa post mo doon eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad that you're okay na mamsh hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you beh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Little by little you are now ok and back to normal i know its hard for you to write this article for your condition but because if your williness you write on it,im happy for you that your consition is much better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks lino

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so glad na okay kana sis ,grabe yung lag alala namin when we saw your sister post in noise cash. Miracle jud sis ,gitagaan pajud ka ni God og laing kinabuhi. Thanks God kay na okay naka. Ampo og salig gyud ta sa iya kanunay🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mau jud sis. Gintagaan pa jud ko ug second life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

welcome back sis! we are so glad you are okay na!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank u sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was worried when I found out. Tung mga nagligad adlaw lang ko nakabalo kay nawala man ko diri mga pila ka bulan. Bigla ka lang nagsulod sa akon huna-huna kag nag wonder kung diin ka na kay wala ko na nakita mga updates mo. Ti, kamusta ka na? Ok na imo matyagan subong? Paayo gid ha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok naman na sis pero la japon kaguwa sa ospital kay dako dako gd ang bill namon, lpit half million

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Huy juskuh! Sige lang sis ah. Makita pa man ng kwarta. Laban lang gid ha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gani man.. Thanks sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My gosh ate, habang binabasa ko to parang ako ung di makahinga lalo na ung nilagyan ka na ventilator grabe un.

Pero salamat kay Lord okay ka na ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thankful talaga ako beh na nakasurvive ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ibig sabihin te hnd mo pa daw tlga time pa. Naalala ko din ung time na muntik na ko mag 50/50. Kwento ko siya sa next article ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige beh, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madammmmmm, I am r3ally glad that you are okay now and back. Grabi din talaga napag daanan ninyo but there you are, fighting ❤️. Sana naman ee tuloy tuloy na at di na masundan pa. Lavarn lang lagi madams ✨❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kasalanan ko din madam kung bakit napagdaanan ko lahat yun. Hinintay ko kasi na lumala ang kondisyin ko bago nagpadala sa ospital eh. Pero thankful kasi nalagpasan ko lahat.. Thank you sa inyo madam..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At least now al mo na. Lesson learned na yan sayo.❤️☺️💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True madam, hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God you're back mommy. We miss you here.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Hehehe, thank you Yen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy to see you back sis. Inaabangan ko talaga pagbabalik mo isa ako sa nalungkot nung nabalitaan ko yung nangyari. Naiiyak ako nung nakita Kong Naka ventilator ka. Di pa rin kasi mawala sa isip ko yung ex Kong Naka ventilator din dati dahil hirap din huminga. Anyway praise the Lord talaga you surpass that terrible experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis, tama ka, si God talaga ang tumulong sa akin at siempre ang pamilya ko at kayo n walang sawang sumuporta at pagdadasal para sa akin..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes thanks to the talaga sis and to all the people who prayed for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis eh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti ate okay ka na haha. Yung father ko naman ngayon, nastroke diba pero buti naman kaya niya na maglakad although ika ika na. Grabe talaga kaba ko non te nung nasa ER ka na, napamigay ko lahat ng FT ko ng wala sa oras. Buti na lang at worth it hahahah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, ganun ba beh, thank you so much.

Buti naman nakakalakad na papa mo kahit papaano. Ilang buwan sya bago nakarecover? Yung stepfather ko kasi nastroke din pero gang nganyon di pa nakakalakad,eft side ng katawan nya ang naparalyzed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku, parang nasa movie sis, ang hirap pala ng nangyari sayo, pero talagang palaban ka eh, Kasi nakayanan mo lahat ng to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parating palang tayo sa exciting part sis pero tama ka, ang hirap talaga ng pinagdaanana ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i'm glad you made it. naiyak ako sitwasyon mo. it reminds me of my mother naka tube ang hirap. nakak trauma yong eksena.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap talaga sis, hondi lang sa part ng patient kundi pati sa part ng family... Kumusta na si mama mo ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

dedz na po nung 2019. na trauma ako sa last time na dinala sya sa emergency. yong di na sya kumakain tapos may nilagay na tube patungo sa stomach niya thru her mouth. pag maalala ko lahat naiiyak ako. feeling na tortured sya. haayz.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg...you really passed through a difficult time, and I can understand your plight at that time. But I am happy that you are back with us, safe and sound. Will wait to hear the remaining story.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am still recovering at the moment. But with God's help, I"m sure I can make it. Thanks again Farah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sister! glad to see you back here. It's nice to hear na you are on your recovery stage and hoping soon that you'll get better pa. Kapit lang. ♥

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis! Namiss ko mga nakakatuwang arti le mo, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Subra yung mga napagdaanan mo sis,sana gumaling kana ng tuluyan dahil kailangan ka pa ng family mo ,be strong sis at maniwala ka kay God na gagaling kapa.buti at nakaya mo sa dami ng iyong pinagdaanan nalagpasan mo lahat yon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago