Lutang Moment

42 49
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

I was a bit pissed off last night. Not to my husband, daughter, or pets, but to the kdrama that I have been waiting for. The latest episode was postponed and was moved next week. D@mn, I had to wait another week for it. I was talking about the Korean drama "Lovers of the Red Sky." The next episodes were moved to September 27 and 28. Another super bitin feels. So because of that, I sleep early than usual.

Screenshot of episode 5 from VIU app


This morning, we decided to go to the market, me and the husband. We have to buy food for us and our fur family. So off we went but had a mishap along the way. His motorcycle suddenly stopped and upon checking it, its battery was discharged and there is no way for him to make it work. We have no other choice but to buy a new battery. I got out of budget because of what happened but it's okay. Things like that happen and all we should do is to see the brighter side of it. At least now, our motorcycle will be at its best performance because it has a new battery.

Okay, let's go to the main topic of this article. I went to the supermarket to buy essential needs like soap, toothbrushes (our toothbrush needs to be replaced). I also bought a strainer and a little chair that can be used in the laundry area. As I enter the supermarket, the guard checked my things and the eco-bag that I brought inside. I always bring eco-bags every time because it is convenient for me to carry them. The first thing that I got was the marshmallow that my daughter wanted me to buy for her. It is her favorite and it only cost 17 pesos. So I got one and put it inside the eco-bag. Then I went to another section to buy few more things then I headed to the counter to pay for them.

I was next in line, so after the lady who was in front of me, I laid everything that I got in my hand on the counter one by one and after paying it, I went out and the guard check the receipt. I had the eco-bag in my shoulder and I forgot the marshmallow that was inside of it, Lol!

I only remembered it when the boy from the store where I bought dog food told me that there's a marshmallow inside the eco-bag. I was surprised when he told me that and I was like, "What marshmallow?" Then I remember the marshmallow that I got from the supermarket and forgot to pay for it, lol!

Oh my gosh! I totally forgot to pay for that marshmallow. I really didn't mean it, I swear!🤣

I told my husband about it on our way home and he teased me like, "When you go back to that supermarket, your face will be all over and a big sign above your head, SHOPLIFTER."

I got scared, and then he laughed at me. I should beat him to death for almost giving me a heart attack, lol!

I don't know what happened but while I was waiting for my queue at the counter, my mind was somewhere. I was thinking about what to buy for our lunch because my budget was now shortened and what will I do to make it last until Saturday, things like that. That's maybe the reason why I forgot that marshmallow inside that bag. Having a Mom brain is so terrible. Made you do things and forget things unintentionally, lol!

I even made a post about this in noise.cash and most of the comments were hilarious.

https://noise.cash/post/142z748j#highlight=15kz7gjz

my noise.cash post

Closing Thought

Don't bring an eco-bag with you and always focus on things or else you will be shamed, lol!

That's how my day so far. I hope things will be better for the rest of the day.

GIF from GIPHY APP

Date Published: September 22, 2021

19
$ 10.50
$ 9.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @kingofreview
$ 0.07 from @MegaKyodaiBanrai
+ 10
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Comments

I am always lutang .. I remember when I ride on a Jeep and sit beside of the driver, I forgot to pay my fee 😂..

Bayad mo miss?

Dyahe 😂.. but the coins is already in my hand, I just forgot to pay 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay yun ang nakakaloka kasi napansin ng driver, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. I always bring an eco bag with me when I go outside to buy groceries and stuff but I fold it first and put it in my bag. I only use it when the packer's done packing and give it to him. Mali akong grammar. Basta kana. 😆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I used to do that to, pero dito eh pwede sya iopen na tapos dun ilagay ang pinamili, I don't kno kung bakit kasi nakalimutan ko tlaga,hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa pud nitingog ilang buzzer madam? Diba naa manay sensor sa exit if dili bayad ang item? Pero di ki sure ana. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala silang ganun madams,hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha natawa ako sa hubby mo sis 😂 No to eco bag na tayo ngayon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abnormal sis eh, gng gabi inaasar ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha! I always bring ecobag, hindi pa naman nangyari sakin to.. 😂 but i had a similar incident.. I was riding a bus home, i prepared the 20 pesos fare para diretso abot kay kuya kunduktor. . Siksikan kasi sa bus. I was holding the laptop bag on the same hand so hindi ko rin masyado nafeel yung pera sa kamay ko.. Sa sobrang sikip isa lang nasa isip ko, ang makababa na kaagad. So nung makababa na, I was ready to cross the street kasi paalis na din yung bus. But someone shouted "hoy miss! Pamasahe mo!!" tapos nagsigawan na din ibang pasahero kasi lutang moments nga din ako nun gusto ko ng makarating sa bahay 🤣.. Then i realized hawak ko pa rin yung bente 😅😅. Kahiya para ako binuhusan ng tubig... sarrey naman kuya kunduktor, di ko sadya.. Hahhaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha minsan talaga hindi natin maiwasan yang mga kalutangan sa daming iniisip hehe pero kakaba bumalik doon Ate hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marshmallow freebie HAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, jusko parang gusto ko isumpa un marshmallow😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ako never nanonood ng ongoing na kdrama ee. Masakit pa sa puson na naano yarn wahahayaya. ..

Anyways, halaka nga madam. Baka pag balik mo don wanted kana. Dahil sa 17php na marshmallow 😱😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, jusko wag nman, hahahaha.. Saka tagal ko pa rumambay sa harap nun guard eh kasi inaantay ko pa si asawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, halakaaa na CCTV kana madams haha eready mo na si self mo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagot ka madam, hih,pero taka din naman ako bakit pede i-open eco bag sa loob supermaket? Dito kasi pinapaiwan eco bag sa guard din kuhanin mo lng if nasa counter ka na

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dito sa amin pwede madams, xhinicheck nila un bago ipasok. Lutang din siguro un guard kasi di nya chineck nun lumabas ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha tama madam dapat check din ng guard yun, buti parehonkayo lutang hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku Mommy hahaha. Baka mapagkamalan kapa haha.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Niloloko nga ako ng asawa ko eh, nakapaskil na daw mukha ko dun, ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha. Sa halagang 17 pesos no

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha, kaya nga, jusko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I almost did the same thing before, but in a jeepney. I almost forgot to pay the driver but thankfully the money is just in my hand. 😹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May mga kutang momenr din talaga tayo eh noh😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know soon I will see you on the news. "The Great Marshmallow Heist of 2021." :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha, oh my gosh, I hope not..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha my Mama also has this moments. She was at a sort of like department store. Then she was looking at a umbrella and she brought along the counter to pay for it along with other things she brought. And she totally forgot about the umbrella, the cashier didn't even ask her about it nor did the guard Hahaha. She only remembered about it when she arrived home haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe the guard and the saleslady thought it was your mom's😂.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my god, that's insane. Maybe the saleslady and the guard though that it was your mom's.😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep hahaha, they might've thought it was hers. But I'm pretty sure they got a bit of scolding from the owner after that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Normal na sa ating mga ina yang may lutang moment palagi sis.. Pero qq, bakit hindi mayo bumalik ng supermarket para ibalik yun? Ahahaha...

Nangyari din ito saken pero hindi sa supermarket kundi sa pamasahe.. Pagbaba ko ng jeep, nagtaka ako bakit may hawak akong pera.. Yun pala yun dapat pambayad ko kay manong hindi ko naibayad..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, malayo kasi un sis sa palengke, out of way yun.. Nangyare din sa amin ni husband yan, nagdate kami. Tapos nun pagbaba namin sa jeep, sabi ko sa kanya kung nagbayad ba sya, sabi nya naman sa akin, akala k on ikaw ang nagbayad, hahahaha.. Di kami nakapagbayad, jusko kahiya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahhaa... Ganun talaga sis.. Hindi naman natin sinasadya.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah. Tatandaan ka na ng guard sis.😅 K-drama pa more.:-D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, lutang din un guard sis, kasi nun papasok ako eh chineck nya yun ecobag ko, pero nun palabas na eh yun receipt lang chineck nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Baka nanuod din yun ng K-drama sis:-D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA na feel ko imo kahuya nang but its okay, amo gid na ya nalilipat ta kis a. Kag i know wala man to nila gin big deal kay marsh mallow malang to kag 17 pesos, intindihan man to nila nalipat ka lang gid HAHAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Korek gd bi, malipaton na ta nga daan. Kag mamag an abi ang marshmallow muna nga wala ko gd nadiparahan kag nadumduman nga ginsulog ko didto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck ate.. Nsa CCTV yun 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yun nga dinnsabi ng asawa ko eh, hahaha.. Niloloko nya ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan na kkakdrama, sis haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago