In Health, Money Matters

37 44
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: My day, Health

Good day, read-tizens! How's your Monday? The month of April is drawing near. It's my birth month, yay! Another year will be added and reality will slap me in the face that I am not getting any younger anymore. lol! Let's not talk about my age anymore and proceed to what my article is really about.

I had to get up early this morning because I needed to go to the lab facility where I would be having my blood chem. And it is required to fast from 9 p.m. last night until 7 a.m. this morning. I should not take anything, not even water. I could not even gargle my mouth with water. We arrived at 6:30 and there was a long queue. I did not anticipate that it would be that long since it was still early, but I guess many people are sick these days. When I arrived there, I had to fill out forms with the usual protocols of the clinics or hospitals. I was then told to go inside and wait for my number to be called. My number is 21, so it took a while before I was called. Most of the patients there were elderly. While I waited, I prayed that the price of the blood chem would be the same as when I had my first blood chem last year, which was 2,600 pesos, because you know how prices of products and services fluctuate these days. 

When the lady in blue called my number, I sat in the chair in front of her and handed her the forms that I had filled out and the blood chem request from my doctor. And then I asked her very discreetly how much it would cost. She checked it on the computer, and after a while, she told me that it cost 3,800 pesos. I was surprised, like wow, from 2,600 to 3,800 pesos. I opened my wallet and counted the money that I had, even though I knew how much money I had. I had three thousand pesos with me but was 800 pesos short, so I asked the lady if it was okay if I paid three thousand pesos upfront and the remaining 800 when the results came in. But she said no.

So I told her that I would come back when my money is enough for the blood chem and take back the request form from her. I went out to where my husband was waiting. He could not enter the clinic because he had no face shield. I told him that my money was not enough and that I was short of 800 pesos. Then he told me that we would look for other labs that may be a bit cheaper than Medicus, the name of the lab.

Luckily, we found one that was 300 pesos cheaper than the first one. But when I asked if I could pay three thousand pesos upfront and the remaining 500 pesos when the result is out, unfortunately, she also said no. So I had no choice. At least I found a much cheaper lab than the first lab that I went into.

And to be able to raise the money, I sold my Vis with the help of MJ. I asked many friends to help me sell the Vis that I had. Yen also replied and said she would help me sell my VIS, but she was busy at the moment that I asked her, and I told her that we could do it later because I'd need the money for tomorrow, so no need to rush. But Mj replied and told me to swap my Vis to USDC and send it to her, and she would sell it. As of this moment of typing, I had sent the USDC to her, but because polygon is so slow, it will take a while before it reflects in her wallet.

And so tomorrow, I could go back to the lab and finally have blood chem. My doctor is patiently waiting for it. She instructed me to send the outcome to her via messenger as soon as I received it. It is convenient for me because I don't need to go to the hospital.

--

It is very hard to get sick these days because everything is pricey, from the lab, medicines, hospitalization and even doctor's consultation. And not just that, not only your wallet suffers, but also your body and mind. You will be stressed out over everything, making you sicker. So please, be healthy, practice a healthy lifestyle and save for your medical expenses in the future because it is inevitable to get sick.

Wealthy sick & healthy poor do not enjoy living

Date Published: March 28, 2022

Lead Image from Unsplash

15
$ 7.77
$ 7.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Yen
$ 0.05 from @kat2x
+ 11
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: My day, Health

Comments

Kung malapit ka lang sis,may libreng blood chem dito sa amin care of an aspirant for vice mayor. Tama ka po in health money matters,ramdam ko yan during my pregnancy sa 2nd baby ko,due to gestational diabetes pabalik balik Ako sa mga labtest na ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa panahon ngayun tlaga dapat may pera kasi hirap magkasakit kung walang savings nakoo kaya sa mga walang pera talaga di mn lang makalaban oag may sakit.nakakaawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka jan, tinitiis na lang ang sakit at mas lalong nagkakasakit dahil sa haharaping gastusin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasabay ng pagtaas ng nga bilihin sa merkado ay ang pagtaas din ng singil ng serbisyo. Hayy kung may mas maayos na healthcare services lang sana sa Pinas, yung tipong priority muna ang patient at hindi ang perang ibabayad. Btw take care po palagi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku malabo pa sa pagputi ng uwak ang ganyan dito sa atin, Kahit pa nga pinagbawal na ng presidente ang ganyan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis try mo din kaya yung Intra na juice mukhang andami na nyang napagaling.. Try mo lang.. Medyo mahal lang sya pero ang ganda din ng epekto sakin.. Hindi nako masyado hinahapo at maganda tulog ko hindi na rin masyado sinusumpong ng nerbyos..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

saan yan pwede mabili sis? Pero sa ngayon kasi eh may iniinom ako na juice, yun ginagawa namin from miracle fruit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami din ganyan dto.. Meron na yata sa mga pharmacy.. Pero i recommend na e try mo sis andami nya na napagaling d2 sa amin.. Search mo Lifestyles Intra Juice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ok sis thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Usa jud na sissy sa ahung kahadlukan, arang lisura pangita kwarta unya masakit pa, pero Dili jud nato malikayan bisan pag unsaon natog amping, Dili kaayo lalim, mga tamba pa karon nga dollar na kaayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao jud sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mahirap at ang mahal talaga magkasakit... we have to take care of ourselves indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, kasi balewala ang yaman mo kung sakitin ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money matters tlga...pero kpg nagkakaedad na, mas magastos. Kya habang maaga pa..give attention sa health at ipon2 din for future purposes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka Jane

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya sabi nila talaga health is wealth momshie. Sana maging maayos lakad mo bukas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang mahal magkasakit talaga huhu agree ako jan. Ingat ka always ate pachuchay. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga beh eh kay dapat talaga eh ingatan ang katawan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mhalga tlga sis mag ipon, dahil hindi natin alm ang ating mga emergency na pwedeng mangyari. Para pgdating ng time may madudukot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek ka sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lisod jud magkasakit madam karung panahona...tanan mahal na kaayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mau jud madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays health is wealth talaga Mamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, kaya kayo na bata pa eh ingatan ang health. Wag abusuhin ang katawan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, transaction seems to be immobilize when the presence of money don't exist. Careful lageh tayo sa health. Naku sobrang mahal pa namn Ng gamot at check up Ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh butas ang bulsa mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So Finally you are converting your Vis to USDC for blood chem. Its true nowadays its really hard to visit any clinic, because of the expenses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, i converted it despite the price of vis rn. It is very low. But i have no choice, as you said it is expensive to get sick.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap talaga magkasakit mommy.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa Yen, butas ang bulsa mo eh.. Yun sa asawa mo pala, kumusta?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa kami ulit nakakabalik e. Wala padin ipon mommy kung sakalinh bumalik kami

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sabagay, pero okay naman na ba husband mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi padin mommy 😔

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ahay, sana maging okay na mata ng husband mo Yen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinood jud sis,ang hirap talaga magkasakit pero kahit anong ingat natin magkalasakit talaga tayo ,yung baby ko rashes lang pero almost 2k nagastos ,grabe . Pero ako nagkakasakit lang kung wala pera yung sobrang sakit ng ulo ba haha😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga dapat talaga pag ipunan sis or at least may naitatabi man lang para in case na may magkasakit may madukot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago