How Did I Find Out I was Pregnant? - Challenge Accepted

39 56
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

I settled down at the age of 20 years old. Honestly, it wasn't planned, it just happened. I started dating my husband in the month of February, and then he moved in with me in the month of May of the same year. In just a short span of time, we decided to live together. Some say that I was "nagmadali" and I was so young to settle down but for me, none of that matters because I am so in love at that time(di na ba ngayon?)

Of that same year, 2003, I thought I was pregnant. My period was delayed for a week. I also craved a specific food. My husband was so happy with the thought that I was pregnant while I was nervous and happy at the same time because my parents didn't know that I had someone living with me in my apartment. Only my sisters knew about it. So he decided to pay a visit to my father's house and my father gave us his blessings. But after a month, I had my period. We felt sad about it especially my husband because he wanted to have a minime already. After it happened, I ignored the fact that I might be pregnant every time my period was delayed.

Job Opportunity

My husband is a jealous kind. Since the day we started dating, he doesn't want me to work anymore. He wants me to just stay at home and he will provide me with everything. I was so against it, ayoko iasa sa kanya yun mga needs ko. But later on, I agreed na din because nagiging reason lang sya ng away namin. Super duper in love eh, char! He is a big spender, if I may say. He lavished me with everything. He has a nice job kasi at that time. Our circle of friends told me that I was lucky but honestly, I feel awkward. I dunno, like I said di ako sanay na ganun.

So when there's an opportunity for a job in a factory near our place, I told him that I applied for it and was hired (but honestly, I wasn't hired yet). He got mad at first but later on agreed to it, drinamahan ko kasi, hahahaha!

Delayed Period

I was hired as a sewer in a factory of imported jackets in Rosario Pasig. The pay was okay. My work starts at 7 am and ends at 10 pm, with overtime pay. I was a bit skinny at that time, those were my payat days pa,hahaha! My husband would fetch me sa may kanto kasi medyo looban yun apartment namin. But there were times na di nya ako masundo kasi he was tired sa work especially kapag panay overtime din.

Then there came the delayed period again. I did not pay attention to it or just ignored it. It always happened to me and you know, masakit umasa so I just think that it is one of those what my lola called "layag". It always happens to me even up to now. I would sometimes experience delayed periods for months but I am not pregnant.

So back to my story, while I was working, there were times that I felt so sleepy. I sometimes end up in the rest room just to have a quick nap. My supervisor noticed it and told me that I might be pregnant. She also told me that my hips were getting bigger. I told her that I am not pregnant and that I am just so tired because of the continuous overtime. I don't want to entertain the thought that I might be pregnant. Even my coworkers told me that I might be pregnant.

The delayed period went on for 2 months. The thought of being pregnant might be true so I told my husband about it and he told me to go visit a doctor to confirm it. I just told him that I would but did not really because I was so busy with work. Then another month had passed and still my period was delayed. I also got sick so I had to file a vacation leave at work. I took the opportunity to visit an ob gyne and it was confirmed, I am pregnant! I am 15 weeks pregnant.

I was so excited when I told my husband about it. He almost cried when I told him the good news because he really wanted to have a child already.

Morning sickness and Cravings

Even before it was confirmed that I am pregnant, I already experienced morning sickness. I hate the smell of garlic being sauteed. I also hate meat especially pork. And also egg! Even when you just mentioned the word egg, sukang-suka na ako. But I love the smell of fried "tuyo" or dried fish and fried fish especially galunggong. Almost everyday eh yun ang ulam namin. My husband told me na baka magmukha daw tuyo yung baby namin dahil doon, hahaha! I also hate sunlight, I feel so weak so every noon time, I closed all the windows in the apartment and just stayed in our bedroom.

But my morning sickness and cravings only lasted for six months. After that, I am back to my normal self again. Although I still hate egg even after I gave birth.

Remembering those days made me smile. Also by the time that I knew that we were pregnant, that was also our 2nd anniversary of being together so it was a perfect gift for us.


Challenge accepted @Momentswithmatti ! I love your journey to being a mom and here's my story. Also, thank you because you have saved me from having 0 article for today, hahaha!

So to my fellow mommies, if you want to take the challenge, please do tell your stories.

Date Published: December 2, 2021

Lead image from GIPHY

13
$ 6.51
$ 6.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.05 from @Khing14
+ 7
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Comments

hehe yong itlog talaga tsaka pork. ako when i got pregnant, dami ko kinakain except sa pork curry na niluto ng husband ko. as in sukang suka ako never knew i was pregnant. i just subscribed. making friends with kapwa mommies. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman eh ayaw ko talaga meat hahaha.. Kaya sabi lge ng husband ko noon eh namimiss na daw nya ang pork at chicken😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makachallenge nga nito lalo at isang mommy na ako hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, share mo din story mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes by this weekend kasi kakabalik ko lang after two months heheh at balik ako dati sa pagcomment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taa yan sis, comment comment ka muna para mapansin ka ni bot..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis mag comment muna ako , mga ilang days sis bago magpublish ng article?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga 1 week ako noon sis bago nagpublish ng article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa kaso ko sis, mga 1 week din ako?hehehe...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa sayo un sis, ako eh 1 week bago nagpublish kasi tagal ko nawala eh, mahigit 1 month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba, matagal din yung 1 month. Sa akin bago pa ako at hindi ko na log in almost 1 month din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagkasakit kasi ako eh kaya ganun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Empty idea din ako today..mautry nga ito..ahahaha..kaso dahil sa pagkashort term memory ko parang hindi ko na maalala ang lahat ng detalye na kasing detalye nitong sa iyo sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaya yan sis, write your story na..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pag nabakante sis ..hehehe..busy pa si inday eh ...wala yung stay out helper namin whole week. nakakaloka..nagpavaccine nung Monday tapos di na pumasok, hindi daw maiangat ang braso na pinagvaccine-an

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sya pa din ba yun helper nyo, un nakwento mo dati?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis, same helper.... balak na namin syang palitan... every week may sakit eh :D...sakit ng ngipin, sakit ng kamay at kung anu ano pang sakit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tamad un ganyan helper sis kaya palitan mo na nga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yun nga sabi ko sa husband ko sis. Ang iniinsist pa nya eh madali daw sya magkasakit..susme, alam mo yung ngayon ang sigla sigla nya, tapos bigla bigla kinabukasan may sakit..nakakaloka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, mother stress no easy na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

subscribed momsh! this age actually is the perfect time to have. a baby.. imagine being 30 years old and you have an almost teenager... ako 33 pa nagka baby.. gurang na ako nasa college pa siya....

maraming may ganun na case... nagkakalayag ng ilang months tapos di buntis... alam talga ng iba noh kung buntis ang babae.. ung paglalaki ng hips isa un...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sis, yes I think maganda din un nabuntis ako ng maaga, hahaha.. Ksi 4 years na lang graduate na anak ko sa college and I am still in my 40s hehehe..

Ako grabe ang layag ko talaga dati as in, kaya di ko talaga inisip na buntis na pala ako hahahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks sissy.I will do the challenge as well.yaye!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go sis, write your story na, hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makasali nga sa challenge na to hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis go write your story na din, hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article save me too mommy. Pagkabasa ko palang ng title nasabi ko sa sarili ko , naku may topic nako hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahahaha, oh di ba, yun mga ganitong challenge ang nagsisave sa atin hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ai true mommy. More challenge to come no hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Korek, hahhaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As much as I want to share to, I cant relate pa eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes sis, its okay. For sure mararanasan mo din yan, soonest.. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee . Mothers journey🥰 Wala akong ikkwento kasi wala nmn haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, its okay sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ka ba nagpt nun te nung na delay ka?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi beh, kahit noong time na buntis na ako talaga, hehehe. Takot ako madisappoint..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh kasi gusto mo meron mehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago