Contingency Plan

50 80
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Noise.Cash

Today, the noise.cash community was shaken up by what they called "the bug". It seems like users cannot post or comment, and I am one of them. At first, I was worried that my account was the problem—that it had been banned. But then I received a message from @Usagi and @imanagrcltrst, asking if I was experiencing problems with noise, so it was not just me and I was relieved. Up to this moment of writing, I could not post or comment. I was wondering what the problem could be. I hope, at the end of the day, it will be resolved.

And because of this, a thought came to my mind. Actually, I read Yen's article about her plan B if ever Noise.cash and read.cash comes to an end. Well, of course, we don't want that to happen, but still, it is better to have a contingency plan. I have several "contingency plans" prepared in case our worst nightmare happens.

Photo Source

--

GCASH CASH IN/CASH OUT

I first thought about this when I found out that one of the stores in our subdivision has a Gcash Cash In/Cash Out machine. The charge for every transaction is 2% of the total amount. So let's say I wanted to cash out one thousand pesos. The fee would be twenty pesos. I think it is an acceptable fee, especially if you need the money right away. 

To be able to start this, I should have at least five thousand pesos on hand and another five thousand pesos in my Gcash account. I told my husband about my plan, but he was against it. Well, not totally. I think, with a little persuasion, I can have his full support. 

Wifi Vendo

I have been meaning to get this because not everyone has wifi in their area. Most of the time, kids were hovering in front of our house and would ask my husband if they could connect to our wifi. Of course, that's a no-no. So I thought, why not have a wifi vendo? I began looking for a wifi vendo online, specifically on Lazada, and the prices ranged from nine to thirteen thousand pesos. I think with a month or two of hustling, I can have the said amount. 

Sari-Sari Store

This is number one on my list. I actually planned to do this last January, but because of the neverending expenses of my medicine and my husband's being unemployed, I was not able to do it. But now that he is working again, there is a possibility that I can start it. Then gcash cash in/cash out would follow and so would the piso wifi vendo.

Try other blogging sites/platforms

There may be some blogging sites or platforms that I really want to try, like Hive and Publishox, but I am not confident enough to do it. I think those platforms need a higher level of intelligence, meaning you need to be a professional writer. I remember Eylz convinced me to join the hive and that she would support me, but still, I don't know if I can do it or not. But if ever, I will try and see how it goes. I will never know if I can do it unless I try. But this will be the last thing on my list in my contingency plans.


We all hope that both platforms can last forever, but what happened today in the noise.cash frightened me and made me think, "What if this is the beginning of the end?"

Okay, enough with this, lol! I only scare myself, but you can't blame me. It has been long enough that many users have doubts already. Hopefully, at the end of the day, things will be sorted out.

How about you guys? Do you have some sort of contingency plan? Why don't you tell us more about it?

--

Date Published: April 26, 2022

18
$ 7.34
$ 7.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 8
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Noise.Cash

Comments

actually mas dako ug kitaas sa cash in'cash out madam kasi yun madalas negosyo ngayon lalo na more on sa transaction is online wallet na madalas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga madam, gusto ko nga sana umpisahan na kaso un budget ko eh di pa sapat..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hive is a great place to be because it runs on a blockchain and literally has hundreds of decentralized apps built on it. If you can write here, you can definitely write there. Take your friend's offer and give it a try :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for saying that, it somehow made me think to try on hive..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don't have to write a long post too. You can try one of the app DBuzz that works like Twitter. A short post still earns you something. Or if you like to create videos, you can upload that to 3Speak (like Youtube). You still earn Hive if you use both platforms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I se, thanks for the info...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need talaga natin magkaroon ng plan B to Z, Ate. Kasi these platforms won't operate until forever~ meron din ako like printing biz and trying other blogging platforms pero kulang lang ako sa "gawa." Hehe pero with what happened yesterday? I need to move na. 🤞🏻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukhang maganda un printing biz beh, push mo yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Printer na lang talaga kulang, Ate. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayang kayang pag ipunan yan beh, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eloading sis malakas saakin pero gcash cash in at cash out, aba yung mga kapatid ko di nagbibigay ng charge fee kaya di din me makadami talaga. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, kamo walang kapakapatid sa business

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakapraning ano madam, dami mo plan B madam, dito ayoko ng tindhan kasi meron na si neighbor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually dito sa amin eh madami na din, kaya siguro baka di ko na magawa yan, pero let's see

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung medyo malayo sa bahay nyo madam ayos lng, ako kasi as in kapitbahay lng🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is why I always ask what's your plan B? Kasi Simon clearly said sustainability of both side is only their second concern, they are only in the mission of onboarding new users of BCH or sharing awareness of BCH and if the funds will be drained then that's the time they've done their mission.

Kaya I strive harder to get into SuperUMAn..to have formal Copywriter experience para incase mag apply ako freelance writer may solid experience ako maipakita..iba kasi ayaw mag accept nang blogging experience gusto nila yung formal ba haha..

Push mo yung sari-sari store tas lagyan mo WiFi vendo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako kasi eh di keri ng powers ko ang freelancing eh..

Yes sis, push ko talaga to, hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malaki kita sa Cash in/cash out na try kona kasi yan minsan. Hoping that I'm planning my Plan B too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba sis, naku mas lalong lumakas ang loob ko na subukan sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huwag naman sana,consider the eloading sis using paymaya,isa din sa sideline ko.may caahback kasi ang paymaya pag nagload.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Business ko yan dati sis kaso natigil kasi puro utang.. Pero owede ko din yan ipagpatuloy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagpapautang din ako sis pero pag matagal mgbayad kinakapalan ko na mukha ko para makasingil hehehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit kaya ganun, tauo pa ang nahihiyang maningil, hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan na yata uso ngayon ung inutangan na nahiya maningil hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukha nga sis, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magaganda yung back-up plan mo ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat beh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hays ate up to now wala pa din pero sana naman maging okay na at lahat naman ata tayo di ready jan eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagpost ako kaso ganun a din, hay..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing mo sis daming pinagkakakitaan. Enjoy lamang sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Plano pa lang yan sis, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parefer ako ate if may mahanap ka na ibang blogging platform hah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure beh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

before you all go into a tiz, it is probably another DDoS attack. No-one has been able to post for 10 hours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most probably and I guess even the admins cannot post as well because they have no updates regarding this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Balak ko din Sana yang Gcash kaso puro utang kasi dito haysss haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yan talaga ang papatay sa kahit anong business eh ang utang hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda yang Wifi Vendo business sis pag nasa rural area. Upon reading, parang naisip ko tin na maganda magbusiness ng ganyan doon sa amin. Pero sana di na mawala itong site na 'to. Marami tayong manghihinayang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis eh, ang laki kasi ng naitutulong nito sa atin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True yan sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung plan b mo ate di talaga siya magwowork rito sa amin honestly. Siguro kapag nawala na tong site na ito, siguro may lappy na ako non and I think that will be the start of my freelancing journey haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, ewan ko na lang beh kapag di ka pa ngkalappy nyan, hehe.. Pero maganda yang freelancing ha.. Di lang kasi ako confident na subukan yan eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. I agree, even though we would never want it to happen but still we must be ready for it. Well, just like you I also thought of joining other sites like hive, publish0x(well, I left it). But along with another thought strucks my mind; What if they are also gone? Well, at the end what I learned is that while writing on noise and read.cash. Start building your "own" website( blog) and you can even invite your friends(on read and noise) to support it. This way you will have no difficulty in establishing yourself. But still, let's just hope that both of these LIFE SAVERS will never leave us alone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have no idea bout building my own website.. I am not that tech literate to know everything about internet.. Let's just hope that it will last, not be forever but longer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakoooo wag namaaaaan. Balak ko dn maggawa ng hive kaso feeling ko hindi pa enough ang free time ko. Huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon sis kaag keri na ng time mo eh push mo, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napapaisip na rin ako sis, kung anong gagawin ko if ever mawala na talaga ang platforms na to.Itutuloy ko yong loading business ko with digital boxes, patok din kasi sa amin yan sis, cgnal,gsat,satlite ba, baka patok din to sa inyo sis, kasi monthly talaga sila nagpapaload, may suki na ako pero di pa ganon karami.At yong load sa sim,itutuloy ko pa din, at hanap pa din ako ng ibang pltforms na pwedeng mag blog.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ok din un sis, actually nagloload din ako. Dati kaso inuutang kasi kaya nag stop ako..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magpopost din sana ako sis, tapos nabasa ko yung short article mo nagpanic rin ako tapos nagtanong sa ibang mga ka squad. Hopefully maging maayos, dahil malaking tulong rin ang platform saatin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako talaga eh natakot, hahaha.. Kala ko eh ban na account ko eh.. Gang ngayon eh di pa din ayos..

$ 0.00
2 years ago