A Day Under A Gloomy Weather

42 48
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

I was a bit sluggish when I woke up this morning. I woke up as early as 5 a.m. but decided to stay in bed because of the headache that I had. Then I told my husband to prepare breakfast because I could not make it. He asked me what I liked to eat. I just said, "anything." Then he said, "What am I supposed to cook when you said "anything?" Then I said, "Bahala ka na." I believe he was irritated, and I can feel it. At least now he knows how I felt every time I asked him about what to cook and he would simply reply, "anything."

I decided to get out of bed after an hour and a half. He was all done with the cooking and cleaning up the mess in the sala. He told me to go outside (frontyard) because that is where we usually have our breakfast. We had our breakfast silently. I wasn't talking to him and neither was he. I was busy checking my noise.cash account and a read.cash account. I have so many articles to read because I have been inactive these past two days because of the side effects of the medicine that I had to take. I don't know what he was thinking. Maybe he was bored because the materials for his job were not delivered yet. 

I was also racing my Pega while having breakfast. Speaking of which, I had fun playing it. I was even rooting for my horses to be in the lead lanes, but as I always say, it's a game of chance and a gamble. You'll win some games and lose others. Just pray that winning is more than losing, hahaha! It was my 10th day of being a Pegaxy scholar. And as of this moment, I had earned 727 VIS. I think I will be able to accumulate 1 thousand VIS before the month ends. But the price of VIS right now is so heartbreaking. As of this writing, its value is 2.290 pesos, and 1 thousand vis means 2 thousand pesos only. Sigh. So I am planning to hold my Vis as long as possible and wait for it to pump again. I really wish that it would pump and not dump just like what happened to SLP.

This is how I record my races, manually. I don't know how to make or use Excel, so I kept my records in this notebook. This is also where I kept my emails, passwords, and seed phrases.

Moving on with my day, my friend and neighbor who works in our barangay told me this morning that there would be another rice distribution today, so I had to prepare a xerox copy of my valid ID. Our rice bucket is already empty, so I feel like my prayers were answered instantly. My husband told me that he would claim it on my behalf because of my condition, but when he arrived at the venue, I needed to personally claim it because they needed to verify it first before handling the 15 kg of rice. I just changed my clothes and off we go. And here it is, tada! A 15 kg sack of rice is enough for 2 weeks' consumption.

I was actually playing my Pega when my husband told me that I had to claim it personally, so I told my daughter to continue playing it for me. She knows how to do it because I taught her everything already. You know, just in case I won't be able to wake up the next morning, chariizzz! And she had fun. She was still playing when we arrived home.

Then I went back in front of the monitor again to write this article while I was busy chatting on our discord channel in Pegaxy. Someone was singing, so I was listening to her while writing this, hehehe. She is @bmjc98's niece, and I love her voice. And I was tempted to sing there as well, but not right now. I don't have the courage to destroy their eardrums, yet, hahaha!

And that's how my day went. A day with a blessing. I guess every day we do receive a blessing. We just don't notice it because we usually expect material things when we say the word blessing. But just to be able to wake up every day is already a blessing so let's be thankful.

--

Date Published: February 22, 2022

All photos are mine unless stated otherwise

13
$ 5.07
$ 4.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Lixten
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Comments

buti ka pa ate sinusulat mo sa papel ung mga passwords or seedphrases. ako kasi sa phone talg naksulat lahat. nakalimutan ko ng gamitin kamay ko .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku beh mas safe sa papel, kasi pag nasira fon mo, waley din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede na din ma zip file ate or masend sa mga gdrive na okay security 🙈🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naisip ko din tuloy kailangan ko na ulit bumili ng bigas 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, bili na sis.. Jan ka pa Zamboanga?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol may pabigas ate 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

malapit na eleksyon eh, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

excel is very easy to use, look for a tutorial. It is good that the boys learn from everything. Happy day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yup, I will look for tutorial vids on youtube

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same ma'am I already woke up at 5am in the morning and starts my day, naol madaming bugas wahshaha btw da excel ma'am madali lang yan nuod ka YouTube kung paano mag input ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madali lang naman excel lods, isang youtube mo lang yan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, chexk ko bukas sa youtube

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck lods, easy lang yan hehe paturo ka sa anak mo lods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku ayoko na sya abalahin at ang dami na nyang gawain sa school, hehehe..nood na lang ako youtube tuts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madali lang yan lods, keribels na cp ka tingin tas laptop ka gagaya hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yup, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is awesome with the rice and I hope you are feeling better now🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup Ed, felt better already.. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I am glad to hear it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blessing na yan sis hehe buti nmn may blessing kayong natanggap. Ganun talaga nuh ehhee mostly problem yan ng mga ina kung ano uulamin na nmn hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama pero ngayin eh si husband namomroblema lage hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gamit ka excel te db my laptop kyo? Mas madali yun lagyan mo formuna auto calculate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko kasi alam gawin pero sige pag aaralan ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap ng 15kgs na bigaaaas. When it rains it pours hahahha char ano daw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama hehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit bugas mommy? Bugas ba Ang bigas senyo? Narinig ko nga din Boses ni love. Hope all nalang Tayo wahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yes Yen, bugas is bigas heheh..

Napindot ko lang yun eh tapos un na narinig ko na boses nya, hahaha.. Makakanta nga minsan doon, charot, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam ako bihira magising ng ganyang oras mostly 7am ako haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My partner always asked me that line sis. Anong uulamin natin ngayon? And my answer is always "ikaw bahala".hahha Minsan naiirita siya kaya magrerequest na lang ako ng specific na ulam. Siya kasi tagaluto dito.hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku asawa ko naman eh kapag tinanong sasabihin kahit ano kaya ngayin sya naman naiinis sa akin kapag tinatanong nya ako, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah, now even na kayo. Alam na niya feeling ng ganyan.hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek, hahaha.. Nakakasira kaya ng ulo tanungin ano gusto ulam tapos sasagutin ka kahit ano, wala naman nabibiling kahit ano eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually gloomy day. I'm missing it now but still have to wait for couple of months.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh so let me guess you have a hot weather in your place?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Winter dear. Then summer will come, then monsoon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh sorry, I misunderstood..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang aga po ng 5 am, nahiya ako na 10 am nagising. Hahaha. Sakin naman po, I like to record things both Google spreadsheet and manually. Bet ko kasi Google spreadsheet, nageenjoy ako. And manually naman, dun ko din nililista mga seed phrases ko po. Delekado kasi if sa online or sa gadget ilagay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Subukan ko nga yun spreadsheet baka mas madali hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha..so it's your husband who prepared breakfast, I hope it was good, and what's about the headache?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well it was the side effects of the medicines I am taking. But it is bearable though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maulan din dito sa amin maghapon sis...wow naman parang nag eenjoy ka na talaga magrace sis ah..nice ..enjoyin while earning!..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis, hehehe.. Habang may opportunity to earn eh ienjoy lang, hehehe..

Sobrang lamig nga ngayon eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago