Charmander Fanart (Pokemon)

88 103
Avatar for OverThinker
3 years ago

Hello everyone! It's @OverThinker again. So today is another day for fanart posting.

Today, I made a fanart of Charmander. Charmander or Hitokage is a Fire-type Pokemon. It evolves into a Charmeleon starting at level 16. It is one of the three Starter Pokémon that can be chosen in the Kanto region.

Zero width embed

This one's requested by @heartbeat1515 . Hope you like it💕

So Let's start:

(For those who are asking which application did I use, I am using Ibispaint X. It is available on Playstore as well as app store.)

First, I draw circle and ellipse which will be the guide for the figure I'm gonna make.
Next, I made a rough sketch of the figure by using the guide I've made.
After making the rough sketch, I made a clean outline of the figure.
Then I made the face and erased the unwanted lines. (This is the final stage for line art drawing)

Let's proceed to coloring:

I've colored the body
So here, I've decided to change the color bc the one I've used earlier was kinda dull.

Here, I've added details to it's eyes. I made sure they are shiny.
Then I added minimal details like shadows on it's body
I added light colors here as details and also used smudging.

Then I added the background 💕
Finished!💕

Hope you all like it💕

So for those who requested a fanart of their favorite anime character, I am still working on it but then I still have a lot of WIPs. But probably be posting one fan art per day so stay tuned!💕

If you like this kindly subscribe, like and comment down below your thoughts regarding this article I've made.

Lovelots💕

44
$ 0.00
Sponsors of OverThinker
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for OverThinker
3 years ago

Comments

nothing less from you... did a fine job here...sometimes i wonde how can you o this so smoothly....we will wait for the next one❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much @Jihan💕 well, the secret to draw figures smoothly is by practice, nothing more and nothing less. You should also learn how to maximize the functions of the tools you're using. Since I'm kinda used to draw anime figures in a traditional way, applying it digitally would be easier. But learning a new medium won't be easy at start but by constant parctice gradually you'll get used to it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i also love to drawing...but i have to do research staffs and thats why i can't pactice all the time..... when my varsity will open.... i will get any free time for passion again.... there's a lot of work to do😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. I'm so glad that you still wanted to continue your passion even you have a hectic schedule

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i did some art but they are not that good to post.... but some of them were good.... i got some free time in this quarantine... not so much but i liked them anyway🤣🤣

https://read.cash/@Jihan/when-the-stars-will-fall-the-moon-will-glowin-this-magical-night-ill-be-with-you-c59bbb66 let me know how is it🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, i like it din po n waiting for your next sketch po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much @bheng620💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wowwww charmander's so cute here 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahhaahha. Thank you so much Baij💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So cute. ♥ But I am more cute. 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahahha. Sana all😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why are you laughing ? 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nothing. Posting emoji doesn't necessarily means that I am laughing😂. I just felt like using it most of the time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ow you're crazy then. Hmmm😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ha😂😬😬

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've never been normal hahahaha. I'll take that as a compliment 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! That is so cute 😍😍😍 more fan art to draw

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @Mars_byahera💕 yes, I'll be doing more of it💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very welcome sissy, I will wait for your next fan art 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohmooooo. I'm super delighted sissy😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💙!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am a fan of pokemon. That's so cute waaah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yieeeeh. Thank you so much @kli4d💕 I'm glad that one of the avid fans of pokemon appreciated my works💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've got to say, seeing your artworks, you've got some sick talent. Amazing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much marcmire. Btw, by any chance, are you an otaku? Coz your display profile is an anime character haahaha. He's Hirotaka Nifuji right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am, and yes, it's Hirotaka. If I'm not mistaken, yours is Tsukki from Haikyuu right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yesss hahahahhaah. Oh em geeee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💙😬

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you keep doing art Tsukki, hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will Hirotaka😉😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a more chibified charmander OwO you made it look squishy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahhaahha yes. I did made him look squishy and cute hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think this version of charmander will work best as the domesticated pet now but baby squirtles are still my favorite starters

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💙

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always picked Charmander as my starter, his final evolution is the coolest, but I might find Bulbasaur cuter.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sameeee. I remember I used to repeat the game 3 times just to test if there's a difference if I chose either Charmander, Bulbasaur or squirtle hahahhaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lewl, I didn't even do that. Between a turtle, a toad, and a dragon, I knew which one to pick and stick with. I liked dragons before I became a fan of Pokémon itself.

But I recall it being stated that Charmander is actually the strongest starter in the first game, Bulbasaur the weakest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah makes sense😂 Charmander is indeed the strongest starter and its every evolution rocks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Another good fanart... You really are serious in making all requests possible, huh hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahha. Yeah, I'm trying my very best to grant all their wishes hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Childhood memories 💞 Who's your favorite pokemon? Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My favorite pokemon is pichu hahahahahaha. How bout u?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pichu to Pikachu uwu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehh???? U don't like raichuu??😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh ofc hahahaha no matter what figure they evolve I just love the character they live up to

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yas yas yassssss💕💕💕💕💕💕 Gusto ko din si bulbasaur kaso ang weak nyaaaaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bayii in what community did you submit your article? Hahaha you're speaking in our dialect hahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't worry, I submitted it to SYT: creativity this time since it's requested by heartbeat1515 to post it there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great hahahaha kala ko mapaparinggan ulit us hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha 😂 okay lng an, it's not like we gonna die

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha ikr hahaha baka maban lang sa community ganun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So far di pa man hahahahhaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaa wag naman sana

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahhah. I should start obeying the rules bc that's the only anime community that I've joined huhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😃😃

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha yeah right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your Artis is very beautiful. I like your all article and this article about Pokémon art I like Pokémon. Pokémon is my favourite. Thanks you so much for your pokemon Art.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much Akash💕 I also lobe your photography. Let's show this platform what we're made of hahahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome dear. You write good article..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow another work of art again. Keep it up💞🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much Mark💕 you too. Keep inspiring 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Even though it is not Pikachu, I love Charmander, too. Thanks for your efforts. It is perfect 😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much @idiosyncratic 💕 waaahh. So you like Pikachu? If yes, we can be buddies hahaha. I am also fond of Pichu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well my second option would be Bulbasaur 😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, who wouldn't love bulbasaur? I love the way it sounds. So cute

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice art👍👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @Ozil 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

awesome drawing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much @johnwege💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's an awesome drawing! I hope to see some more. Take care always

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh em geeeee. Thank you so much @sgbonus💕 yes, I'm going to draw more. I'll be posting another fan art for today so stay tuned😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ash pokemon charmander..a great art..💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @Ailjhe 💕 I'm delighted

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yw💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's cute 😍❤️❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aweeee. Thank you @salma24. I did made it look squishy💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So nice. I really like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much @Saanimustaf1 💕 I'm glad you liked it😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aahh soo cute. Really cooll. More moree

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh em geeee. Thanks @Lejay28 💕. Yes I'm going to make more. Thank you for commending that do gave me a push💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeaah really really nice😇. I will try the app you've used. Thank you

Pokemon fan here🤣👋alsoo😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's always nice to see how you draw it.

There's an error message in your post dear. I hope you receive many great comments. 🍀👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you💕 I don't know how to remove this error thingy in my post. I've tried updating my article several time but it just won't disappear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago