Your Perspective Matters.

23 77
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Image Source.

Life comes with ups and downs which is a statement of reality which I am sure most people would have experienced. Life has its way of getting to us and sometimes getting us down but we cannot afford to keep our heads buried like an ostrich in the sand. We need to soar like an eagle because we can always bounce back only if we choose to see things differently.

Our perspective will determine how long we would spend getting out of a particular situation. We sometimes need to grow a thick skin and have a positive outlook on whatever comes our way. We need to never allow life to throw us under the tide, we should learn to rise above it.

I know it is not as easy as it sounds. I am not making it sound like it is just going to happen like magic or forgetting to sympathize with the things you have to deal with. You just need to know that there is no other thing to do than to stay upbeat, regardless of whatever comes your way, at least for the sake of your peace, sanity and the story you have to share to encourage others.

We all have our stories and we all want to be heard. If you give up on yourself over that issue, how else would you encourage others, particularly, what story would you be able to tell your children, that you gave up because life wasn’t fair? How is that supposed to encourage them to face life regardless of the circumstances?

I have experienced my fair share of life and I am not here trying to make it sound easy but to let you understand that your background or how life dealt with you or is dealing with you shouldn’t be the reason why your back is on the ground. You need to learn to rise above it.

I read about eagles and how they rise above the tides and I was particularly impressed. Everything we see in life is expected to inspire us, even the ants. Nothing is too small to learn from. You can learn about diligence and planning with better coordination from ants. You will be intrigued when you read about them. You can learn from little children how to be free from worries and block everything else out. You can learn from one another and be inspired to be better.

I read about the eagles and when there is a storm, the eagle won’t run from the storm but go right into the midst of that storm to use the current to propel itself to greater heights. You can’t grow tough without life’s experiences. Having first-hand experience gives you a better perspective better than what you can be told or what you have read.

When the eagle is getting old, it will run to a great height and stay there, shed its feathers and wait till they grow back. This is why people pray and say "may your strength be renewed like that of the eagle". We need to renew our strength during the challenges we go through.

I read about a billionaire who lost a billion dollars and he was down for a while. He got to work, many people thought he had lost it when they saw him smile and some came close to remind him that he just lost a billion dollars. He said, I am the same person who made the 1 billion dollars and I haven’t forgotten how I made it!

We need to understand that life deals with everyone. When you see what others are going through, you will be thankful yours isn’t as bad as you first thought. There have been people who went through a lot; more than you have and yet they came out better for it, so what will be your excuse?

Sometimes we look for the tiniest excuse just to throw in the towel because we are lazy to face a challenge. We need to understand that we cannot escape the things life would throw at us. Never forget that someone is somewhere depending on you; hoping your breakthrough success would inspire him or her. It doesn’t have to be someone around you now, but someone you will meet later, who will be thankful that you went through all that just to pass that valuable lesson to him or her.

I know it is not easy but what other choice do you have? You have been rejected, you have been abused, you have been labelled and you have failed several times, but a chapter in a whole book is not the end of that book. Write a new chapter and flip that page. One closed chapter doesn’t have to define your life. The beauty of life is, that you can always write another script.

Look inward and muster that strength. You will be surprised how far you can go from the point you thought was the end. Stay positive and rise above that hurdle, because YOU CAN.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

16
$ 4.09
$ 3.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

Thank you for such a motivational article. I am at a very low point at the moment. Been on a 3 month wait for my work visa. I am unemployed. But I have decided to write a different script for my life too. I am unemployed yes, but I am also on holiday in a lovely summer island called Guernsey!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm sorry about that and I believe things will take shape soon. Like we always say, hang in there...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I can 💪💪

We all have different things we are battling with and we must be grateful for whatever we have and are going through because there are some who are worse than us.

Our poor background shouldn't stop us from moving forward. Never give up because when we do, it means we have limit ourselves.

Thanks for this beautiful motivation.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You said it beautifully, KP. God bless your wisdom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is a struggle. We should have the strength to fight and come over the barriers. When somethings befalls, instead of hiding better to rise like an eagle and soar high.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's better to rise above it. It won't always be easy but that's the best way to deal with things so we won't get consumed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank for this Ola, it is really encouraging to hear from someone that I CAN!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Absolutely, you can.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eagles despite being strong have faced the stormy world and didn't give up and ants as little as they seem, never gave up.. When you see an ant with food, you'd see It pick up the food no matter how many times it falls and they always find a way out when the way forward is blocked.

I have had my fair share of life and it isn't the best one but thank God I came through it even when I almost gave up. Thank God for determination and perseverance as they help fuel the journey towards not giving up. Though I am still going through lots but looking back, I see the past and see how I strived through so now isn't time to give up. Yes, I'll rest when it becomes suffocating but then I'll rise again and continue the journey.

Thanks for this awesome post Mr. Square.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You will rise again...you will thrive again. You will be fine. Life might throw you round but God can't lead you wrong. God is still the first point of contact and the only source of strength because life can be very challenging.

Keep pushing. You have come too far already... Keep being strong, Bal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for your words, Mr. Square.. I do have some trouble left in me to give up now 😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣😉 trouble it up...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂 will sure do that.. Trouble coming right up!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I trust you 😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😌😌😌😌😝😝😝😍😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are great and many things to learn from this, especially for the likes of ants, on how orderly they are. And as well the life of children Even just demonstrated the kingdom of God in relation to how simple those lil children are

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There are so many things to learn from ants, eagle and even little children. It takes only the humble to see them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great one, Mr Square. We don't need to run from our fears but to face it like the eagle. But at times, life saps all the energy out of us, and we are left with nothing. Nothing to motivate us anymore, how do we pull through in such condition?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's the best time to take a step back, look inward to understand what our strengths and weaknesses are. Lastly, remember why you started in the first place. When you know the "why" you can walk through the "how".

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is timely sir. Thank you for this. I affirm that my strength is renewed like the eagle's. I so CAN.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's encouraging and I am happy it's timely. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Either good or bad we can have analysis for all critics. People are addicted to make prey for their fun, we should never ever leave our perspective of life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Our perspective matters and it determines a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago