What You Don't Value Slips Away.

64 119
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

It's true what they say, what you don't value slips away. As humans, we would naturally go to where we are celebrated rather than where we are tolerated. If the value of a thing isn't known then abuse is inevitable. That's the way life operates and that's how things work. No one wants to be around those who don't appreciate their worth.

@Princessbusayo gave me a challenge yesterday and told me to share what I picked up from the movie "Fine Wine". She initially suggested the movie to me and I told her I have watched it. She said she would love to know the lessons I picked from it and I should let it be around relationships and that's why I am doing this.

I shared yesterday that a relationship is more than bedmatics and every other thing that distract people from getting to know their partner. I think most people are having issues with what a relationship is all about because they don't even understand it in the first place.

In the movie, "Fine Wine" this guy claimed to be in a relationship with this lady but he hardly create time for her. I always advise people that if they can't stand the heat, then leave the kitchen. If you are not ready for a relationship then it is pointless to get into one because you are not only wasting the time of the other person but you are also putting their emotions at risk.

Most people go for the face and that's the only thing that they see which is why they won't appreciate the other qualities of their partner - that's even if they know it's there anyway. This lady in the movie would always do the bidding of this guy, she would always be used to seal deals for this guy because they work in the same company but he would find it hard to create time for her. Many times he has allowed work to take over their date nights and yet this girl was still holding on, trying to understand.

One thing we need to know is that no one is truly busy to create time for us, it's all about values. There would always be genuine cases where the busy schedule might kick in but it doesn't have to be all the time. This guy was burying himself in work and his relationship life was suffering for it. This lady never felt valued but she kept overlooking.

Image Source.

Guys, when you trade the love of a good woman for something else, then you shouldn't feel hard done by when she finds someone who can create time for her. Women love quality time and if you won't give it to them, they won't stop searching for it and when they find someone ready to give it to them, even if that person is not up to your standard, they would go for the person because sometimes, for some ladies, it isn't about money or material things, they project themselves into the future with their thoughts and what they don't want to see there, they try to change it now.

One of the numerous deals this lady in the movie seals for his boyfriend, the guy took interest in her and even though the guy was older and richer, she had no choice but to face someone ready to show her off. Ladies love it when you show them off, it's like fuel to their engine and this guy in question wouldn't even let people in the office know he was dating her. In his words, he would say he was protecting her whereas if you truly love someone, you wouldn't even mind showcasing them to the world and screaming it on the roof's top.

Another issue I have is from the lady. She has seen how this guy keeps skipping dates, blowing her off, talk to her anyhow even when people are there. He ridiculed her many times and yet she didn't see the warning signs. One thing I appreciate about her was the fact that she forgot what anyone else think and stayed true to choosing this older man. A lot of people can question her for choosing someone older and even confuses her intention for marrying someone that old because of money but she didn't care, it's all about her happiness.

We need to stop getting confused based on what others think. The thing is, people will always talk but you don't have to respond. So what makes you happy and ignore everyone else. People will always have an opinion about your relationship but it is your relationship and not theirs. You have to do what's best for you because everyone else would do the same even if they seem to have an opinion about everything else.

A relationship is not for the faint-hearted and for most people who complained about how love has treated them bad, we need to ask them what part they took in not making that relationship work because we all have a part to play in how successful or how terrible a relationship turns out.

Stop bothering on what others say but focus on your happiness. A relationship that you don't nurture would slip right out of your hand and you won't be able to do anything about it. I am glad when the guy in the movie finally proposed to the lady, she saw him for who he is and despite initially agreeing to it, the date they went for, she got ridiculed again and she had to let the guy go. Even her friend was happy she dared to let the guy go. You need the courage to love and to also stay in love or leave.

Let me stop right here...this is long enough already. I would appreciate everyone to watch that movie on Netflix; "Fine Wine". It's about not accepting just about anything in a relationship. Know your worth and go for the love of someone who values you, love you, respect you and would readily create that time for you.

Thank you for your time.

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

25
$ 8.74
$ 7.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Oikawa
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 22
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

Another very good storyline with some learning material, that is a good thing David lol! I would like to see you use the author's name in the credit rather than the word "Source", it would look so much better and put the author's name out there as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Author's name for a free image on Pexels? And I am not David...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I so apologize Olasquare lol, I did not mean to do that. And yes, if you were the one who put your photos on there, would you not appreciate your name and work being put out there? And no, you do not have to, it's kind of a courtesy thing since you cannot afford to give him a "coffee" lol. Well, that's me anyways. Whatever works. You are a good writer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's now the essence of the link being put there? The link to the image was there for them to know I wasn't the owner of the image. Isn't that the whole point of inserting the link and people clicking the link to direct them to the page of the owner???

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do not want to take anything from the quality of your writing and sourcing abililties Olasquare, I look at this from a totally different perspective when I write as if I was the one putting the image there, I would want someone to share it; if you see it that the only reason for sourcing is to CYA, and by that I mean only showing that you are not the owner that is fine, I explicitly stated that in my comment, but I like to help other people out and the reason I started doing that was because I could not afford to "tip" them or "buy them coffee." I happen to love the principle in helping others. As I also stated, you do not have to do what I do, you are very skilled at what you do, and I am skilled at what I do. Please do not misunderstand this as an attack on what you believe in, that is NOT the purpose of my suggestion. I will never bring it up again. Have an awesome week Olasquare.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to comment and allude to you when you said that people complain how a relationship has treated them badly, without thinking about what they have contributed to the relationship. That is very correct. For me, I think unless the person has no conscience, if someone is set to treat you badly in a relationship, your good character and respect can change him. No one normally leaves anything good. Contribute your quota in a relationship, be selfless, it will turn out well

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This is so true...we need to be selfless and do our best... It is so much easier when it comes mutually.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relationships demand a lot of work. It's not just about feelings, because that can fade or pass. But if you're willing to work on it, then it will flourish while still allowing both partners to grow as individuals and as a couple.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's it...we need to be willing to work on it to make things work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will definitely follow this "Stop bothering on what others say but focus on your happiness. ". For sure.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's a good approach to have, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank goodness she even let go. Some ladies, even after all of that, they will still remain in such a relationship.

The most sincere thing is that, the guy might actually not see anything wrong in all of what he did. Relationships needs time and sacrifices which many forget when they are now into it

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I was glad to see her let go because as you have said, most people won't because they would be more worried about what people would say and they won't want to try something new out of fear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you can not stand the heat, leave the kitchen, (my brother will say "รฒrรฒ ร gbร ") It is a bad thing to bite a hand that feeds you.

I wonder how he can not give the person that will risk her ego and pride to secure contract for him the desired time she wants. I think he didn't love the lady

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Very true. I believe he is just a user. He is confusing constant relation for love because love comes with appreciation and respect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really true and I have seen and hard of a lot of cases as this. Just like the artist passenger say" you only know your lover when you let her go". Unfortunately for the guy, he would never find a lady like her again with same level of loyalty and who would be able to tolerate his excesses

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly, he would be lucky to even find someone close if he can't pick the lessons from it and do better in the next relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It takes two to tango, if one doesn't know how or does not cooperate it will never work same goes with relationship.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's right, my friend. It must be mutual and that's how we can give our best consistently.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe no one deserves to be in a bag relationship... Nicely written friend... I'm follow you on noise right away I'm bmac on noise...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much..deeply appreciate this. No problem, I will check you out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone has worth and values that must be respected in a relationship. If the respect is coming from one person, then it can't be called a relationship because while one enjoys the respect, the other suffer for it.

Giving attention is a very huge asset in a relationship that must be nurtured.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, my brother... Giving attention in a relationship is important and once it is one sided, it would be hard to flow and give your best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is so much truth and tips embedded in just one article. I think I'll talk on the Time giving. I've come to notice that time is now something that's even more expensive than giving gifts. It's importance in any relationship cannot be over emphasized.

As much as I love the gifts and credit alerts, I need the attention too. Personally I think I can call myself an attentive person so I need the attention and I'm sure my fellow ladies agree with me too. I don't care how rich or good you are, if you can't show up when you should persistently, I don't think we're going anywhere!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I love this. You have to understand yourself and make your partner know your kind of person so the moment they fall short and don't seem to be willing to sacrifice their time to be with you, better cut that person off...because if they can't do it now, they definitely won't do it later when life gets more demanding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoever turns away from you, stay away from him

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Far away... Away from sight. Absolutely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its a kind of disappointed with this type of a guy. I dont deserved to be treated like that lol... Spend some extra effort to maintain the relationship grows.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Absolutely. No one should be treated that way. Love should come with respect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Respect is the most important in a relationship.. Dont stay in a person that can be treat you so bad.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, don't stay... Run.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Youre absolutely right,we women love being LOVED. Especially when our special someone spend their time with us. Even by just cooking and preparing food. This is for me as I love eating๐Ÿ˜ƒ. Well, one thing I can say, we women are patient with our men, we always try our best to understand them even be a martyr. BUT once we are fed up, there is no turning back.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha my friend is a foodie hahaha. Tell me your favourite food.

That's so true... Women can be enduring but the moment they change their mind...they are gone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha I am not picky when it comes to food , aside from seafoods , eggs and chicken due to allergies. Isn't it sweet if your partner cooked something for you? Cause we woman have a long patience

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha it's always extra special, I have to admit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tsskk , and now I misses my sweetheart again๐Ÿ˜‚. Honestly I am not good in cooking, I can only fry๐Ÿ˜‚. So its always him who prepares our food and would often asked me what I want .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha what a blessed man and I am glad he knows how to pamper you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha I am just a simple woman who is easy to please. I do show him my love too in other way๐Ÿ˜.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha other ways hahaha. This must be NSFW ways hahahaha or tell me... I want to learn hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I did asked Google what NSFW means๐Ÿ˜‚ Of course as much as possible I am trying my best for my partner satisfactions. Someone told me if you want your marriage to last you need to be a pro๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜€.

But seriously there are so many ways to show love aside from cooking. I did support him in what he wants. Though he was jobless for a year after our marriage I didn't nag him. Its not also easy to have a work abroad , so it takes a year before he got a contract .
I am just here to support my man in whatever he wants and makes him happy too๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha you have to be a pro... I take that hahaha.

Support...that's really important and trust me, he is also blessed to have you. That's amazing. You are easy to please as you have said and totally understanding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relationship should be a give and take in all aspect. Happy new year ๐Ÿ˜!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hope most people understand this. They always want to take.

Happy new year, my friend. ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The movie seems interesting. I might save it too..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Please do, Janey. You would love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You definitely spoke my mind and I am glad. I knew youยดd be the right person for the challenge. ๐Ÿ˜‚ Really, the guy was lording over her and took her for granted. I will never be in a relationship where the guy doesnยดt value or appreciate me. If you take me for granted, I leave. Relationship should be cherished and not toying with another personยดs emotion. Itยดs bad! Thank you Popsy Dara ๐Ÿ˜Ž

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You see why I don't take you for granted or toy with you now? Hahahaha. Thank you so much for all you do, KP. Deeply appreciated and I am glad you asked me to do this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe! It's my pleasure and thank you also for accepting the challenge ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.02
2 years ago

๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค— your head is there. โค๏ธ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ’‹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relationship boss lady.. Better be humble๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She oozes humility.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friends suggested me that one. Let me check. Oh, yes. Your words are true.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Try and check it out. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people are the reason for their bad relationship because they have taking someone that love them for granted and they don't value the good one they have until they lose it

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right... You don't know the value of what you once had until you lose it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is this popular saying in my class in administration, " when the value of something is not known, misuse or mismanagement is inevitable " if you don't know the use of a pen or its value, you will use it to write on a rock or use it to catch fish in the river.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha I love this. Absolutely...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol.. Thats how it is o

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I somewhat relste her, my psrtner is not a family man๐Ÿ˜Œ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am sorry to hear about that. Have you had a discussion with him?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, there are changes but after days back to the same routine

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He needs to be intentional about it. He needs to keep up with it and show how valuable you are to him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing your thoughts ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Mel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago