Sometimes It's Too Late.

48 110
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

Life is full of opportunities and in as much as we don't want to admit it, we sometimes get more than enough opportunities to make things right but we sometimes don't because we have taken things for granted. We take things for granted because we feel the opportunities would come again and sometimes it's because we failed to recognize these chances as opportunities so we allow things to waste away.

So many people have lost valuable relationships because they wasted too many opportunities. A lot of people are unable to reach their full potential because they either failed to recognize the opportunity that life presented them or they feel they still have time on their hands. Sometimes, it's a little too late to do anything about it.

I shared a personal story yesterday and you can read the post here: Sometimes We Don't Have To Ask For It. I spoke about how I wasn't so close to mum while growing up and it had nothing to do with not liking her but because I tilted towards dad the more. I was his best friend and we talk a lot just as I got special preferences for goodies too because I was always at home then.

I thought I had all the time in the world to still get to know her later on because they always say that the boys always go back to their mothers. I only had 3 years of closeness with her before she passed on after dad did too, whereas I was thinking I had more time. When we don't make use of opportunities, life has its way of taking them back from us. I see it as a talent you don't refine and use, it would soon be outdated or become useless.

I was chatting with @Amazing-grace just a few days ago and I told him about one APE NFT I didn't even know I had. We were talking about how rare it was and I tried to list it a couple of times with not much luck with the sales and that's how I got to know that its time has passed. People are more into the golden APE NFTs now and the likes and it dawned on me that opportunities always come for us but when we don't harness these opportunities or recognize them, they soon go away or do not hold as much weight as they used to. We have no one else to blame but ourselves because in the world we live in, ignorance is no longer an excuse.

Image Source.

Sometimes it can be too late for us to correct some wrongs but we just have to move on. These experiences are to shape us so wouldn't have to make these mistakes again when we recognize similar situations in the future. We have to move on when we noticed that it's too late for us to correct certain things but a lot of people keep their lives on hold over missed chances or opportunities and they watch life pass them by while making an obvious situation even worse.

This story came to mind too about popular footballers that wasted the opportunity to shine but rather we got to see them for their troubles rather than their talents. For those who are into football, you must have known about Pato, Adriano; the Brazilian and of course, Mario Balotelli. Mario Balotelli was so talented when he was in England and everyone could see it. They could see his talent but somehow his bad behaviour always overshadow his talents. A lot of coaches gave him opportunities and no one was more patient with him than Roberto Mancini.

Mancini gave him the opportunities to thrive but he didn't see them as opportunities because he felt he was still young and he had more time on his hand. The game that changed everything for his coach which led to his downfall was when the net was staring at him and all he needed to do was to tap the ball into the back of the net. Instead, he tried to do a trick to make the goal look spectacular and he missed that ball and his team eventually lost. That was the end of him on English soil and now he is playing in Turkey with no mention of his talent as we were used to.

Time goes so fast and opportunities come to us daily but it takes only the sensitive to recognize these chances and take them. Most people complain that they are not as opportuned as many others, maybe they are right, maybe they are not, but there is no one without opportunities in life but most opportunities come disguised as work which is why most people miss it. Opportunities sometimes come as nothing of worth which makes us overlook them and we don't recognize them until it's gone.

We all have opportunities in life and it varies depending on background, relationships, timing, talents and varying factors but we all have them from time to time. Most miss it, most don't recognize it while most take it for granted. Success is only guaranteed for anyone whose readiness meets his or her opportunity.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

33
$ 7.26
$ 6.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.10 from @Amazing-grace
+ 22
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

Part of life's greatest challenge is knowing when to seize a good opportunity and act on it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Absolutely. Timing is everything. Thank you for this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Once an opportunity is infront of you..you better grab it because God already move one piece of the chess board for you to advance.. Don't be too picky about the opportunities showing up to you because not everyone out there have been bless by a lot of opportunties

$ 0.03
2 years ago

"God already moved one piece of the chess board for you to advance". I absolutely love that, my friend. Spot on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes opportunities is there but we can't see it since we are finding for something that really suit our taste. Sometimes, opportunity is in disguise, we won't know it is unless we grab and try it

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly, we can't know until we try it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opportunity knock once in our life, just grab it and dont waste it. Because if you did you dont really know if it will knock again or not.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It might even knock again but would come in another form...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember something I used to recite in junior secondary school. The excerpt goes "...an opportunity lost today may never be regained till the black hair turns grey."

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Till black hair turns grey 🤣🤣😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opportunities in life don't come often and they won't hesitate to disappear if we don't make good use of them.

I am terrible with this because I take time to watch and understand things before I prepare myself - it sometimes gets late. If we really want to get the best out of life then we must always take every opportunity seriously.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's it, brother. We have to take it serious and fast too. Someone was telling me today how an uncle has been disturbing her to come to Canada. I told her to take advantage of it if not, once the burden leaves that uncle's mind, he might never remember her again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why is she dulling for Canada? I hope she doesn't lose that chance.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly what I told her. She should stop worrying about her dad and do what's best for herself. Her dad would be happy eventually.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Balotelli was the worst. He just couldn't keep his head down for a minute, moving from one controversy to another. Such a waste of immense talent

$ 0.04
2 years ago

😂😂🤣🤣😂🤣 such a huge waste I must say.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We, somehow, inadvertently allow ourselves be swayed by our own illusion of "i still have time". It has done many more harm than good.

We should learn to be circumspect and gird ourselves with knowledge of the things that must be placed of importance.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

This is brilliant, Vince. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its always a pleasure, sir. I, really, do love your wholesome contents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel honoured. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes opportunity only knock once. Some people has im their mind that it will always knock but the true is not all opportunities are like that.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, it won't always knock. We need to take advantage of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone's failure often comes from laziness, because opportunities are simply ignored, remember opportunities will not come back the same way. maybe it is the point you will be successful but because of laziness take advantage of opportunities and opportunities.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I love this and that's so true too. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why whenever there's an opportunity I always tell myself "it's now or never." I don't want to regret something because not everyone are fortunate to have opportunities on life.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

It's now or never. I love that approach.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never miss the chance we get. Who knows when it will appear again! We should be alert about it.

And yes, Congratulations for your 500 marks. Proud of you. Party time....

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Hahahaha party time hahaha. Thank you so much, my friend. Deeply appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with this Ola! I guessed everyone had missed an oppurtunity wether a big or a small one. When it comes to success , well sometimes we become too greedy. We did grab an offer simply because we aim for more. We want more.

When it comes to people we love, maybe we are so confident that they just there. They will stay! Not until we realized they don't.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this, my explorer friend. Absolutely spot on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha like Dora the explorer?😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe have a nice day Ola!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You too, darling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opportunities comes most time but we have to make effective decisions before it disappears because opportunity appears and disappears. And sometimes we said it’s never too late there will be opportunity but not always.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Not always. They sometimes come as fast as they disappear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is why, when the opportunity knocks, I always grab it and make sure not to slip on my hands.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Absolutely...hold it tight and make the most of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about the opportunities you had missed. There is such thing as wrong timing in life, where opportunities can come and go in a flash. That is not to say other opportunities won't arise, but that particular one is gone for good

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, we just have to deal with it and make better choices going forward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opportunities would always come to us on a daily basis we just need to realize them and make use of them,most times it’s too late to make use of the opportunity that is why we need to discover it at it’s early stage and utilize it,thanks for the mention dad❤️.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Spot on, Vic. Thank you. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we still need to improve our oppoortunity level , because the majority are not action makers despite the things is clear in front of them

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, most people don't take actions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've missed out on several opportunities, mostly because I was just being lazy. And most times; because I felt I wasn't just up to the task. On my own part; It has to do more with my self-esteem. After reading this, I definitely won't let the next opportunity that comes to me; sly away.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

You are right. Sometimes we feel less, thinking we are not up for it. I am glad this helps. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I did not take the opportunity, I'll still be grateful because it might possibly not meant for me. But when it comes to relationship with other, it differs. Great points here!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago