Perfect Set-Up.

34 68
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Story, Fiction, Motivation, Blogging, Life, ...

Here is a fictional story which I would love to share. It doesn't mean this isn't what some people are going through. Life can be cruel sometimes and life deals with every one of us. We just have to learn how to see the good from the seemingly bad while channelling our strength on rebuilding rather than wasting it on regrets and things we can no longer change. This is a story of a young girl and how things turned out for her. I am sure you will enjoy it.

I shared the story also on Hive and feel like keeping everyone in the loop by sharing it here too.

Image Source.

I used to be a very carefree and "loose" girl. I trusted people so much and made friends with every Tom, Dick and Harry. I preferred male friends to female friends because most men do not have time for envy, competition, hypocrisy or gossip, unlike the girls. I had so many male friends and I loved hanging out with them and also talking to them about stuff.

I had four close friends. John, Austin, Tom and Henry. We were very close and were always together. We had even become family friends because our families knew one another. John and Henry had girlfriends and they always suspected our closeness but I didn't care. Henry and I were the closest. His girlfriend's name was Juliet. She didn't like me one bit, and I understood that it was because of my relationship with her boyfriend.

Suddenly, she started talking to me and even asked me to be her friend. I was surprised and I was also reluctant to be her friend but I accepted anyway. She was trying to get close to me and I stylishly told her once that I didn't like girlfriends... I preferred guys, and she told me she understood, but she wasn't like other girls.

One day, we were all at the mall when an attractive young man walked up to me to say hi and later asked for my number. We were still talking when Henry walked up to us and told the guy, whose name was Jake, to leave me alone. And as for me, I was getting to like the guy. I got angry and told him it was my choice to make, and not his, so he's the one who should leave me alone. He wasn't expecting that from me and just walked away.

Weeks passed by, Jake and I became very close went on dates, and I even got to know his friends... who were all guys. My friends didn't like Jake one bit and they tried to talk me out of the relationship but I ignored them. They told me he was a Playboy and all sorts but I didn't listen. Later on, Jake and his friends hosted a night party at a club, which happened to be in a hotel. I was invited and I went there.

The night of the party - It was a very nice party filled with beautiful people, who had no sense of direction. I regretted going to the party because I wasn't a fan of loud music or alcohol. I sat on my own and watched everything that was happening. Jake noticed I was lonely and came to sit with me. He offered me Vodka and I reminded him that I don't take alcohol. He persuaded me and told me to try to just for the night. I agreed and drank just a cupful. A few minutes later, I started to feel dizzy and before I knew it, everything went dark.

I woke up the following morning with pains all over my body. I found myself in a hotel room. I gathered the little strength I had and stood up from the bed. I looked at my thigh and saw blood. It dawned on me that I was raped and I passed out immediately.

Two days later, I found myself in a hospital ward, with Henry beside me. I asked him what happened and he told me he got a message on his phone the morning after the party.....which read thus..."come to Everton Hotel, Room 306...she'll stay away from people's boyfriends next time". I knew it was Juliet that planned everything, and I was stupid enough to have fallen into her trap. The worst part was that I was pregnant and the father was nowhere to be found.

I regret every single bit of it but fortunately for me now......the child is a blessing to me and everyone around him. This is me looking at the glass not half empty or half full...but making the most of the fact that I have a glass at least. Not the way I would want things to be but what's done is done, so I look towards making the best out of the broken pieces.

Lessons.

We might have no control over certain things but the ones we have control over, we must work it to full effect. We might have made some mistakes in the past but we don't have to live our lives on regret over what we can no longer change. We can save our strength by focusing on making the best of what we have left rather than wasting it on the regrets we have. You can't stop a bird from flying over your head but you can stop it from having a nest there. You can't stop your worries and the feeling of regret but you can choose how you see that situation and learn from it to shape your future. You might not be able to make a brand new start but who says you can't make a happy ending? We live and learn as we grow and go in life. Never use your regret as an excuse...

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

16
$ 2.82
$ 2.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 6
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Story, Fiction, Motivation, Blogging, Life, ...

Comments

Wow, this is definitely teaching me to not be too trusting or naive as I sometimes tend to be, she wouldn't have imagined that it was all planned and its sad that she had to go through all that she went through, overcoming the trauma of abuse and then having to deal with the fact that you now have to be responsible for another human being, it takes strength to come out of all of that and still be able to see through positive lens, she's a strong lady

$ 0.03
1 year ago

It takes a lot of strength, no doubt. She is a strong lady and she's smart to know she has to look ahead rather than behind. We need not to be too trusting. Humans can be tricky.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It sad tgat the person you trusted the most done such awful things to you, but yeah I'm still amazed how she ended up fixing her broken pieces and still happy that she doesn't have any regret when she sees her child, even after all the worst things that happened to her.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Of course, she has regrets and she wish she can go back in time but she knew there was no point worrying over what cannot be changed. She decided to make a lemonade out of her lemon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She thought she knew it all, but unfortunately for her life threw her off balance. I love her kind of person. In spite of her mistakes, she still believes that the best part of her story has not yet been told.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, she couldn't change her mistake but she chose to make the most of the outcome instead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice fiction, if I were the girl, I will refuse to take that vodka, men have a special way of luring girls into something they don't wanna do, but after all, she went to a party and anybody that goes to party especially club ones. must be someone that drinks or do nonsense with the body, so what is finding there

I really blame her vwell,

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's true. She must take her fair share of the blame because she didn't act with smartness. If only she didn't go or take alcohol... would have been nicer but she's smart enough to stop living in the past and then move on regardless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, life is a misery, we don't have control over it and we are left to tackle it whichever way it appears to us. I love the last part, Never use your regrets as an excuse.

She did well keeping the child as every child is a blessing.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, she made the most of the misery and saw the good side of it. She is really determined and I admire that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do too 😁😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤗🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😊😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😘😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One would think your story happened in real life. What happened to her is so unfortunate but I'm glad she is not crying over spilt milk.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly, she isn't crying over what's done that she has no control over.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmmm, firstly thank you so much olasquare for sharing this with us, am glad she kept the child even though he or she came when she least expected, and as for Juliet she didn't take the right steps atall and the funniest thing is that after all this nonsense act of hers Henry might not marry her at the end of the day. It's just so sadden how some girls take such matter

$ 0.03
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣😂 you spoke the truth there. With her clingy nature, the guy might not even marry her and they might not even date for long after. It's disheartening how some ladies act.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The girl cannot be blamed because she did what she wanted to do. But how unfortunate that she experienced this kind of event in her life. Far from that, I know she'll raise her child properly.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, she was honest with her feelings and she was misunderstood. She will definitely do better and raise her child well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, she should have been more careful, she shouldn't trust that girl, because women ehn can be deadly especially when you are dealing with their boyfriends.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Some ladies can be so deadly. They protect their space as though their lives depend on it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like seriously, that's just it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Territory markers 🤣😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Since I have been on this platform, this is the most interesting story I have read so far. She wasn't too wise to caution herself from such dreadful act. She later end up being a victim of rape, though she didn't know it will result into rape. One of the great lesson I learnt from this is, to be very cautious and alert. She shouldn't have even taken the alcoholic drinks. Shey be she wasn't sha forced to take it, but she went with the trickish word of Jake

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I am so honoured with your words. I really appreciate that. Yes, she wasn't caution enough to hold herself back and she went there in her naivety. Thank you so much for this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well sometimes many things happens that we don't have expected that's how that person be raped after being drunk but the good part is that he was optimistic and accept the circumstances.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, we have no control over certain things. She's optimistic and then accepted it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the lesson of the story. However I have also learned that trusting a person too much can literally bring us into danger and to a regretful situation later. Life is full of unexpected incidents, thus it may also cause negative impacts to us.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

That's it, my friend. We shouldn't be too trusting. She was and she got the consequences for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a great story that everyone must read. I like how it was able to teach me things in life including the ones that I should do and not to. Well, what Juliet did was extreme. Being wise and vigilant are very crucial things.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We need to be wise and vigilant because we won't always have control over the actions of others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely 💯.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

👏👏👏🙌🙌🙌

$ 0.00
1 year ago