Mutual Help Is Needed, II.

40 68
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

You can read the first part here.

Image Source.

A lot of times we want to do things because we have seen others do them without knowing why they did them. Her sister's husband she spoke about that bought the clothes for her parents... yes he did, but she forgot that her own sister was the one that did other things she needed for herself like her clothing items just to ease the guy of the burden but this lady wanted her own guy to buy for her, her parents and still buy for himself. Some ladies can send guys to an early grave with unrealistic demands 😂🤣. Why not then wait till you people are better equipped to do it? I still blame the guy too.

Often we put ourselves in situations we are not supposed to find ourselves as a man. We are easily confused by the love that we fail to think deeper into the reality of things and this is not gendered specific. It is disappointing when someone couldn’t make a decision by thinking ahead and is being pushed around. If you can’t make decisions at crucial stages, how then can you make one when situations get more intense during the marriage?

A lot of people only think of the wedding and not the marriage so they squandered everything they have on one day's event. How would they intend to survive during the marriage? A wedding is different from marriage... the wedding is the ceremony while marriage is the aftermath of the ceremony, a journey of reality. A lot of problems we find ourselves, we orchestrated by playing catch up so early on in marriage and when things don’t change as fast as we expected, the love begins to grow cold. Planning is needed before any step or decision should be taken...

I told her that she knows he is to get all the things she needs, with his own, and now the two parents and she said she knows and that is why he is a man. She said if he is not ready to do all that, then he is not ready for marriage. I shook my head in disbelief as to why someone would utter such words just because she wants to have her way.

I asked her what she was doing for the wedding and she kept quiet. Hahaha before she later said, "I am not working". You are not working and you know the salary of your fiancée isn't much yet you are placing pressure on him for marriage and you can't even support him in any way? Where did they raise all these people? Gosh!. So, what have you been doing all these while that you have not been working? Why haven’t you found something else to do? Why can’t you look for a job right now since the wedding is close and contribute the little you can do? Most ladies always want it easy and the guy must be the one to go to extra lengths to satisfy them because they are "ladies". This is why the pressure weighs so much on the guys and I've seen a lot of guys snap and lose it because of this.

Image Source.

I told her she needs to get something to do. I told her to look for the money for her parents’ clothes and buy it while stylishly telling her parents that her boyfriend bought them. I said if her contribution to the marriage is just the clothes for the parents, then she has tried but no, she wants the guy to do everything while she sits down and does nothing...as a lady that she is.

I am so glad this method is changing now because most women I have come to see these days are redefining things. They are moving the world and owning their own. They are breaking away from the old ways and understand that they can trust themselves and their abilities to make wealth too. While these new breeds are daring to be different, some are still, sadly, embracing the old ways and it is expected because not everyone can think the same way.

She just wants to be a wife and wouldn’t bother how the boyfriend comes up with the money. Women like this would push their spouse to do despicable things just to please them and when justice is being served, they will dust themselves and move on to another guy. I even told her she needs to assist him in the little things and she told me, "I am not married to him yet, so I can’t help him now. When I become his wife, then I can start helping him". Newsflash... She's married to him now and she's still not helping him or working...she's just being a wife.

I knew for her not to do it then, she would find another excuse during the marriage not to do it. If I asked her now why she isn't helping again, I am sure she would say she's taking care of the home. Yes, care of the home is good but she forgot she will suffer the effect of this whole thing too.

A relationship requires a lot more than we see. When reality sets in, the love will reduce and the only thing that can make you stick closer and reinvent that love is the value you are adding to each other’s lives. Some problems can be avoided if we can act smart and wise.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

21
$ 4.51
$ 4.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

If you can’t make decisions at crucial stages, how then can you make one when situations get more intense during the marriage?

I think is the kind of mentality that is becoming more rampant these days and that's just sad.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's the annoying part. It's becoming a norm and it's really sad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my this is an eye opener to people who just focus and give all out onto their wedding not minding the after math of it, I mean yeas sure wedding is a spefial days so giving our best to that day is great but of course they also must thing the day tomorrow and after than and so on, this explain that marriage is really a serious matter to enter, as much as possible don't get married if you're not ready at all aspect.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Very simple...don't get married when you are not ready. I don't know who they are trying to impress when they go into wedding without being prepared.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy for woman of nowadays because they have really taken their stand. They do not look up only on guys to give them everything. They are also struggling on their own to make sure they live well.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's the way it should be. They are not inferior...they are dream carriers and value adders.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well Ola I don't know what to say to this really. I mean she better be a good and hands on mom someday at least. Otherwise I feel like her husband marry into slavery.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂🤣🤣 I feel the guy married into slavery too. I advised both of them but they didn't listen. The guy too has a share of the blame for settling for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well the guy set the scene when he accepted all these unreasonable demands. He basically dug his own grave on this one. Are they happy though?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree...he dug his own grave with that action he took. They are not really happy right now. The lady reached out to me one day, I think 2 months ago to complain that he has changed and I just smiled. She's still not working as we speak, since then.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well the poor man may be burnt out. No wonder why he's changed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course...a lady like that can be draining.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not used to myself without work, though we only have one child the salary of my partner isn't enough for our future so it's better to be both working and helping each other.at the end of the day, we were both satisfied and happy.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I love that and it shows you are understanding and supportive. I wish most people can think like this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hardly does anyone expect reality in marriage. Not because they are not aware of but things change once you are married and responsibilities pop up. Romance before marriage and after marriage are two extremes.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

They are two extremes. Responsibilities would always pop up and this is when reality would set in.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes its true. Because we can't run away from responsibilities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We surely can't.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A wedding is different from marriage... the wedding is the ceremony while marriage is the aftermath of the ceremony, a journey of reality.

Wedding and marriage are summarized so nicely in your article. I like the clarity.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much, my friend. I really appreciate this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think ladies need a lot of orientation. The man ought to have told the lady to start working before marriage or is he a millionaire?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

He's not a millionaire at all and that's why I said I blame the two of them. I spoke with both of them to shift their wedding and they both said no.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't mind her.. tomorrow when he starts seeing someone else outside who understands his struggle s , she will be like " after all I have done for you....". Sister you didn't do anything for him o . You just wasted your time as a benchwarmer and made him to waste his time on you too

$ 0.03
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂😂🤣 God bless you. She is indeed a bench warmer. The guy even dey carry babe on a steady and she's coming to me to complain. She's not serious at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No one shouldn't be just a wife . it takes a lot of responsibilities and understanding 🤣 I hope it is as easy as that.. Okay, I will just want to be a wife just and just ask for money from my husband.. . I won't do anything 🤣

$ 0.03
1 year ago

😂😂🤣😂😂🤣 I know you... You can't handle just being like that because you love being active and you are never the lazy type. It's sad that most ladies are comfortable with doing nothing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahah this made me remember on wedding then, if you are heading they are spending money on wedding this one is an example, if I should count the total number of money spent on that wedding it might be more than millions just two weeks after the wedding they divorced each other, funny right!

This is just to say that peop5 don't think about the marriage, they only think about the wedding and how that day will be

Thanks for the great piece!.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Imagine...with all the millions they spent, they didn't even last a month... That's surprising. That's what happens when people come together to please others rather than get to know each other and build their home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that is the end of that marriage

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's hope not. I pray they get the wisdom to make it work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That lady is a very funny one with no plan for her life at all and I will also blame the guy who went for a jobless lady without any plan for her getting a job. The guy will grow old in time and die before her and she will away with another man. I don't think any man of nowadays will do that, if a lady is not busy with anything, it's a no-go area for me. I just pity their future cos it's not going to be easy for them.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

God bless you. She has no plan for herself and the guy is also at fault for encouraging her. He also yielded to pressure from her to get married when they are both not ready. It's annoying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's very annoying, if I see them, I will flog them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣😂 they need the reset 😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A real one 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂🤣😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love will slowly fade in time, that's for real.. but when two people are committed with each other they can rekindle that love over and over again. Marriage is not a bed of roses, it takes two to tango.. some people don't care about the marriage, they only care about the ceremony 🤣 especially those guest lol..

$ 0.03
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂🤣😂 that's the sad reality...a lot of people only care about the ceremony and not the marriage itself. Marriage is not a bed it roses and I hope a lot of people can know this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the ending message, that in relationships, love may possibly fade. But it is about the consistency and how we value the person.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you my friend. I really appreciate this. I am always happy to read from you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago