It Always Comes Back.

43 103
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

The good we do for others would always come back. It might not come from those we did those good things for and sometimes it might come from them. The bottom line is, that we should never stop doing good. It has a ripple effect where it goes round.

This video came to mind even though I can't accurately remember how it went but each person that got helped by another person went on to help another. If you got helped by someone, you also help another person that comes to you and that person would also help another person and that's how we keep dispersing our goodness.

I shared the story of my experience on the Blockchain yesterday. You can read the post here: Generosity. It was someone who brought me into the knowledge of it and that was after I helped him in a way. How? I made a post on Facebook, titled "What Motivates You?". He saw it and he told me how much he loved that article. He said he would like to use it on his blog with my permission and I told him to go ahead. He made the post, sent me the link and the post yielded so well for him back then. He was so happy and grateful.

We met in church the following Sunday and that was how he told me to join Steemit so I can be making that post. He tutored me, helped me and linked me to those who can help me understand how things work there and I am still in touch with most of them to date. That was how I started gaining foot and I came across the amazing people I mentioned in the post yesterday.

The funny thing is, he introduced me there but due to the nature of his job, he couldn't keep up with much and I started gaining much ground. After I got the laptop from my two friends as I shared yesterday, I think it was months later he reached out to me that his wife would be needing surgery due to the nature of her pregnancy. He said he would appreciate it if I can do a fundraiser for him so I can give him any amount from it.

I made the fundraising post on the day Kpine; another big shot usually upvotes me because I won a challenge from him and he promised to support my posts for a week...even though he did it for over a month. That fundraiser post for my friend yielded so much and I didn't take any amount from it, I gave him everything. I even calculated the one that came to me as Steem Power and gave him the equivalent of it. I did exactly how Jordan and Maddie helped me by giving me everything. He was so happy and the wife delivered safely too.

Image Source.

Imagine if he hadn't helped me into the Blockchain, maybe...just maybe he wouldn't have gotten that timely help from me because we got closer after he introduced me to Steemit. This is what I always say about kindness; pay it forward. You don't have to expect it from the person you did it for and as I said, it can also come out from the person you helped. Anyhow life decides to spin it, just show that kindness because it always comes back.

There is this adage in my language that says, "You threw a stone to the market and quickly covered yourself with the mortal. If humans can't see you, do you think God isn't seeing you?" Another one like it is this: "If you throw a stone at the market with the intention of hitting a stranger, you might be shocked that it would hit someone you know." This means we have to always do things with caution.

It's the same way we do good and it comes back, the same goes for doing bad things against others. You might think you are doing a disservice to someone but in the end, you are the one to suffer for it. Imagine someone who failed to help another person secure a job and intentionally sabotaged that person rather than help the person. He might need something in the future that only that person would have helped him with, had he supported that person.

The good things we do for others would always come back to us like a boomerang, the same as the evil things we do against others. We might not understand the gravity of both instances right now but we would understand when life's situation calls for it.

We need to act with the future in mind. If you want to be kind, think about the future and the seed it would sow for you in the future. You might not even be the one to reap it, it might be someone you know. It doesn't mean we should help people with the hope of getting something in return, it only means whatever your hands find to do, just to help another person to stand, please do.

When we try to act wickedly against others too, we need to think of the future because it might be on us it would fall. If everyone can actually think with the future in mind, there are some choices they would make better and some evil they would avoid perpetuating. Life is very simple but humans always find a way to make it more complicated.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's whyΒ  I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

29
$ 7.31
$ 6.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.06 from @Ellawrites
+ 21
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

Life is all about giving and taking. The world itself is spherical in shape which made it possible for what we give or do to people to come back to us in an unexpected way either good or bad

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love that... Love that thought. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Someone complained to me sometimes back, she said that the statement "Give and it shall be given unto you is fake", that she had helped others but same people had not helped her back. I just smiled, most times, help we render will surely come to us but may not be from the same person we helped. Any help we render to others will not go away without returning to us, in one way or the other. Likewise those that do wickedness too, whatever wickedness they show to others will certainly return to them. Thanks for your writeup sir.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think that person is confusing helping others with business transaction because we are to help without expecting anything in return but along the line it would always come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are true adage of we Yorubas. Well I call it karma. For every action there always an equal reaction. Have a wonderful day sir

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. Happy Easter celebration, brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"What goes around, comes around" is a quote I always believe in and it's very much accurate to me when it comes to a lot of things in life. Whatever good we do in life has a way of coming back to us one way or the other. Either it comes directly from the person we have helped in the past, or it's comes indirectly from someone else

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly...anyhow it comes... the good thing is that it would come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What we do always comes back to us, if we wish for the good result then the kindest person but if you see the consequence of your action then maybe you are wrong in something.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Either good or bad, it comes which is why being good pays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome really a big inspiration to me and my siblings sir. I find some kinda peace reading your articles everyday and I always feel calm no matter what I am passing through.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This humbled me and I feel so blessed to hear that. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiu are welcome sir. The pleasure is always mine 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your head is there. Chop knuckle. 🀜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you throw a bread to others, they will it back to you 😁..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Janey... I need whatever you are on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! This is interesting. We may not expect it at all but the good we do, will always come back. You are actually gaining more now since he brought you onboard just because of the little kindness you did then and you guys helped each other. It pays to be kind because we may never know how it would turn up to work for us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly, KP. We never know how it would come back to us. We should just keep being good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is when we stretch forth just one of our fingers and we see the remaining coming to us that's when we will understand that whatever we are doing to others will also come back to us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love this analogy and it is perfect for what has been said. Well done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They said it doesn't cost to be kind yet others showed the wicked ways, I don't understand but there are people who has burning evilness from their heart that kindness doesn't suit to their personalities.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ if only they can give themselves to being good...it can help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seemed like a double dose of reward. The ripple effect of the kindness Maddie and Jordan showed you, plus his gesture to introduce you to where you can make some buck for yourself. Who says there is no reward for kindness.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Absolutely... A huge and life changing reward. I would always sign up for that. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a very beautiful and inspiring post and indeed very true. The good you do, will follow you. I think that in this space and in life, there are a lot of people who are very good and kind and encouraging, and it is important to always be appreciative of their support. It can be so easy to become overwhelmed by negativity, particularly as you grow. I appreciate this post so much in so many ways. It's true that karma will stalk the one who does evil even if he or she proposes to do so in secret. There's a saying I've heard, let go and let God. I think it applies in both cases. Do good and let God take charge of the rest. If bad is done to you, don't think to return evil with evil, but continue to do good, continue to earn your blessings, and God will handle the evildoer, for He sees and knows everything.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's so true and thanks for sharing this. Yes, let go and let God. God sees all hearts and He knows what to do to reward us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only thing that I've heard that pays in life are only good things. Your friend helped you out by introducing you to a place where you established yourself and reaped a very huge reward at the end. When he introduced you, I guess he didn't know that you would help him fundraise at such a critical moment but this is life, anything can happen. He helped you in your time of need and you didn't fail to reciprocate. God bless you Bro.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly. He did it with the goodness of his heart to help me and it worked out well for him. It pays when we remember those who helped us. It keeps us humble.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kindness is something that will always come back, no matter how little or how much it sure comes back even though it's not from the same source.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it might be from the same source and sometimes it won't. The thing is, it would always come back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah! God when them go help me like this?🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ from the little...help someone first and watch what happens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For the one’s who do good, they shall receive good and also for those that do bad, they shall also receive bad. Life varies directly to what one does either good or bad.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it varies depending on what we do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The speaking pen of Olasquare has given us a dose of its pill this night. I don't know if this is a biblical scripture but it says: "the measure you give out is what comes back to you" what goes around, comes back around. If one gives to others, others to would give back to you. If indeed everyone could think with the future in mind, the world would have been better. It's just better to do good.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Absolutely, Ella. It's better and it pays to do good with a good heart. Thank you so much, dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is always simple but humans made it seem complicated. Whatever we do, good or bad, it'll always find it way back to us that's the law of karma. Lending a helping hand towards our friends or strangers should be a hobby we love.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's not only a hobby for me, it's a way of life and I live for those moments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When something becomes your hobby then it becomes your way of life. You find interest in that thing and love doing it and when you love doing something you'd make it beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people get too familiar with the things they do and they lose that deep meaning to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, That's right, it like they want to move to something else. Well humans are insatiable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago