Even In Little Things...

54 108
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

What are you grateful for? Are you grateful for yourself? Gratitude is not about what's in your pocket but what is in your hands. Most of the time we wait for the situation to be perfect before we show gratitude but we don't need to. Thankfulness is about what's in your heart and how you see things.

Most people are not grateful and would want others to see that they achieved whatever they achieved by their strength to fuel their ego. Most people around me know I am so big on gratitude even on little things. I like to appreciate everything no matter how insignificant it seems - from someone asking me how my day went (it shows that person cares enough to ask) to the point of someone asking what I am doing presently. It all depends on how we see things.

Some people might say they have nothing to be thankful for because they have no help around them but most of the time they forgot that they made a mess of the help they got which made people keep them at arm's length. Any human would naturally gravitate towards where they are celebrated or appreciated rather than where they are tolerated or despised.

There was this man that flew the plane for the first time in his life and he happened to sit next to a more experienced person. This man helped him throughout the flight especially when he was scared and didn't know the food they offered on the plane was free. He almost rejected it thinking he would be charged before this man helped him. They got off the plane and he went ahead of the man that helped him but this man ran after him to at least make sure he got to his destination safer. He approached him to ask where he was going so he can at least be of further helped to him and he feigned ignorance - he asked the man to get out because he didn't know him. The man made him know he was only trying to help and he was the one who sat next to him and helped him all through the flight but he shoved this man aside.

For someone like that, he feels like a user and users can never be grateful. They just want to use you to get to an end and they will forget you ever existed. I can imagine if family members gathered money for this guy to travel out, he would never remember them not to talk about refunding the money they used to send him abroad. It's okay if he was scared or being careful but not the way he treated the person who was of help to him. If I wasn't certain of his intentions, I would at least thank him for getting me through those horrible moments and even tell him I am waiting for the person who wants to come and pick me even if that's not true. Most people don't get the needed help because of how badly they burnt the last bridge that helped them.

Image Source.

Gratitude is important and we need to show consideration for others especially those who have helped us at some point. I know too many expectations sometimes make people reduce to nothing the help they have received but being grateful should start even with the little things.

Gratitude is tough when you are going through a lot of bad things but it helps us to remain calm and think with clarity when we are grateful. Your girlfriend left you? Be grateful. It's crazy, right? What if she didn't leave and you both got married and she eventually left? Wouldn't your life be harder then? We really don't understand the trouble that is being avoided by the happenings that we go through but because we want things our way we are blinded to the things we should actually be grateful for. We think it's a stumbling block but it's just a speed bump which is not to stop us permanently but temporarily so we can sit back, re-evaluate and then move on. We all need that reality check at some point so we can be grateful for the things we have that didn't slip away.

I always try to see the best in every negative situation and I share a week ago about my mother in law that died. In all honesty, she was the best anyone could hope for and she helped me with every chance she got. I didn't want her to go the way she did but still, I am grateful. What if she was on life support and we have to keep paying heavily to keep her alive? What if in the process of us running helter-skelter we got injured too while trying to keep her alive? Do we have to get to the point where we would make the hard choice of letting her go on our terms after expending so much? I believe nothing happens by chance even though I agree that some things could have been avoided.

Gratitude is a state of the heart and we view things differently which is why I would understand if anyone thinks differently. I can only speak from the standpoint of the things I understand and the truth is, I can never understand everything or everyone or every situation since we all feel things differently.

I don't want to make this post longer than necessary, so I would be sharing another life experience I got that made me know that even amid terrible happenings, we can actually think on the flip side and be grateful. I am grateful for life, for my family, for the ability to earn and meet amazing people here, I am thankful for Read.Cash, Noise.Cash and our dear Rusty too. I am big on gratitude and won't keep looking for ways to show it.

Don't forget to follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

Thank you for your time.

33
$ 12.10
$ 11.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 20
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

I got to read the second post before this, but gratefulness is one of the most important thing in a man life, not just to God, but people that help too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's so true, brother. Always good to have you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even if there is nothing to be grateful for we should all be grateful for life and good health some people wish to have it but they don't But we have it free of charge and yet we are not grateful for it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's accurate, fine lady ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Olami 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sugarrrrr baby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😘😘😘💋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, Ola. Some people are not grateful because their dreams or prayers are not achieved yet. Little did they know that they are enjoying favors from God already. They only take it for granted.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right, my friend. We take a lot of things for granted and we are not supposed to do that. Gratitude is the way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gratitude is a huge topic and it is funny how people think that some things they do are by their powers.

The same road we pass through is where some humans met their end, why would we think it is by our might?

I am grateful for a lot of things and will forever be grateful to God and humans for the significant roles they have played in my life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's so true. It is not by might lest any man should boast. I am also thankful to God and for the gift of men.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Forever grateful in this platform by changing a bit my life. Grateful those pain and problems that made me strong enough to face another one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love this. Indeed...we go through things to draw strength to face another.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A strength that encourage us to continue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I truly appreciate even those things that are not meant to others. I'm always thankful in each things that I have no matter how small it is.I try to do best for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I may not that happy always but I am grateful for every little thing I have. Once you feel grateful, you become happy. ❤ Knowing that I am still alive, I believe that I can still do better for myself and I am grateful for it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is so true...only grateful people can be happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am always grateful to my friend for every day that our Lord wakes me up having this borrowed life is what makes me thankful. I can fulfill my dreams and do what other chores I have. We were not that rich but I am grateful for I have finished my studies. There is always food on our table we were not lack anything. So my friend I am beyond blessed that is why I am always grateful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love your favourable disposition to this. Indeed, our happiness doesn't lie in the amount of things we have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being appreciative in every small things happen in our life brings us genuine happiness.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely... genuine happiness are in little things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One can feel so positive after reading this. Wow! Loved this one. So thankful for everything I have.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for this. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My condolences to your mother in law friend. Indeed we should be grateful to all the things may it be big or small.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Gracey. It means a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your most welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great words sir, Indeed gratitude should be given at all times. Even if we lose, we must remain thankful for what we still have and keep on moving forward😁.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Love this...even when we lose...so true. Gratitude keeps us going...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true sir✊✊✊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am grateful for knowing this platform and I am grateful for each day I wake up in the morning, eat and go to work. We are not rich but I am grateful that our family isn't broken. We should appreciate small things in life and be grateful for them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What a grateful heart you have, Janey...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also remember writing something about "A Grateful Article". The best way to cheer mself up is to appreciate the good things, the little and big blessings, amidst our inequities, God still provides.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

God always provides... Yes, my friend. Everything counts for gratitude.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gratitude even in the little things is very important. I love to show gratitude because I believe you receive more when you do that. When someone did something for you, they sacrificed themselves for you and it is very important to thank them to feel happy. Many times, when things go in the wrong way for us, we tend to get angry and blame God but later, we would see reasons why we should be grateful because I believe one thing which the Yoruba will always say, "ewe kan ko le jabo lara igi, ki olorun ma mosi"

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's so true... Nothing happens without God knowing about it and if He allows it, it is because He can use it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know that there are many people who have called me crazy for thinking the way I think, but the truth is that I like to be grateful, I see the positive things in life and in those I deposit my gratitude. I never like to carry the ugly, the bad, that burden does not make me feel good, it is very heavy and makes me ugly, hehehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the best way to feel and I am glad you are not deterred by what they think. What you think is what matters and yes, it's an heavy weight to carry and doesn't look good at all but with gratitude, it's summer time again. I love this. Keep at it, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was this kind of person who truly appreciate even those things that are not meant to others. I'm always thankful in each things that I have no matter how small they are.☺️☺️😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Reading many of your posts before now, I can attest that you are indeed one of those who show gratitude. That's a good behaviour to have, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The act of gratitude is an very important aspect of life which we need to learn.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very true...it gives us better perspective.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people underestimate this word gratitude, they think that everything they have achieved is by their own power. Even the bible says " if God does not build the house,the builders are building in vain" we should show gratitude for everything we might have aquire either big or small.

A youruba adage says" eni taba se loore ti o dupe, o'dabi olosha koni leru lo no" showing gratitude will always bring us closer to more favor.

Yeah, the Poor, the handicapped and the less privilege might be asking why did God but in this kind of condition? Have they ever thought of the people Dead, they are still alive , so they have every reason to show appreciation. If you're are in better condition, you might not know what will be ,but God has the best plan for you.

My mate are this,my mates are that, what about your mate in the mortuary? Did you thought about that or you skipped it?? Imagine the level of ungratefulness. It's always good to show gratitude in every situation we find ourselves and to people who helped us in one way or the other. Either in a big way or small way.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Another brilliant one. Thanks a lot for this as usual. Yes, we seem to always look at one side forgetting to understand the flip side of things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear, I practice gratitude and I always appreciate every little thing. I learned that from watching The Secret. Being grateful for every single thing big or small, you are attracting more of it in your life. It amplifies the blessings.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much, momma. It indeed amplifies the blessings. We should take delight in little things as well as big things. A heart of gratitude is healthy.

I haven't seen that movie before...or is it a series?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter how little something may be, we need to appreciate. There is a saying that when you appreciate what is done for you yesterday, it's shows that you're reminding the person to do more again next time

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it encourages people to do more for us. That's so true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have learned to be grateful for what I already have and with faith be thankful for what is yet to come. Gratefulness for the most trivial things helps you to get more in the nearest future.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is so true, my brother. It's an application for the next.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have to be grateful and as you say, it doesn't matter if it's for little things. Giving thanks always helps you and the person you are thanking to grow inside. I always keep that premise.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Grow on the inside... I love this. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago