Dear Mum.

59 148
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
I Miss You, mum.

Dear Mum,

This is my first letter to you ever since you passed away and I am sorry. I know I have written one to dad before now and it was a long time ago too. I wrote one to him yesterday as well and I told him not to show you, so if you mistakenly bump into it, forgive him, he just didn't want to get you all sad and worked up. It's not like you didn't notice those things in 3 years after his passing before you joined him anyway...

You are with your husband now, so I believe you should be happy. Don't feel bad because you left us, I totally understand why your heart couldn't take it anymore and why you had to leave. You were always thinking too much and I am sorry I wasn't always there and it's because I was young and naive... I just didn't understand.

Yes, I know I was closer to dad but when he passed away, I tried to get more closer with you and I enjoyed those three years of bonding again without interference from dad hahahaha. I know you wanted to give more but I know your heart was aching at his demise which was evident when I came home to the news of his death and how you screamed my name telling me "See what your dad did, Wale, he left me". I was broken into two in that very minute. The hair on my head, I could have sworn that they stood, each standing on its own like I was on a spike.

I want you to know you are the best mother anyone could have wished for because your heart was pure love and genuine. You never joked with your kids even to the extent that you would sell some of your old stuff just to get us food because, at some point, nothing was coming in as we were all still trying to finish school and for others, trying to get a job.

Your energy was unmatched and I wonder if you ever get tired as you would go into my room and bring out my clothes to wash. You know I might complain so you sometimes do that when I am not home. You are the best, mum and it is hard not having you around to share in the good moments because you deserved being in these moments.

I knew how you would have been here to help out with my baby or that of my brother's. You would have made it so effortless that we wouldn't even feel anything because we would know she is in good hands with you. I know how you would have cherished my baby or that of my brother because we are all boys and you missed having a baby girl around ever since our only sister passed away.

You were strong and I didn't know how you survived that moment when your daughter passed away. I only got a sneak peek when I also lost my baby at birth. You lost a full-grown daughter at 14 years of age and mine wasn't even 14 hours old yet I was broken and lashed out. I can only imagine how devastated you must have felt that time. I am sorry I didn't focus on how you must have been hurting too. If only you were around, I would have asked you to come and stay with us for a long while to console your daughter in law while I run into your warm embrace and your words of assurance too.

I didn't want you to leave but I am glad you left on a high note because your last words to me still ring in my head. I was about to take the fellowship and you told me how proud you were of me because everyone loves it when I teach. You told me how it made you proud and you came outside, listened to my teaching because you couldn't come downstairs. I saw you up there, listening and the moment I finished, you went inside and I was racing to come and accuse you of not coming downstairs before I saw you gasping for your life. Even when it was not convenient for you, you stayed till I finished before you passed on to glory. If that is not selflessness, then I don't know what else that could have been.

I miss you mum and there is no Mother's Day that I don't remember you or write s heartfelt poem for you even though I should have sent them in form of a letter to you. If I could, I would just hug you right now and feel your cheeks and whisper into your ears how you were the best mum ever.

I picked your heart of learning and I can remember when you joined the Choir in Church at that age of yours and I laughed at you. You were undeterred because you wanted to do that for God. Even when I was absolutely livid that you were punished for going late to rehearsals you didn't see much to it because you were a student at heart. Nothing stood in the way of your service to God.

Oh... I am sorry for the times I lied to you that some of the girls that visited me were my schoolmates that got stranded and needed a place to sleep overnight. I know you knew but you just laughed it off inside because how come it is only me and always my classmates getting stranded that would make them want to come to my place to sleepover? You would even make the bed in the extra room for them and I am sorry I always sneak into that room when you've gone to bed 🙈.

I just want you to know I saw all that you did and I love you. I decided to make you laugh because I know how emotional you must have been reading this and I don't want it to be all about tears. Okay, don't show dad this letter too because you would have some explanations to do as to why you allow those girls to come for a sleepover at different times for the same reasons.

I Love you, mama and that would never change.

Your sweet and loving son,

Olawale.

Thank you for your time.

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

26
$ 8.19
$ 7.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 20
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

Hmm you also wrote one to your mom, so touching and very emotional.

You were closer to your dad than your mom when he was alive? That's good, no wonder you learnt a lot from him.

But I'm glad you also got closer to mom, I'm sure they would have been happy to read this, so cheer up dear.

Got here through @dreemport

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really hope the letter makes them smile. I really miss them, no doubt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful letter for a beautiful soul <33 Her last day, how amazing she sounds. I am happy you got to spend a couple of years with her and just her.

DreemPort

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The emotions in this letter, I am so sorry for your losses.

Can't even comprehend your strength.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much, my date. I really appreciate this and you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful, candid, humorous, always full of love.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always feel too emotional when reading this kind of letters. Mothers are always be the only girl that will be constant in our life. I almost teared up reading this. This is a lovely piece.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend. Mothers are priceless... A worthy gem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This letter makes my heart warm Ola. Mothers' love is always the best. No one can love us as our mother did ❤.

$ 0.02
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Mothers are amazing and I miss mine... Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading like this makes me miss my mother too. There is no people will love you like mom do. My tears fell down while reading it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am sorry you missed your mum too. Thank you so much, my friend. I am sure she would be proud of how you are doing. Keep being strong, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much friend, my tears keep falling promise i dont know why. I do miss her and the things im done wrong with her. If i can bring back the past. I'll do everything for her although i did it but its not enough for me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I totally understand how you feel. Don't worry, let the tears flow... It helps...you will feel better afterwards. So sorry, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much friend, May God forgive us all for everything

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So touching. I feel like it's me. The Dear dad article combined with this makes it all the more relatable to me. May the souls of our departed parents rest in peace.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much, my friend. I really appreciate your kind words. I believe they are in a better place and God has helped thus far.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a heartfelt story, nothing can be used to compare the love of a mother to a child, they tends and love them unceasingly . The demise of your dad made you to come closer to you mum, and I believe you feel that motherly care , I'm very sorry for their lost...

There's time for everything, time to live , time to laugh and vice versa, Al leave will not fall from a tree without the consent of God, the death of her only daughter will be so painful to her , and so sorry that you lost yours in a bleak of an eye.... Just felt remorse while writing this... Like I will always say, God knows the best.

I was still feeling emotional, then you made me to burst into laugher when you talked about going sneaking to your girlfriend room when mum is asleep, what did you go and do there?? I will not talk, let me just swallow my balls...🤣🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much, dear. Hahahaha... Well, I had to sneak into that room so I can count the ceiling with them... It's a stressful task 🤣🤣😂🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA sorry, this is an emotional letter and touching one but I was laughing when you are sneaking to your classmates bedroom because they were stranded even if not 😂😂😂

Playboy lol hope you don't give kids to any random girls 😂😂😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣😂😂😂🤣🤣😂😂 I managed not to give kids to any of them... I got off the hook there else it would have been devastating for me and also the ladies hahaha.

Thank you so much, my friend. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is truly an emotional article, it's filled with lots of love for your mom and even a blind man can see that. Your mom will be so proud of you Sir, and I pray she continues to rest in the bossom of the Lord

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you so much for this, brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so heartfelt Ola. Your mom is one beautiful soul and I believe she knows how you love her too and that she's always with you every step of the way even if she is no longer physically here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much, my friend. I really appreciate this. Absolutely... She is forever in my heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your Mom was is and always will be a QUEEN... It takes only a queen to be so strong and be protective of her kids like the way your Mom did. This post made me choke.. Hugs to you... Bless her heart and soul and you too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Hugs well received too. She was an amazing woman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You latter made me weep. We have strong bonding with our parents. Feels sorry that your parents are no more. May Allah reside their soul in the peace

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much and I am sorry it made you weep as well. I really appreciate this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that is a a heartwarming message for your mom. Any mom who would receive this would be left tearful. Good job, Ola. Such a sweet son.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much 🥰❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a heartwarming letter for your mom my friend. I am so speechless, but I felt the love you have for your mom😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She was an amazing woman, my friend. She was exceptional. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😢😢 this is so touching. Losing a child is really heartbreaking..I witnessed how my mother suffered emotional pain when our little brother died. But, I can tell that you really a playboy before 🙈🙈 🤣🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

😂😂😂🤣🤣😂 no doubt, I was. I was full of exploring back then...

Absolutely, losing a child is never an easy thing. It's a terrible experience I must say.

Thank you so much, Janeeeeeyyyyyy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol... The part when you said you bring in ladies and the lies, it's just too funny.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🙈🙈🙈 I couldn't help it back then 😂😂🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Without a doubt, no one can replace our mom. Our mom's are like treasures, valuable and worth-keeping. 💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right... They are golden and a worthy gem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May her gentle and loving soul continue to rest in peace. So emotional reading this, take heart bro

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much, brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know your mother heard it all. I believe she missed you as well. She is happy now wherever she is. And she is watching you. Your such a naughty kid of doing the classmates thing. Haha I agree your mom knows that 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha I bet she knows... She just wish to turn a blind eye. She would even help them lay the bed to get them comfortable 🙈🙈🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are lucky to have her as mom. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No doubt... I am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first Baba And is now mother. Mother is the most beautiful person in the world. Who always wishes his child well. Even today, seeing your passionate writings, I miss my mother very much. Although I have a mother but I do not have. Good luck to all the mothers of the world. I like it bro.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this. I really appreciate this. Stay strong...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May her soul rest continue to rest in peace

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen. Thanks bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another emotional article first was dad now mom. I saw what you did there oo with school mates that were strander 😂😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂😂😂🤣😂😂🤣 I was just trying to help them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Olawale! You made me laugh at the end 😅😅😅 sneaking into the room to give the best kiss abi? I am pushed to write a letter to my mom too. So emotional story again. 🥺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha I went there to help them with whatever they might need na. Hahahaha.

I will go and read your letter after this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was all emotional until i got to the pset of your stranded classmates. I couldn't help laughing. Shaa you be boss, such excuses never crossed my head back then.

May she rest on happily with her husband right by her side

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha don't mind me... I just said I should keep them company so they wouldn't be bored. Thanks a lot, brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now you are making my eyes teary. First your father's post and now this one. You are such a pure soul dear. May Almighty bless you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much. A big Amen to that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago