Customer Service + Health Update.

30 102
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

Everyone wants to be independent without understanding if that's what's good for them or if they are willing to take the needed steps to achieve it. Many people think it's just about getting a shop somewhere and laying hands on some loose money before they can kick it running. Everything in life is about careful planning and you have to understand the market.

What brought about this? Before that, let me say this. I didn't even know I can have something to come up with today because I went to the clinic last night after feeling a bit down but even though I knew it was probably because I haven't been sleeping well, I still decided to go anyway. My daughter wasn't feeling strong too so I decided we would go together before her mum also said she would like to go too.

We both did blood samples which the results would be given the next day and I was given injections too which made me feel better an hour or so later, same with others. We got to the clinic today and the results showed I was in the clear but wifey and daughter both had infections which would be from food anyway. She was looking at me with disbelief asking how I got free πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ then she said oh... You have a lot of supplements you take which obviously helped your immune system.

I have always been stressing the importance of taking some of the supplements I take but she won't listen and I didn't force her. I'm not a fan of drugs either but if it improves my health, I don't mind taking them. I've shared here many times that I am more of a preventive kind of guy than the type that would keep looking for solutions instead. Wifey was given some drugs but my daughter was admitted instead. They had to give her a drip and I didn't even know I can come up with something to write today which started my post. Don't joke with your health because you don't have another body. This is the only one you have, take care of it while you can.

I went through Twitter and I saw one food seller being called out and that was what inspired this. Social media is a great tool but when you are not careful and you think you can get through anything, your day would come. This food seller got an order and this customer sent his address with the dispatch rider's fee but something happened along the line that he didn't get his orders. He messaged them and they said they would look at it and then after a while they blocked the customer.

Image Source.

This guy called them out on Twitter (an effective way to call people out because it's a ground for savages) and that was when they replied to him by saying they didn't know he was blocked and it must have been an error. Really? You clicked the three dots, confirmed your block option, left his profile page and you said it's an error? If you were bent on customer service, you should have noticed because a query had been raised before so in the process of reaching out to him it would have been noticed if it was indeed an error. Most people get into business with the wrong motive - all they want is the money and they have zero customer service.

I went through the comments and I lost count of the number of people saying that the company has been known for that. They either don't deliver on their orders or something comes short and they hardly refund. Now, no one would know whether that's true or not because if you have been in Twitter space for such a long time, you would know that people invent scenarios and some might just want to damage that business further but they didn't do themselves any favours too, anyway.

When you want to start up a business, you have to learn the art of customer service. Some customers can be annoying but you have to take things in stride. You have to protect your business and try to deliver quality service. Most people don't understand what good customer service can do for them just as they don't fully understand how detrimental bad customer service can be for their business.

Integrity should always come first and when a business lacks that, it would be hard for that business to thrive due to bad publicity. With what I saw on Twitter regarding that company, I don't think I would ever patronize that business nor can I recommend anyone to them. That's how business dies slowly and they keep shouting it is their village people at work. Your village people are not at work, you just don't understand the ethics of your business. Some businesses can talk to customers anyhow and would still strive because most of them are living on goodwill and the services or goods they render are necessities.

It's always harder for a start-up and this is why they need to work on having good customer relations.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

21
$ 3.78
$ 3.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 13
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

Sorry about the health condition of your wife and daughter, they'll bounce back up soonest, good you take those supplements.

Sighs... Customer care service. Honestly when I read through, I initially became scared of buying online, I never knew that the people he even tried patronizing were already settled on Twitter. I'm definitely sure, they blocked him. There's obviously no excuse to that. I'm glad he called them out.

For online transactions, one really needs to form a good relationship or bond with ones customers, speedy delivery, instant pickup and also nothing like "what I ordered vs what I got" lol, It makes the customer want to patronize more.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

What I ordered v what I got has been making rounds since. Most people are looking for quick bucks forgetting to build longer term be because they felt their customers can't see them. They have forgotten the social media tool.

Thank you so much, Ella. Deeply appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's indeed true. In any form of business there must be a good service. If you were a business owner you should also consider the relationship that you had with your costumer. Remember how important your costumer service to keep your business running. Your costumer was the future of your business. However it is not always about your earnings or money, it's also all about costumer and services.

Anyway I wish for a good health for your family, specially to your precious daughter.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The customers are indeed the future of the business but most people don't know this. They don't even take time to build their name or brand.

Thanks a lot, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In business, your brand is everything. It's not just about a product. Customer service and, as you rightly pointed out, integrity, is critical to success. Social media has proven to be a great tool to shine a light on issues customers face with businesses and so, communication is another critical element which cannot be taken for granted. And when things go wrong, as they inevitably do from time to time in life and in business, there needs to be accountability.

Together with planning, financing, and having the right people and tested systems in place, all of the aforementioned soft skills must come together to build a business and maintain a brand.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This is beautiful and you spoke like a business person or someone who studied Economics like me or Business management. I enjoyed this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! I actually did study economics and business management for a bit, but then veered towards communications. I think any business person should know this though. On a separate note, I couldn't find you on Hive yet, I'm still learning, but I'll get there. Have a great day and I hope to see you soon on that platform as well!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true. It's what every business person should know. I really appreciate your valuable contribution.

I am on Hive. The username is Olawalium. See you there...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sir, your wife & daughter will bounce back to their perfect state of Earth soon by God's grace. Back to the business matter, sincerely, integrity is the key to business successfulness, when it is lacked, the downfall of the business is inevitable. Customers first, then other things follow.

Thanks God for social media that always expose all those crooked ventures.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I sincerely appreciate this. God bless your heart.

Indeed, integrity should be the sole purpose of any business. Every other thing would be added with time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sir, quick recovery to your wife & daughter.

Back to the business matter, sincerely, integrity is the key to business successfulness, when it is lacked, the downfall of the business is inevitable.
Thanks for this article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prevention is always better than cure. Your immune system has been strengthened by the supplements you take and that's why you are free from the infection. I just hope your wife has learnt her lesson πŸ˜† I pray they get better soon

$ 0.03
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I hope she has too and I won't shy from rubbing it to her face from time to time hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear about your wife and daughter. I hope you daughter is doing much better? I don't expect she'll be admitted for long.

Personally, the thing that really catches my fancy with business owners is customer service. Even if you're not the best, if you have excellent customer service, your customer base will continue to grow

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I believe they would be better with time too and quickly.

Customer service is everything. It can attract and then send people away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish your daughter and wifey quick recovery. On the not of customer services, I have also met with some customers that would make you just want to smash their head lol.. but nonetheless we should learn how to control ourselves and build a strong customer service relationship with our customers as only that can help the business grow rapidly.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Thanks, Balikis. You are a darling.

Yes, building a good working relationship with customers would go a long way. It can help businesses to thrive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwnn... Your welcome Mr square 🀭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lmao. You this lady hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm very happy that you're at a good state. Essentials like remedies are indeed great contributor in reforming our normal condition.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am happy too. Thank you for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Supplements or remedies could save all our health issues. Well, I'm planning to have one of those.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I suggest you do. Health is wealth, they say.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I don't know supplements could save one from all these, I would have to start taking them now

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Please do, they help boost your system. They can be pricey but helpful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've come across a wide range of business owners without customer care etiquette especially here in Ondo state. They talk to customers anyhow without any form of remorse.

That twitter thing ehn.. nobody knows which is real anymore because everyone is out there for bants and clout chasing.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's a matter of time before that business crashes because words of mouth spread faster whether it's real or not. Customer service is indeed important.

Twitter is another world on its own hahahaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like it pays to take all those supplements. I’m glad you’re ok ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely, Mo. Nothing was found...not even a trace of Malaria. I should get more after we get discharged because I took the last one already. Thanks a lot, Mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago