Words: The most powerful weapon

33 93
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Words

Hello everyone!! It's me again, Oikawa. How are you doing? Expect you are having a fantastic day, and don't worry, we are almost reaching the weekend. Who else is excited?

Today, I want to focus on "Words", Yes "Words".

I don't think we understand how powerful words can really be, whether on paper or by speech. Words really affect how people behave and think.

NEGATIVE USE OF WORDS

For instance, when parents insult their children and tell them they will never amount to anything, they may not know it. Still, that child is being affected mentally. Let me tell you that it is better to discipline a child physically than mentally. Not only children but everyone in general.

No one likes to be insulted because it hurts our esteem and makes us look stupid, especially when publicly insulted.

Imagine someone who has only been told negative things their whole life. Do you expect that person to turn out right? I don't think so!

Words are so important even though they are overlooked by society because people say anything they want without thinking of consequences. 

I think people today don't really consider the feelings of others, you could be walking on the street, and someone calls you an "idiot" for bumping into them. I understand that you are having a bad day but don't shift your anger and frustration to another person.

We don't know this, but our words are basically who we are; our words genuinely define our true nature. 

No one would like to associate with someone that constantly insults or ridicules them because that is the way we are, except if you are a "masochist."

Negative words are most common online where no one knows your true identity, and you can be trolling everyone. 

Some trolls just go online to ridicule and mock other people because they find it funny. They are lazy liters of dog water. "Excuse me"

Words are so strong that even "God," our creator, emphasizes the power so many times in the bible. 

Here are a few verses:

Proverbs 15:4 "Gentle words bring life and health; a deceitful tongue crushes the spirit."

Proverbs 18:4 "A person's words can be life-giving water; words of true wisdom are as refreshing as a bubbling brook."

In Genesis 1 verse 3: God said, Let there be light, and there was light.

Just with words, he created this whole planet that we live in, which should tell you how important and robust words really are.

POSITIVE USE OF WORDS

Just like how words can be used negatively, they can also convey feelings and emotions to other people. 

Like everything in the world, it all depends on how you use it.

During the World War era, letters were common because this was the only way soldiers could communicate with their loved ones.

This helped them ease the pain of separation and kept them going forward no matter the sacrifices they had to make.

I think letters are an excellent presentation of why words can be so powerful. I mean, you are reading this article right now about "Words".

In the world war, when soldiers stopped writing letters, it meant that all was over and they had gone to the other side(died) and I am pretty sure they were devastated to not receive them anymore.

I was inspired to write about Words and letters because I watched "Violet Evergarden". I truly recommend this show if you are looking for a great story and something to watch.

"Each time you learn a new word, the fog begins to clear, Words don't usually tell the whole story, sometimes they are just there, building up rapidly and making me miss you!!"

This was a line I got from the series. It truly tells the true meaning of "Words".

When we receive messages from loved ones, we get excited, especially when we have not seen them for a long time.

Long-distance relationships can really be hard, but we can genuinely pass how we feel to the other person with messages.

I don't know if any of you have done this, but I am sure you have written a love letter to your first crush if you are a shy type. 

Letters can really move a person's heart because words are genuinely from a person's soul. 

Suppose you want to deliver your emotions to someone. In that case, I genuinely recommend a letter first because this can really move a person.

I have written two letters so far. Check them out:

First love letter

The boy I met on a summer day changed my life

Tell me what you think if you don't mind!!

Conclusion

I think I have said enough for today, but let me just leave this for you.

"Change your words and you can change your life" Whatever you speak or write will decide what you become. Never speak negatively about yourself or those around you.

Be a blessing to everyone around you by constantly praying for them, complimenting them, and encouraging them with your Words.

Consider subscribing, leaving a comment, and Thank you for reading. God bless you and take care!!




21
$ 21.07
$ 20.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 7
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Words

Comments

Yes that's right. Words can hurt or heal us. That's why we should be careful what we say to others. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for visiting, I really appreciate❤ Happy New Month!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good reading and so true. Words are very powerful... This article is similar to one of mine: The Power of Words (https://read.cash/@RDMoy/the-power-of-words-ce1abcb3 )

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right, our words have a power to both, mend the hearts and to broke it.Once we spoke they will never be back so we should always choose our words wisely in positive way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Farah❤ have a great day!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi everybody!! It's me once more, Oikawa. How goes it with you? Expect you are having a phenomenal day, and relax, we are nearly arriving at the end of the week. Who else is energized.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much. Nice write up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁✌Welcome to read.cash hope you have a great stay here!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much and you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminds me of a verse "Truthful lips endure forever, but a lying tongue is but for a moment -Proverbs 12:19" I know this focus about lies but still we can relate it to bad words. Hope all people will think before they speak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, we may not know it but when we dont watch what we say it may really cause problems for us!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is something called law of attraction, which means you will attract the energy that you put out there into your life, that is why Mom always taught me to use only positive words while i speak, this post reminded me of that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I wrote this with my mom in mind too. She always told me that whenever I wanted something I should speak it into existence. I always remember it now!!✌✌Thank you for the comment Doll!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Words are powerful, they can have everlasting impact on ones life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A simple insult can cause so much damag, the same way a simple compliment can go a long way!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What comes out of our mouth may have two powers. It can speak life and it can speak ill. We should be careful because words have power.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

✌exactly, if you dont know what to say then don't talk no one is forcing anyone to talk!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, words are very powerful. But we need to say it even if it's good or bad most especially if you need it to express yourself. It is really a win win situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe,sometimes it can be really tricky to say but your point is 100%

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well explained, words really tell a personality. It's really true that when we're angry we act differently we can say bad words to others without thinking and realized it was too late. For me its better to be quiet when I'm angry and walk away for a while and after the anger subside thats the time to talk and you can think of a better words to say.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right about words, good or bad. They can be destructive or healing. I always try my best to not say negative words to others. I can be mean to myself at times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mean to yourself? How if i may ask Good morning!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I say some bad words to myself at times like "stupid" lol! Good morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True that. Words have so much effect on human lives. A simple thank you, sorry, and goodbye can change someone's day or even life. This is a good read!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm guilty of using negative words most of the time, it's partly because of the place I grew up (ghetto). But naija is a frustrating place and it takes the power of God to pass through a day without swearing for one person or the other 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I swear if you go out there is no way you wont insult someone🤣Goodevening bro!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂 Exactly my point. I greet you boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True enough that think before you click! It should be mindfuk enough to think about of what words to spit about,, especially it will be affect negatively to others... You're right you said it well oikawa✨ Take care always💕

$ 0.01
2 years ago

❤❤ Thank you for always contributing!! Well said!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ur welcome🤗 Lets keep supporting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No doubt, words play an important role in our life. Positive words can make our life more beautiful but negative words impact directly on our life and our surrounding people also. We should always speak positive words for others.

You explained well. Have a good night mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!! and have a great night❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago