The Story Of Me, And My Boardmate: How I lost my patience.

26 103

So while I was reading articles earlier, I saw @Mayiee ' s article titled "Do I Have A Long Patience or I Just Control It." So I decided to share one of my story when I have this board mate of mine who didn't care about her surroundings. Whenever I remember this, it can't help but to get me pissed.

Wanna know the reason why? Read this until the end.


So story time, please bare with me.

So before the pandemic, I was actually working as an agent before. So what happened is, I boarded at Bolilao where it was 2 rides away from where I work. I am a kind person, a lot of you know how kind I am not until someone will abuse me. Excuse me, we Ilongga people are also fighting even though many people said that we are too sweet. I don't like noisy surroundings, especially when I'm tired because I'm working. So one day, the owner of the boarding house came and told me that someone was also renting. She said that it was a girl, so in my mind, it's fine at least I don't need to pay a lot just for one room with a common cr and kitchen.

Time passed, someone knocked the door and I was just, "Oh good, she's here already." When I opened the door, I though she was a lesbian first because her haircut was for men. She didn't say anything, she didn't wait for me to speak like, "Come in." Suddenly she came in and asked me, "So where's the room?".

I just looked at her, then pointed to the closed door. Actually, the house has 3 rooms and one room upstairs which I am the only one who rents. So he entered, without saying a word. She didn't even bother to say Hi, or like to ask for a name. So I just ignore it like it's okay, it doesn't hurt the mood right? At that time, I had duty so of course I was not at home. The next morning, I feel so really tired because I did a lot of work and fixed computer cables. My duty on that day is around 8pm to 5am to expect that I really need to fall asleep since I feel so tired. When I came home, everything was a mess. The table was not cleaned, she didn't even wash her plates.

So I was really tired at that time, I didn't pay attention to all the things scattered on the table because for me, maybe she was tired and she just needed some rest. And I go to the room, then fell asleep. By the way, visitors are allowed inside the house.

Around 1pm I woke up, there was a lot of noise in the kitchen and the loud laughter. I was a bit annoyed, though. I can't complain since I'm just a boarder too. I went out, I saw her talking to someone and there were three of them. I just saw all the frozen food I bought, and they were eating crackers. I was a little upset because they didn't let me know. she didn't even say hello, she didn't even ask me how I was. she just looked at me and ignored me, at that time I just told myself, "Calm down self, if she ever stays like this it's up to her."

When I left, I told her to clean up her mess. She just answered me yes, when I got home it was still a mess. Everything was still on the kitchen and she was sleeping peacefully. What annoyed me the most is, they used up all the frozen food and didn't even have a piece left. And her undergarments are just on the floor, not even fixed.

I let everything go for a few days, before I go to sleep I eat breakfast first so that I don't get hungry. But the thing is, I cook for her, I even leave a dish so that she can eat. But she's not a kind of person where she will say thank you. One week passed, nothing changed. It was Saturday morning, I had no duty and I was just going home. All trash are on the tiles, and she didn't even think to pick it up. What I did, I packed all of her clothes and put them at the door. I already told the owner about it, and the owner told me to take care of it.

He even scolded me for what I did, and I also scolded him for what he was doing. I told her, I was telling you to pick up everything and to clear up your mess but you always left it to me knowing that I have a job. I was so angry, even those who were on the first floor also looked at what was happening upstairs. They are too stunned to speak, and I just told her that if she doesn't leave, I will burn all her things. I even told her that I will give back the money that she paid in advance. Since I don't want anybody to give me too much stress.

I threw the money in front of her, she didn't react after all. she just picked it up, and she also took her things with her.


After that, I choose to have a solo room only because of what happened. That was too much stressed already and really made my head so hot so I'm sorry about what I did. She deserves it though.

Final thoughts

  • Thank you for reading huehue, until now I really hate to be with someone who's so messy around.

15
$ 0.89
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

di rin talga ako pwede sa makalat kahit hindi ako tideous na klase nang tao....hirap makisama kapag opposite kayo nang personality

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo ate, buti nalang napatagal ko panng 1 week pero punong-puno nako after eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman yun. Ang kapal ng mukha nya huhu

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sobra ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

YOU DID WELL SIS SHE DESERVES IT

I can feel the frustration just by this article, even I would do the same or worst. Ughh she's so inconsiderate and unresponsible

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo, manggigigil ka talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman. Ayaw ko ng roommate na ganyan langga. Talagang mawalan ka ng pasensya pag ganun. Buti hindi pa ako naka encounter ng roommate na ganyan langga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sarap sabunutan ate buti nga di ako ganyan, malakas lang ata loob ko nun kasi puyat ako tas pagod

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakainis talaga pag ganun langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah , pwede pala yun bunso na share kayu ng room kahit hindi magkakilala ? Parang hindi safe kahit girl pa yan, but anyway mahirap talaga kapag ganyan ugali ng iyung roommate magiging maldita talaga tayo kahit pa gaano kahaba pasensya mo mauubos din.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo ate, bali sa loob ng kwarto is may bedroom one room then double rmdec sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag nagkataon ganun din ang ginawa ko sah taong yun sis, ayoko din kasi sa makalat ehh, hate ko talaga yan, naku kapag ganyang ugali magpasinsyahan nalang tayo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di ko naman pinagsisisihan gunawa ko ate kasi deserve nya e

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, kahit sino kapag naubos nah ang pasensya naku, ganyan din katulad sah ginawa moh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oww that much surely, that's the reason why di na ako naghapan bang karoom kasi feeling ko worst kahihinatnan. I been with same people for 4 yrs and seen everything. So I am thankful na walang ganyan. Pure tawanan at harotan lang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Swerte .o manong 🥲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit sino naman mawawalan ng pasensiya sa mga taong katulad nya sis. Okay lang yan , tama lang yang ginawa mo. Dapat pag nakikisama sa stranger marunong tayo rumespeto, at dapat aware tayo sa mga difference at dapat meron din pakisama, sya wala syang ganun.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo ate tama, kasi ang pangitngingnan na ganyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. Maybe he thought that he went to a hotel where someone would clean up his messes.. Even though I haven't tried to live in boarding house yet and if it was me I would be really angry too.. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sarap pagtatapon alanganin lahat e

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehhehe talaga naman pong nakak-stress ang ganyan at nakakainis po. Walang pakiramdam at pagkukusa, napak iresponsable dapat po skanya mamuhay mag isa. ingat po kayo lagi!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti ka pa, pinaabot mo ng 1 week. Sa akin hindi pudi yun. Kaya dati ng nagboarding house ako, yung roommate o housemate ko ay close friends ko talaga kundi solo lang ako sa room para walang hassle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka kung ako yan sinunog ko na talaga gamit nyan haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jusko kapag ganyang klaseng tao makakaharap ko sis, di ko na rin alam kung kaya pa din ihandle ng pasensiya ko. Grabe babae pa naman siya tapos ganun siya kakalat. Ok lang sana kung mag-isa lang siya sa bahay eh kaso hindi eh. Sana she learned her lesson.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hayyy nako ayoko din ng Ganyan sis masyado pa naman akong mainisin kapag may kalat baka tinapon ko mga gamit nya ahahah si jowa nga pinpalayas ko kapag makalat ahhahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, there's nothing wrong in what you did, she just don’t care how others feel when she make a mess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago