My Story On How My Ovarian Cyst Started, And What I Go Through After Surgery.

25 81

The rest of you are probably not aware that I had surgery because my left ovary had to be removed. I will retell the story of how my life turned out when I had to make choices in my life, in all the decisions, I failed to save my health when I was fine. I will make the important words italic and bold so that everyone will saw the sign of it.


Which is the decision you regret the most?

I neglected my health. Because to be honest, I feel so guilty about myself these days. I neglected myself so much because I should have taken care of myself before. Because since my surgery, my body is different and not like before.

A Story to tell.

I wrote an article one year ago about the operation and the rest of you gave a donation which is super helpful since it covered our other lack for medicine and other things I needed. 2016, when I found out I had an Ovarian Cyst. At first, it wasn't me who noticed but my classmate. I was thin during these times, not fat and not thin either. One of my classmates told me that I was getting fatter and fatter, at that time I knew something was wrong with me because my period also came a little late. I told him that maybe he just thought it was because my uniform was big, so we just ignored it. Not until, when I was in grade 10. When I was in grade, my period didn't come for almost 1 year. Of course I just let it go because I thought, that's fine, I don't have a problem. Until I experienced abdominal pain, the pain even when you don't have a period.

I remembered, this day was very memorable for me. When it happened, we visited the cemetery to fix my grandmother's grave because we were going to change our flower plants because the others had died. While I was doing that, I felt a super pain in my abdomen but I didn't pay attention. Until less than a few minutes later, it hurt more and my vision started to darken. I lost consciousness this time, I didn't know anything about what was happening around me. I just woke up and I was at home, they asked me what the problem was and then I told them everything.

This is where they decided to check me up, when I checked up, it was seen on the ultrasound that I have a cyst and the size is about 4cm. I was given medicine to make my period come again, and when it came I thought that the cyst would also disappear if I continued to menstruate. But here I was wrong, I became bloated, gained a lot of weight and almost never had my periods. After a few years, I didn't check up. I stopped my medicine because it was too expensive and I couldn't afford it.

When I met my partner last year, and said I told her everything. I was still very scared, because of my mindset and she won't accept me and she won't love me but I was wrong. she is the one who encouraged me, she is also the one who pushed me to have surgery. So I thought again and again, how lucky I was that this person came. Helped me with everything, and never left me alone. Because if it was different, I might have been left.

When I was operated on, the cyst was 15cm. They had to take out my left ovary because the cyst had eaten it, and it gave birth too. Because of what happened, I realized. I realized that what I did to myself was so wrong, that it shouldn't be. I couldn't do anything but accept the truth, accept that it was also my fault why that happened to me. Because if I had realized it at the beginning, the result might not be like this.


It was very difficult to undergo surgery, since I was operated on, I am not as strong as before. I am also very prone to the flu. Back then, I could stay up even if I only slept for one or two hours, now it's not like that anymore. So I have no choice but to let go of my job, to choose my health. Because of what happened then, I can no longer sacrifice my health for my wants.

I know that people around me don't understand this, especially at work and only a few do, so it's okay with me even if they make up a story that I'm leaving because of this and that reason. It's up to them, I don't want to explain because it's a waste of my time for closed minded people.


Final Thoughts

So to those who don't listen to that and feel something in their body, don't say you want to die. Because when you are on the verge of death, you will ask to live even more.

14
$ 2.18
$ 2.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @mommykim
+ 6
Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

How are you feeling now, sisss? All goods naman na? Kasi diba one of the reason why you gave up your work in BPO is bcoz of your health. Kapag ba nag-surgery na, may possibilities pa din na mag-reoccur s'ya?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May I ask sis pano mo nasabi na di mo iningatan health mo? Like ano mga ginawa mo noon na regrets mo? Kumakain ka ba madalas ng junk foods, etc?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis, hilig ko before purp oily foods eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh grabe naman yun. Talagang health is wealth

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Langga grabe dinaanan mo. Sobrang hirap langga pero bilib ako sayo langga kasi nalagpasan mo. Sobrang strong mo langga. Always pray lang lagi langga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

minsan kasi may mga taong yung open area lang yung tinitingnan ...don't mind them langga...they don't know the struggle you faced during your personal battle

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Okay kna ba now? Ang hirap nyan.. May chance kpb magkaanak kapag wala na isang ovary?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron ate pero super baba ng chance, okay lang sakin un kasi if ever magaampon nalang ako. Gusto ko kasi sanggol pa if ampunin, gustuhin ko man kasi o hindi magkaanak ung right ovary ko parang no chance narin e

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember you sharing about this but didn't know that you had your whole ovary been removed because of that. I am so sorry for what happened. You are right, the greatest wealth we have is our health, we shouldn't take it for granted in the very first place.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

May title nako sa article ko now dahil sa sinabi mo 🤣 gawin kong title yung "The Greatest Wealth We Have Is Our Health." Mamatsu AHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I remember you telling us, and you were very lucky!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes kuya, I'm so lucky befor it got exploded. And that gives me a lot of lesson

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was so scary sissy. This is a lesson not only for you but for everybody. A check-up is a must if you feel like there is something wrong with you and your body. Better early than sorry. Kaya sis, from now on, please take good care of yourself okay? Love you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis thank you! Love u too! How r u na pala?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatakot last Kong check up ob years ago pa...I'm having problem din having a baby kase.. pero sinabi na ng doctor sakin yun before na mahihirapan ako dahil sobrang baba ng mattress ko...

Nakakatakot kase na malaman na may mali sayo.. nakakatakot na malaman minsan Wala na magagawa hano..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Legit yung natatalot ka malaman mali sayo, kasi pag nalaman mo, anytime mapapaisip ka if hanggang san ka nalang tatagal e

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Mapapaisip ka kung worth it na ba Yung mga experience na naexperience mo . At if ever hanggang bukas ka nalang kaya mo na ba... Ganon no

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masakit kana te 🥲 wag ganyan HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayyy sorry na agad. Erase erase 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When our body gives us warning signals that we should not ignore, nothing is more important than health. The important thing is that you are now in a better condition and you have got rid of the ovarian cyst. I hope that you will learn from this lesson and that you do not neglect any signal that your body gives you, because health is the most precious thing that a person has. I hope you always stay healthy dear

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, that was a huge lesson for me since because of it I got to wake up in reality that health must not taken as a jokw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I cannot imagine how terrified you are. Yung tipong hindi mo alam kung anong mangyayari sayo after the surgery hay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sobra sis, pero wala akong magagawa kasi andyan nako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya ang sbi sa akon ng doktor ko, if ever na may maramdaman ako na kakaiba sa katawan ko eh wag mag atubili na magpatingin agad. Yan ang prob natin kasi, pinagbabawlng bahala ntin tjinling na wala lang naman hanggang sa lumala na..

Yan din kinakatakot ko, ang pagpapaopera sakaling may makitang bukol sa thymus gland ko. Kasi talagang mag iiba na ang katawan mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pero if dun naman makakasurvive katawan natim ate wala us magagawa e

$ 0.00
1 year ago