Movie Review: Letters To God (The Purpose Of Life)

39 71

What you saw in the title, that's what we're all going to talk about today. This movie is a True To life story in which, a child with cancer writes his letters to God every day, and speculates that he might be reading it.

If you don't believe in God, this story is for you. Actually, the movie was released a long time but I just watched it, this is also the movie that almost made me cry a lot and made me understand what life really is.

Before you continue with this article, I have some questions for you first. 

For you, what is life? 

For you, why life is so important? 

I know we all have answers like, "I don't know why life is important, because I don't know my mission". Isn't it ?, and in this movie, There is so much to teach you, why life is so good and why we need to be grateful for it.

We all have different rationales, we all have our own minds. Did you understand? Actually, I've been thinking about this article for a long time, but since I don't know where to start, it took me almost a month to finish this article.


 Here in this movie, there are two types of people. The one who lives only for the world and does not believe in God. The other one which is the child believes in God and is very godly. He believes in miracles. It is a Christian Drama that God tested them, it is also one of the best dramas that everyone can learn from. And it's one of the dramas, where you can see the true value of life.

There's a line that her mom said, "I don't agree with God's will. I don't think God cares about any of this". The mailman also found out that their family used to be active in the church but since her son got cancer, she has lost her faith in God.


So for you, what is life? Why do we sometimes just want to die? Why do we ask for death ?, here on earth where we were raised and here we were born again. Here again we feel how good life is even though it is full of difficulties, sometimes we don't appreciate it because of problems. But yes, life is as beautiful as the sky.

I remember, I always asked myself what my life was for and why I was living. Not once did I think I had a mission. For myself, it is pure misfortune and bad things that come to me, that I am nothing in the world, that I have no right to live. Yes, that's right, my mind is too closed because, in my opinion, it's just too wrong that I lived. Back then, I didn’t want to think I was alive. I just locked myself in the room, I didn't even talk to those with me here in the house.

I used to think about why I was in the world, I really hated the state of life I had. Yes, my family is whole, yes, I'm happy with my family but there's something that my family can't fill ... that's listening. Not once, they didn't listen to me, everything I would tell them even about my problem, they would just tell me not to think about it. Sometimes I want to open up to them, "Mom, Dad, I'm tired. I need you", I want to say, "Mom, Dad, I want your hug, I want your warmth". But every time I try to show that, they tell me "You're old, don't act like that".

Sometimes I ask myself if I'm really their child, why do I feel like I don't exist in our family. Honestly, I’m a sweet person. I can't even get angry. Even if I speak my mind, I can't either. I am a Straight to point person, but not in how I feel.


So what is the real purpose of this article? Actually, it's for suicidal people, it's for people who have recently been feeling tired, feeling sad, feeling regret, and feeling sick. I want you to know, that you are not alone in your battles. I know most people's answers are always, "you don't know what we're going through", or else, "You don't know how heavy I feel". Yes, I don't know, I don't know anything about the story of your life or anything. I don't know even one of those, but as I said, I want you to know that you are not alone.

Do you understand my point ?, do you understand what I said? Do you still understand something? do you still understand yourself? Do you still listen to the cry of your heart? Are your thoughts and feelings at war? Doesn’t everyone around you get along? You know, no matter where you go, no matter how hard it is, don't think you're alone, don't think you're the only one holding the fight. Don't think that you are the only person the world has abandoned.


it is not the world that has turned away from you, and it is not God that has turned away from us. Who? Who turned away from everyone? Aren't we ?. We are the ones who choose the path where we are now, we are the ones who did these things to ourselves so let's not blame the world, and let's not blame God if we feel we are unlucky if we feel we are not worthy here in the world.


You will always think, no matter what stage of life you are in, no matter what side of the world you are. Whether you are fat or thin, whether you have a disability or not, whether you are beautiful or not..you deserve the world. You deserve to be happy, you deserve to laugh, you deserve to smile and you deserve to be loved. Yes, life on earth is hard. But there is no one else who will accept ourselves, but only us in the end.


So last night, I ask some people I know if what is life for them, and these is their answers:



Before You close exit in this article, close your eyes and let us pray. 

Lord, I know how many mistakes I have made. The number of things I didn’t understand, the number of regrets in life, fears, trauma, tears, fatigue, and so on. Lord, I know in all battles I am not alone, I know you are there and guiding me, I know you are there and you are the one who fights the hardships I felt. Thank you so much, because you protected me in everything. Thank you very much, Lord. Because you did not turn your back on me and forsake me, thank you so much because I am not afraid to face whatever is in the world. Thank you so much, because of you I am here in the world and see how beautiful it is.


Closing Thoughts,

We always cheer ourselves up in all the battles, in all the hardships, in all the tears, and in all the sweat we shed. Life in the world has never been easy. In this article, it is shown that even though he eventually died ...he left the most beautiful memory in the word of Christians.


Plagiarism:

Quote In Plagiarism Link: https://www.quotes.net/quote-voters/movie/1033794
Movie Link: https://www.wootly.ch/?v=XMV4EEE4


Date: 8-20-21
By: OfficialGamboLikeUs

16
$ 10.80
$ 10.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

The funny thing is that what many people fail to understand is that even during these difficult times, God is still present even within our hardships or storms God still listern, I recently wrote my first real article this morning and in some ways it's related there is a link below

https://read.cash/@Twilight/christians-praising-god-in-the-middle-of-the-storm-22671570

If you read through that Jeremiah chapter 29, God told the children of Israel to carry out their normal activities like weddings, building of houses and the likes even as they where held captive. Which is to say no matter how difficult life is right now, as long as you hold on to God, everything would be okay. It might not be the exact result you want or even how you want it but his way is always best.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I've read it already. I like the way how you explain everything specially the meaning of the picture

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Such a powerful writing. I love how the wisdom was laid with it and the faith and love in your heart. I love the prayers you have shared it's powerful and overwhelming. Thank you so much or reminding me how good is life and that God is with me. I had so much faith in me but human as I am I do ask questions sometimes and doubt sometimes too. But today your such a blessings to all of us. Thanks for writing this. Love you😘 and God bless you 🙏😇

$ 0.03
2 years ago

correct, sometimes we already forgot that he is there but no matter how hardship we've been through, it's not bad to believe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also experience asking if what is my purpose of living in to this world, I also experienced doing suicide but still I managed to overcome this hard kind of situation of mine. 7 months ago when I stop writing here, I experience depression but even if I am at the battle of life and death I still choose to live even if it's hurts me everyday. Maybe, because, I, myself can't live my family yet and I also want to know my purpose of living in to this world.

I don't also believed in God before so I also blinded by darkness around me. But when the time that I needed someone, he is there. He comforts me using the light of the sun and the beautiful scenery of the nature and he is still always here with me, Guiding me to every decisions that I will take and he is the reason why I am kind and generous because I am thankful always for his blessings everyday.

I learned that, Life is precious and we should not waste it despite of how hard our situation in our life is, he is willing to help us so believe in him always. Maybe our life is full of darkness but still he can give us a light. ☺️💚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ako rin, nawala painiwala ko sakaniya dahil sa mga naranasan ko. not until binigyan nya ako ng isang bagay na diko malilimutan kung bat nagumpisa ulit ako maniwala sakaniya, narealize ko bigla na kahit gaano kasalimoot yung nayare saken, may reason si God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyang mindset gusto ko eh tsaka isa tayo sa mga strong na tao dito sa mundo. ☺️💚 Mahal na mahal niya tayo mare yan lagi mong tatandaan. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is a gift from above . We must be thankful to God for letting us enjoy his creations here on earth. Marami man pagsubok ang buhay ang mahalaga we are existing and we still have chance to live the way we wanted to be.. Pasakop lang talaga tayo kay Lord, magiging mabuti lang lahat sa atin..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

totoo, madalas kasinagiging sarado isip natin kasi iniisi natin na baka disya nageexist

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is just so genuine and sincere. Thank you for this reminder. I hope that people who are going through tough times will read this and will reminded that they aren't alone and that God haven't abandoned them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oo kaya ikaw wag ka agkape ng matapang sa sunod, diko alam kung gusto mo ba kawawain sarili mo sa puyattt jusme ka sa sunod maggatas ka nalanggg

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, life. Life is beautiful kaya dapat nating etreasure. Pahalagahan ang buhay na binigay, huwag sayangin sa walang kwentang bagay. Eenjoy at mabuhay.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

tama ateee meron kasi na nakakalimutan nla ung totoong kahalagahan ng buhay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life comes with disappointments and challenges. But all of us are subjected to this. No one is exempted so we need not to feel pity for ourselves. Instead, we should help ourselves.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

tamaa, sa huli tayo rin tutulong sas arili natin at di yng iba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The difficulties of life sometimes overwhelm us so much that we do not want to live. Faith can guide us when we are mentally tired and weak like this. I've never lost my faith in God, but some of us really get unlucky at birth.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I've already lost one time, and then he bring me back again. I didn't expect that I had overcome them, it looks like a dream for me but it wasn't. He guided me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is truly important, let's dedicate our life to God and be worthy of His love and mercy

$ 0.03
2 years ago

totoo ate, di man natin makita yung reason kung bakit tayo andito sa mundo, atleast alam nati sas arili natin na andyan sya at di tayo pinapabayaan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! Thank you for this Langga. Every battles we had we should fight for. Life is a gift from God. He has a purpose with it that's why he give us life. It is a chance to conquer. We need to treasure it. Life shouldn't be wasted.

More blessings to you langga...🙏❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

maybe yung iba nawawaste kasi walang tumutuong sakanila and they give up easily. pero I was hoping na it wil never happened again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga.. depende sa tao din. Hindi rin natin ma ja judge kasi wala tayo sa situation nila..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are certain situations people find themselves in life and they begin to doubt the existence of God. And when they look around them, a lot of people who don't believe in God and live a wayward life are living a better life than they that has been faithful to God words. It begs the wonder: what's the essence of the faith? Life can be unfair...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I still remember when I kept asking myself if he's true or not. That time I lost and have been eaten by darkness, I didn't even figure out that every challenge has a meaning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you've found your way back to him. For me, I go to church when I can and pray when possible. In all, I ensure that I live a good life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finding purpose is like finding Nemo.. Hard as it was but still worth in the end..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

tamaaaa, we shouldn't give up. Kahit na anong klaseng trials man, di tamang sumuko tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this article be. It really reminds me to be thankful of what I have now and just forget about things that worry me. 😍 God is all we need

$ 0.03
2 years ago

dahil rin sa movie nayun ate enakita ko kasi to sa notes ko HAHAHAHA tapos bigla ko naalala kung gaano kaganda ung movie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen, the prayer is really a motivation for my today confessing it I have sent a letter to God and hoping for a reply soon

$ 0.03
2 years ago

god bless u always :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the call to repentance.Life is God's gift to us all and its the greatest treasure we possess. The dead cannot live.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

what happen to u? why ur comment is in the spam?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm just noticing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is full of challenges, and irrespective of what we're going through we should know that we're not alone and God is always there with us. All we need is a little faith.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

not just a little faith ut we must thewhole of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago