"A Secret, But Cannot Hide"

9 36

"Fred!" Shout by one of my friend. I suddenly spill out the tea that I am drinking when I heard his name, "What's the matter? Did you,drink something?." Monica asked, "No, no. I just, nevermind. Why do you know fred?." I asked.

I met Monica when I am enrolling on my last year of college this year and she was one of my seatmate. She's clingy, sweet, also she loves chatting and talking and talking and talking. But over that, she's a wonderful person.

I saw fred walking on where our direction is and I felt that my heart were racing faster. Run, run, run.

"Uhm, let me go to bathroom first." I said while trying to avoiding them. But when I stood up, Monica held me suddenly and pull me down to sit again. "Stay there, we were from there earlier. Let's go there later." She said while she's still looking to Fred.

"Fred! This is Drea, and Drea, this is Fred, my big brother." She said. I was too stunned to speak because I felt like that my heart were racing too fast. Shems! I can't!

"It's been a long time Drea, it's nice to see you here." Fred said, I just didn't answer him. I may not love him, ain't I? Or I still have feelings left to him from years ago? I know it's impossible since fred and me broke up for like 2 years now. I know fred have a little sister but I didn't expecting that it was Monica. "Oh, that's nice that you already know each other." Monica said while smiling.

"Haha yeah, by the way I'll go first. Carielle's already there. I need to catch up." Fred said. Carielle? I know that's her new girlfriend. But why I felt like there is something spike inside of me? "Hey girl, you're on the space already." Monica said. I just suddenly came back to my senses when she speak.

"Uhm yeah, what it is again?." I said, I don't want her to figure out if who am I. Maybe I still love fred but the thing is I can't face the fact that we already broke up two years ago. "I'm asking how did you know my brother." She asked. I just look at her and smile. And told her that his brother was a honor student way back on my old college school and that's why.

"Oh yes, I remembered that he transferred to another school after that." She answered. I just nod. And that's the reason why we broke up to each other.

I stay silent until the class ended. When I'm ready to go home, it's raining. So I have no choice but to walk even if there's a rain.

"Hey, come over her tomorrow." Monica texted me.

"Oh sure." I replied.


It's already 5pm and I'm about to go at Monica's place. Hopefully Fred isn't there since they are living in another apartment. And I also don't want to yo because I felt like my body is heavy. Maybe it because of the rain last day?

"Hey! You came. Come in." She said, there's too many people who also attended to her party. While me, I am at the corner because I hate being with so many people. "Drea!." Monica shouted while she's walking towards me. "Meet Carielle, my brother girlfriend."

Carielle and me just look to each other, no one dared to spill a word or to speak. Carielle knows me and I also known her. There's a dark past where I really don't want to remember everything. "Hi! Nice to meet you!." She suddenly grab my hand and shake it. I was too stunned to speak, how come she can act like it's the first time that she met me? .

"I'm really sorry Carielle, maybe Drea was too stunned to speak since she's not into a huge of people." Monica said, I still didn't say a word. I don't feel well and this is what's happening. Oh what a word.

After many hours, I feel like I'm going to passed out and I asked Monica if I can sleep to her room and she agreed. She offer a help and I allow her when Fred suddenly showed up.

"Where you two are going?." He asked. "Drea were asking if she can sleep into my room and I'm bringing her." Monica answered. I look at Fred and he already knew why I asked about it. "Go back, I'll be the one who will assisting her." Fred said.

"No, no. It's already okay." I said. But monica insisted to let her brother help me so I have no choice and I didn't say even one word since it's kinda awkward.

When we got to Monica's room, Fred help me to lay down. "Why you still go here when you don't feel alright?." Fred asked, I didn't answer him. I just keep my eyes close than seeing him. "Even if you keep ignoring me, I knew you still love me." Fred added.

I suddenly open my eyes and I saw him looking at me, those eyes...those eyes are still the same.

"Stop talking to me Fred, there's nothing to talk about." I said. I sit down and try to keep calm, I want to stand up and get out from the room but I can't. Fred help me again to lay down and told me not to stand up. I just close my eyes and pretend to sleep, I try to feel everything around me and I can still feel his presence. I didn't open my eyes and I'm still waiting for him to go out.

"Drea, i know I do something wrong before. I didn't listen, I didn't ask you first. Cariella is not my girlfriend. It's still you."


Hi! So it's up to you on how you guys will understand this story. I don't have any topic so I just write it up instead.

Being busy is not funny, welp. On monday I'll be not around again


Final Thoughts

I didn't go to my check up today hehe, I'm planning to look for another ob and have a check up there instead. By the way, have a nice weekend everyone!

9
$ 1.43
$ 1.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.03 from @sj0820
+ 1
Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

May health problem ka sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron sis hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enebe, nakakabitin naman this.. May kasunod pa ba itey? ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Nasa kasaraoan na ako ng pagbabasa tapos biglang pinutol๐Ÿ˜‚

Btw, why the need to go to an obgyne?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagkakaprobs nanaman ako,sa dalaw ko ate, di ako dinadatnan tas puro spotting malala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh hala, i hope simple probs lang at walang underlying condition. Better have yourself checked the soonest beh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

From my perspective, I believe Fred is telling her the truth and not that I want her to rush in accepting him back but she should consider him by checking if really the other girl is his girlfriend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like how you understand thebstory ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit nagpapacheck up ka sis? May problem kaba sa health mo now?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron po heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago