8 Years ago: To the future me, are you happy? Or you're in a loneliness?

18 44

March 17, 2022.

This was my father's birthday, it's his 79th birthday. But no one sees something unexpected might happened, guess what it is? My father asked my mother to broke up with him.

I know it's normal since that thing happened many times, but I don't know the reason why I really feel down today. I mean, it's not like me who's gonna feel this way. Earlier in the morning today, I heard my mother and father were talking to each other. He asked my mother about her plan and he said, "I already told you when you're still pregnant but you still insist to keep her."

So I guess, they was talking about me.


I'm still me, what I used to be years ago. I didn't change, maybe the fact that I'm just being like this because of my surroundings. I mean, there's nothing wrong about me, about myself. It's just that, I don't feel well being around with my family. There's a voice inside me and a sadness that I felt whenever that they're around me.

I'm still me, what I used to be years ago. The fact that I can still smile despite of having a bad day, despite of knowing that my life is never been happy just like what it was. The things and people that I met now, I'm thankful of it.

I scanned my old notebook days ago which is from my grade 8 diaries, there's a question there saying, "To the future me, are you happy? Or you're in a loneliness?", That question was stuck on my mind up until now. It took me several days to figure out why I choose to write that, and I remembered that it was the time where my step sister on ny father's side tell me a story about what happened to the past and why they hated my mother that much.

Everything becomes clear, maybe before I still didn't understand why it is happening, why my stepsister told me the truth.

  • What's the reason why did she speak up.

  • What's the reason why she opened up everything.

  • What's the reason why she let me know about it.

I was still in grade 8, when my sister told me that my mother is going to abort me but instead, she choose to kept me.

There's a lot of questions inside my head that keeps bugging me, kulang nalang iiyak at isigaw ko lahat hanggang maging manhid nararamdaman ko.

She told me, during the time that they caught my mother and my father doing adult things, they didn't expecting that I am the result, that there will be a result. I know I shouldn't question my self about this but I can't. I keept questioning myself and I keep asking myself, about why's.

As I become older, I realized how life run.. it's never been easy...

I just a clear answer, as I'm becoming okder, I'm looking for the answers where my questions are connected, but still I can't find them.

I feel the sadness between me keeping those questions who's breaking me apart all the time, I feel the thorn inside me asking myself if I am worthy to handle this life of mine where God gave me. I'm full of questions, questions where it's bugging me.


Last night, I want to cry, I want to shout and I want to let my feelings flow, that time I was talking to my partner. But I don't have a choice but to wipe my eyes and pretend that I am happy, that I don't have any problems that was on my mind.

I don't want them to exist, as long as I can smile and I can hide the sadnesses and pain inside me, I don't want to think that they are existing. Because for me, I'm no longer existing to the old me, but still this was me... it's still me.


I just can't explain how bad I feel right now.

  • I can't explain how this things was tearing me apart, bow this things was hurting me secretly without showing them the emotions that I have.

I'm so tired to the point where I am hiding my feelings everytime, where I'm pretending that I'm happy even though that I'm not. Where when someone asked me if how I am, but I keep answering them that "I'm okay."

To be honest, whenever that I am answering those question, parang may bara sa lalamunan ko where I don't want to answer them honestly. Maybe, all this time I living to this word where everything for me was unappreciated.


What I want

  • I want a peace of mind, where I'll be happy thinking that I'm good of everything. That the people who surrounds me want a good attention and not the messy one.

  • I want happiness, seriously? I am wishing for this instead? Haha unbelievable.


Final Thought,

I'm so sorry for being too much inactive, I'm just not in the mood for like many days. I'll be renewing some of the sponsorship soon. Godbless everyone :)

Ps: sorry, this article was supposed a life rant again

10
$ 2.97
$ 2.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 10
Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Kahit di ako yung nasa sitwasyon naiiyak ako at nalulungkot especially nabasa ko yung mga past articles mo tungkol din sa treatment sayo ng parents mo. Stay strong po sana po talaga mas maganda at tahimik na buhay yung mararanasan nyo sa Baguio.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ate cheer up po, I know na nalulungkot ka and nasasaktan about your situation pero alam kong kakayanin mo yan, ikaw pa ba? I am looking forward sa paglipat mo sa ibang lugar ate kung saan malayo ka sa environment na nagdudulot sayo ng pain. And if that time comes, I want to see you happy and enjoying your life kasama yung totoong nagpapasaya sayo. Laban lang!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Para akong naiyak sis, bakit bah sila ganyan? Ginawa moh ng lahat para maging mabuti sag kanila, pero kulang paba? Anong gusto Nila? Kung aq sayo sis lalayo ako sah kanila, para mafeel nila ang halaga moh bilang ikaw sah buhay nila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Anyare sa acc mo? Bat nakaspam?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iwan ko sis, Hindi ko alam, pero gumawa nah aq ng bago, kasi sabi nila gumawa daw kasi hindi nah daw yan ma retrieve,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt so sad when I read your article sis, so many what-ifs come from my mind, what if my parents like that? What should I do? But I adore you because you are a fighter person, just pray always.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Go and do you. Do whatever gives you peace and what makes you happy. Give importance to yourself too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I pray for your happiness and peace of mind,sis. You deserve to have those. Just hold on yourself. God will get you out of that misery. ❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know it hurts, ilabas mo lang yan sis. Iiyak mo. Masakit masyado sa dibdib kapag di mo nilabas. Masakit at mahirap man yung mga narinig at nalaman mo, balang araw mapapalitan yan ng kasiyahan na di mo inaasahan. Kapit lang, may mga taong nasa tabi mo pa dn, hindi man sarili mong pamilya pero may mga masasandalan ka pa dn. Kapit lang, sabi nga ng mga kaibigan ko daanan mo lang yan, wag mong tambayan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Langga don't mind what they said. Just focus the things that makes you happy Langga because it will worst Langga if seseryosohin natin. Always remember Langga na you have a goals. Focus the things that it will help you langga. Always be brave.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lods,stop overthinking about it, kahit mahirap kailangan mo nalang tanggapin, para makausad sa buhay. The more na iniisip mo yan mas kakainin ka ng kalungkutan lods, laban lang, alam kung makakaya mo dahil palaban ka. Nasa baguio kqnaba lods?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa 23 pa lods, 4 days ata from now no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Five days pa lods, sana maging okay kana dun sa malayo lods, basta gaanan lang ang isipan, di nakakatulong talaga ang pag ooverthink

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel your pain dear. You are not ok. You can share your feelings with the Devil.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank yousir 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try to attract positive things beh, par namannkahit papaano eh mabawasan yan mga narrmdaman mo. The more kasi na iisipin mo na you are unfortunate to have ur parents, mas lalo ka lang madadown. Kaya think positive, i know its hard but i know u can..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Eto rin iniisip ko ate eh, balak ko muna magpahinga tas tamangbasa-basa nalang difo. Tas sulat ulit ako if ever oks na pakifamdam ko, kasi nakakatamad talaga pagganito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka jan beh, anyway, isipin mo na lang na malapit na ang araw na makakaalis ka na jan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago